Interesting Week of Questing, Quest Runs Jan 26 to Jan 29

This week, I had a number of interesting and challenging quest runs.  Monday morning, I started everything out with some slayers in the Korthos Island with Cannock (Level 7 Druid) and enjoyed running around and slaying some cultists and sahaugin.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 14 Fighter) and took him into the Sands of Menechtarun and put up a group for the quest An Offering of Blood.  I picked up two others from the LFM post and we proceeded through the Spiral of Vulkoor.  I had to laugh, as I was the only one to die but besides that hiccup, everything went smoothly.  I wish I could say I had the same experience Monday night.  I logged with Lorrikk (Level 12 Monk) and took him into Spies in the House where the air jets just plainly decided to work against me and eventually I died on the electrified floor of the elemental level.  No matter what I did, I couldn’t get up to the mephit level which was frustrating.  However, I did rescue all of the prisoners so I did get some experience for that.  I called it a night after that.

Cannock pummeling the cultists photo Cannockpummelingthecultists_zpsbcfe0def_1.jpg
Cannock exploring the wilds of Korthos Island.

 photo HamllinfinallymakinghiswaytoVulkoorSpiral_zps9441291f.jpg
Hamllin making his way to An Offering of Blood.

Time to race through the Spiral photo TimetoracethroughtheSpiral_zps76824718_1.jpg
Taking on the scorrow of the Vulkoor Spiral.

Lorrikk making his way through the Blood Road photo LorrikkmakinghiswaythroughtheBloodRoad_zps716d059d_1.jpg
Lorrikk making his way through the Blood Road.

I started out Tuesday with some slayers in the Sands of Menechtarun with my newest character, Tuhnn (Bladeforged Paladin Level 15).  It was first time taking Tuhnn to meet any enemies so I was excited at getting the feel for him.  I had a decent time slaying the gnolls and undead.  I look forward to playing with him more.  That afternoon I logged on with Erdrique (Level 16 Monk) who I took into the quest Dreams of Insanity.  This quest can be extremely tough as it contains quite array of tharaak hounds, drow casters and clerics, drow scorpions, and our friendly beholders.  The end of it also has a series of runes that need to be activated that are along the skinny catwalks that are difficult to get to and navigate.  Although I did get killed once, I did complete it on elite with him.  That night, I took Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) out into the Red Fens to complete the quest Into the Deep.  I played it on Epic Hard and was quite happy that I made it through the quest with little difficulty, although I did get killed once.  I also took Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) into the Harbor to collect some more of the Risia Ice Game coins.

Tuhnn enjoying the desert photo Tuhnnenjoyingthedesert_zps35225949_1.jpg
Tuhnn takes his first steps in adventuring in the desert.

Time to take on the fanatics of Xoriat photo TimetotakeonthefanaticsofXoriat_zps49f0babc_1.jpg
Erdrique making his way through the Dreams of Insanity.

The Remnant is hiding on me photo TheRemnantishidingonme_zps1c546c65_1.jpg
Garrrin invading the underwater base of the sahuagin.

Kolll getting ready to do some jumping in the Ice Games photo KolllgettingreadytodosomejumpingintheIceGames_zps37996038_1.jpg
Kolll preparing to do some jumping and skating in the Risia Ice Games.

Wednesday was a tough day questing wise.  I took Stoorage (Level 11 Fighter) out into the jungles of Sorrowdusk Isle and wracked up some slayers out there but the real troubles came later that afternoon.  I brought on Hamllin and took him into the quest Dreams of Insanity.  Unfortunately he didn’t fair as well as Erdrique.  I had a hard time at the very end when I was activating the runes I fell a number of times allowing some respawning beholders and tharaak hounds to eat me up.  In the end I had only one rune left to activate but everything I had was broken and I was forced to recall.  That quest has become priority one for Hamllin.  I didn’t log in Wednesday night as it was date night.

Stoorage hunting in the caves of Sorrowdusk Isle photo StooragehuntinginthecavesofSorrowduskIsle_zps33fa663a_1.jpg
Stoorage exploring the numerous caves in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo SealingupthePortals_zps7c9e305a.jpg
Hamllin sealing some rifts in Dreams of Insanity.

Thursday was much better.  I brought Hamllin back on and took him back into Three Barrel Cove so that he can continue to work on his slayers out there and to lick his wounds.  That afternoon, I brought on Erdrique and took him into the Sands of Menechatarun and completed the quest Maraud the Mines.  I was also joined by Ramjam later and we did some more slayers.  That night, I brought on Cantlin (Level 12 Sorcerer) and took him into Sorrowdusk Isle and completed the next two quests (The Fane of the Six: Cleansing the Temple and The Fane of the Six: Fall of the Prelate) in the Cult of Six story arc.  In the process he hit level 12.

 photo HuntinginthenightthroughThreeBarrelCove_zpsfb3b2e6c.jpg
Hamllin enjoying the night in Three Barrel Cove.

Whiling Ozann jaded photo WhirlingOzannisjaded_zps9dda1216.jpg
Erdrique jading Whirling Ozann.

Erd fighting a pyromancer in his firewall photo ErdfightingaPyromancerinhisfirewall_zpsd378599c.jpg
Erdrique dealing with a firebrand caster in Maraud the Mines.

Let's stun these guys photo Letsstuntheseguys_zps94bcebf1_1.jpg
Cantlin enjoying the use of electric loop on the trolls in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Looking down the pathway to the Temple photo Lookingdownthepathwaytotheworshiphall_zps192da272_1.jpg
Cantlin approaching the worship hall in the Temple of the Six.

So the questing this week had its challenges, which is good.  It keeps me on my toes !!  I’m hoping for a fun weekend of questing as well and I hope everybody else had a strong week in DDO.  Thanks for reading and happy hunting!!

2 thoughts on “Interesting Week of Questing, Quest Runs Jan 26 to Jan 29

  1. Pingback: The Joys of Frustration? | Erdrique's Blog

Leave a Reply

