A Heavy Weekend of Undead Slaying, Questing January 16 to 18

Although it was a relatively light weekend, my quest runs were dominated dealing with the undead.  My quest runs started with a slayer run with Charlock (Level 13 Fighter) in the Red Fens.  After collecting some slayers and running around the bogs I headed out to the office.  Later that afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 14 Fighter) back into the quest, And the Dead Shall Rise…  The last time I entered the And the Dead Shall Rise I had some issues with the floor because of the visual bug.  This time I made it back up to Validus and still had a few problems but I was able to take him out with a combination of heals from the cleric and ranged attacks.  In any case, I finally took my revenge :).  Later on Friday night, I took Erdrique (Level 15 Monk) into the Sands of Menechtarun and into the quest Purge the Fallen Shrine.  Erd gathered quite a bit of experience during the slayer run and easily made his way through the the outsiders in Purge the Fallen Shrine.  I then took Erdrique out into the Tomb of the Blighted and then called it a night.

Charlock surveys the scene in the Red Fens photo CharlocksurveyingthesceneintheRedFens_zps73a32264.jpg
Charlock hunting in the Red Fens.

Hamllin taking on a mummy avenger in And the Dead Shall Rise photo HamllintakingonamummyavengerinAndtheDeadShallrise_zpsd4e8afa7.jpg
Hamllin taking on the mummy avenger in the quest And the Dead Shall Rise.

Erdrique hunting in the gnoll village photo Erdriquehuntinginthegnollvillage_zps2cb74f2b.jpg
Erdrique hunting the gnolls in the desert.

Erd fighting the mephits in Purge the Fallen Shrine photo ErdfightingthemephitsinPurgetheFallenShrine_zps8594e254.jpg
Erdrique hunting the outsiders in Purge the Fallen Shrine.

Taking down a gelatinous cube in the Tomb of the Blighted photo TakingdownagelatinouscubeinTomboftheBlighted_zps8144abc2.jpg
Erdrique taking down a gelatinous cube in the Tomb of the Blighted.

I didn’t log into the game on Saturday besides to do some maintenance.  But on Sunday, I took Erdrique back out into the Sands of Menechtarun to collect some more slayers.  Erdrique has now hit 1,500 slayers in gnolls, and 750 slayers in both the scorrow and undead.  Later that night, I logged on with Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) and I took him into the Tomb of the Wizard King on Epic Hard.  At the time Kolll was level 21 and I was curious to see how he would do in the Wizard King on Epic Hard.  I actually did better than I had anticipated and completed the quest and received a large number of scrolls, collected some mysterious remnants and picked up a couple of seals.  Overall, not a bad run.

 photo ErdtakingcareofbusinessintheDesert_zps87b12dbb.jpg
Erdrique taking care of business in the Desert.

Hami the Jackal is going down photo HamitheJackalgoingdown_zps9d1d1463.jpg
Kolll is fighting the Jackal in the Tomb of the Wizard King.

So, as you can see, it was definitely a weekend of undead slaying, although a light weekend.  Needless to say it was still a productive weekend and I was glad to have a solid run with Kolll as I continue to get more and more comfortable in the epic quests.   Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting.

2 thoughts on “A Heavy Weekend of Undead Slaying, Questing January 16 to 18

Leave a Reply

