A Desert Dominating Weekend, Quest Runs January 30 to February 1

There is no surprise here.  I really enjoy it when my characters hit the level 13 to 15 because that is the time when I get to hunt in the Sands of Menechtarun in most cases.  Now the quests out in the Sands of Menechtarun run from levels 10 to 12, however since I typically run quests in order down the list in the Adventure Compendium, I’m typically above that level by the time I get out there.  In any case, my questing kicked off Friday morning with a slayer run through a different zone, Three Barrel Cove, with one of my premium account characters, Suppply (Level 9 Paladin).  Suppply doesn’t have much left in there and will hopefully finish that up soon.  After work, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 15 Fighter) and I took him for his turn through the quest A Relic of the Sovereign Past and had some fun slaugtering the duergar and looking for the magical sword Tesyus.  Hamllin completed the quest without any real issues although I didn’t gather the adamantine ore as I was running out of time and needed to make dinner (stupid schedule change).  Later that night, I started my dominance of the Sands of Menechtarun with Erdrique (Level 16 Monk).  I took him through a few runs of slayers in the desert and then ran off and hit up the quest, An Offering of Blood on elite.  Unlike Hamllin, I moved through the quest without any deaths and had a good time taking on the drow of the desert on elite.  I called it a night after that fun run.

Suppply getting ready to have some fun photo Suppplygettingreadytohavesomefun_zpsd3016505_1.jpg
Suppply prepping for these would be attackers in Three Barrel Cove.

Hammy taking on the duergar in Black Anvil Mines photo HammytakingontheduergarinBlackAnvilMines_zpsa8fab4e3.jpg
Hamllin making his way through the Black Anvil Mines and taking care of some duergar.

Whiling Ozann jaded photo WhirlingOzannisjaded_zps9dda1216.jpg
Having fun with the jaded Whirling Ozann.

Jading away in the Vulkoor Spiral photo JadingawayinTheVulkoorSpiral_zps93433325.jpg
Erd having some fun with Tomb of the Jade on the scorrow in An Offering of Blood.

On Saturday, I brought Erdrique back on took him back hunting in the desert.  I worked on his gnoll slayers where I wracked up my 3,000 gnolls and continued to work on the same mark for undead and scorrow.  I then headed off and explored the Chamber of Raiyum, better known as The Tomb of the Wizard-King.  I was actually able to find him in the second tower I explored and was glad it worked out this way.  This allowed me to hunt down the last of his guardians and to fall down to the treasure room and loot that area without having to run all the way back to the beginning of the quest (I didn’t have dimension door and I was solo).  After that run I called it a night.

Erd taking care of some mephits in the Desert photo Erdtakingcareofsomemephits_zps77b970b7.jpg
A pile of dead mephis around Erdrique, they should have known better.

Erd wondering about these markings photo Erdwonderingaboutthesemarkings_zps14d04544.jpg
Erd noticing these interesting symbols in the Tomb of the Wizard-King.

I logged on Cannock (Level 7 Druid) and started out my questing on Sunday night in the Harbor and took him into the dreaded quest, Stealthy Repossession.  However, just before I entered the quest, an old guildie logged on which was good to see. After I took Cannock through Stealthy Repossession and ignoring those pesky prophets I logged out and brought Erdrique back on once again.  I had suggested we run Chains of Flame since that was the last quest I needed to flag for the Demon Queen pre-raid.  So I joined up with Corewyn and we later picked up another guildie, Culindar, and we headed out to the desert once again and had a fun time battling the firebrand gnolls and their fire mephits, fire elementals, and other pets.  We had little difficulty moving through the complicated map and upper levels of the Burning City on elite and completed the quest in under an hour.  Good times indeed!!  After that run, I did call it a night.

Cannock taking on Stealthy Repossession photo CannocktakingonStealthyRepossession_zpsf3353d21.jpg
Cannock not trying to be sneaky in Stealthy Repossession.

Interesting night out side of the Burning City photo Interestingnightoutsidetheburningcity_zps6a6870d9.jpg
Erd contemplating the night sky just outside of the Burning City.

 photo TheCrawlersdealingwiththemephitswarms_zps2c524300.jpg
The Crawlers making their way through the Burning City.

The weekend was dominated with runs through the desert which is always fun to me :).  I hope everybody else had fun this weekend as well!!  Happy hunting everybody and thanks for reading!!

One thought on “A Desert Dominating Weekend, Quest Runs January 30 to February 1

Leave a Reply

