Risia Ice Game Madness and Main Character Questing, Activities from January 23rd to January 25th

For me, this past weekend can be summed by mentioning two characters: Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) and Erdrique (Level 16 Monk).  My DDO fun over this past weekend was dominated by running Erdrique through a few quests and hitting level 16 and then taking my Kolll into the Harbor to show off his Risia Ice Games finesse (yeah right…).  Even with that said, I actually started my weekend by taking Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) out into heroic Ruins of Gianthold for my morning slayer run.  I wracked up a few more Stormfist slayers before I headed off to work.  When I got back home from work, I took Erdrique out into House Phiarlan and took him into The Spawn of Whisperdoom on elite.  I didn’t have any major issues here and made me way rather quickly to Whisperdoom to finish off the quest.  That night, I logged Erdrique back on and took him into the Sands of Menechtarun and continued to work on gnoll slayers.  I then took Erdrique into Raid the Vulkoorim on elite.  After those runs, I then logged on with Kolll and commenced in collecting the Risia Ice Game coins.  I typically do this with Kolll just because I’m used to using him to do this event.  After I collected a number of purple coins, I headed off to bed.

Garrring getting ready to lay down some hurt photo Garrringettingreadytolaydownsomehurt_zps8da941d8-1.jpg
Garrrin getting ready to surprise some of the Stormfist in Gianthold.

A sign of casters in the Spawn of Whisperdoom photo AsignofcastersinTheSpawnofWhisperdoom_zps2701fe00-1.jpg
A sign of casters in the Spawn of Whisperdoom.

Erd dealing with gnolls in the Desert photo Erddealingwithgnollinthedesert_zps0158f340-1.jpg
Erdrique dealing with the gnolls in the Desert.

Jading an adept in Raid the Vulkoorim photo JadinganadeptinRaidtheVulkoorim_zpsb0e7a122-1.jpg
Erdrique putting a scorrow cleric a tomb of jade.

Beautiful snowy night in the Harbo photo BeautifulsnowynightintheHarbor_zps67bcf33f-1.jpg
Beautiful snowy night in the Harbor.

The first thing I did on Saturday was to log on with Kolll once again to do some more Risia Ice Game coin collecting.  I then logged on with Erdrique, and took advantage of the poor weather here, I ran through the Tomb of the Unhallowed.   I then logged out for awhile and came back on with Erdrique once again and took him Sands of Menectharun to try to hunt down the last of the rares out there and then I took him into the Enemy Within.  I was actually a little surprised in here.  I ran into a few issues where I failed a few saves on wound being danced one too many times, along with my cleric hireling.  I had to use a raise cake to get back to par, but I was able to finish the quest on elite.  After I completed that quest I had enough experience to hit level 16.  After I leveled, I went to the Cannith Crafting station and to the bank and upgraded a lot of gear in preparation for levels 16 to 20 :).  I then logged Kolll back on for more Harbor jumping.

Kolll enjoying the ice games photo Kolllenjoyingtheicegames_zps5c1e00fc-1.jpg
Kolll working through the Risia Ice Games.

Three different sarcoffaghi in Tomb of the Unhollawed photo ThreedifferentsarcoffaghiinTomboftheUnhallowed_zpsa9313166-1-1.jpg
Erd noticing three different types of sarcophagi in the Tomb of the Unhalloed.

Erd fighting Vorvand in the Desert photo ErdfightingVorvandintheDesert_zps273f676a-1.jpg
Erdrique fighting Vorvand in the Sands of Menechtarun.

Erd dealing withe the frost morrow skeletons photo ErdDealingwiththeFrostMarrowSkeletons_zpse6cb0914-1.jpg
Erdrique making his way through the quest The Enemy Within.

Sunday, I started off with Kolll once again and collected a few more purple coins.  I was then scheduled to bring on Erdrique once again and this time I took him into A Relic of the Sovereign Past.  I had no issues with the plethora of duergar and had fun making my way through those tunnels.  I called it a night after that run.

Koll preparing for the slide photo Kolllpreparingfortheslide_zpsc7767365_1.jpg
Kolll preparing to do some skating and jumping.

Erdrique taking care of a Summoner in the Black Anvil Mines photo ErdriquetakingcareofaSummonerintheBlackAnvilMines_zps9e812684_1.jpg
Erdrique hitting up the Black Anvil Mines.

So the weekend was dominated by running Erdrique, who I leveled, and with Kolll to grab up some of those Risia Ice Game coins.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting and jumping!!

One thought on “Risia Ice Game Madness and Main Character Questing, Activities from January 23rd to January 25th

Leave a Reply

