Variety is the Name of Game, Quest Runs from February 2nd to February 5

Looking back at my quest runs this week I noticed that the only trend I was able to pick up wast that they were quite varied, spread throughout level ranges and quest difficulties.  I kicked off the week with a Monday morning slayer run with Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Exalted Angel) who is working slowly but diligently through the wilds of The High Road.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 16 Monk) and took him into the ever popular quest, Made to Order on elite.  Being a monk, I was able to dodge the majority of mine traps making this quest significantly easier.  I believe now the only level 11 quest Erdrique still needs to complete are a few in the Necro III chain.  Monday night, while also working with some issues during our digital PNP session, I logged on with Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) and took him into the Spinner of Shadows on Epic Normal.  I had really thought about trying Epic Hard especially since I had both owl bears, my onyx panther, and a favored soul/exalted angel hireling but decided against it because I knew my attention was already being diverted.  As it was I died a few time in there but really didn’t have many issues getting it done.

Wapoyei and his crew taking on the bears of the High Road photo WapoyeinandhiscrewtakingonthebearsoftheHighRoad_zps1f571ea5.jpg
Wapoyei fighting bears in the High Road.

 photo RimdealingwiththeRakshashainSpinnerofShadows_zps2456d707.jpg
Rimuldar battling a raksasha lord in the Spinner of Shadows.

 photo WalkingtheTightRope_zpsd25a6532.jpg
Erdrique getting ready to walk the tight rope in Made to Order.

Tuesday I kicked off the day with a slayer run in the heroic version of Gianthold with Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdancer).  Sludgge is currently working on his Stormeye slayers.  After work, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 15 Fighter) and decided to get my revenge on the quest, Dreams of Insanity  The last time I took Hamllin in there he was level 14 and only needed one more rune to activate to complete the quest but all of his gear was destroyed and I had ran out of time to get the quest done.  This time I was successful.  I still managed to get killed at the end switching runes and I still manage to fall from the catwalks a few times but in the end I did finish activating all of the runes.  Time to move on to the next level 11 quest!!  That night, I was scheduled to bring on Containment (Level 6 Cleric), one of my premium account characters.  I logged him in and took out into Kobold Assault on elite.  I had some fun out there with the spell Soundburst.  I then took him out into the Swiped Signet, one of my more hated quests, but I could only open it on normal so it wasn’t much of an issue.  I called it a night after that run.

 photo SludggeexploringtheGianthold_zpsacd59a21.jpg
Sludgge making his way through the Ruins of Gianthold Stormfist Camp.

 photo ContainmentlovingSoundBurst_zpsb80c5e4f.jpg
Containment enjoying how effective his soundburst is in Kobold Assault.

 photo ContainmentdealingwiththeQuickfoot_zps2a309cbe.jpg
Containment taking on the Quickfoot gang.

As usual, my Wednesday runs were light.  I got a slayer run in with Erdrique who I took into the Sands of Menechtarun to work on his undead slayers.  He is slowly creeping up to 3,000 undead out there.  I called upon Erdrique again that afternoon after work and took him into the quest, Invaders! on elite.  I had a good time in there dealing with all of the flesh render, fire reavers, ice flensers, drow, and of course beholders.  I did get killed at least once when I was hit with a large number of negative levels but overall the quest went smoothly.  I really enjoyed putting beholder in Tombs of Jade :).  Those were the only runs I completed that night as I spent the rest of the night with my wife for our weekly date night.

 photo Takingontheundeadofthedesert_zpsa2338a9e.jpg
Erdrique working on those undead slayers in the desert.

 photo Lookatallofthemflee_zpsf28339df.jpg
Erd staring as the kobolds flee in Invaders!

Ending out on Thursday, I was scheduled to take Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) out int the King’s Forest.  I had some fun running around that area and collecting some more slayers for him.  That afternoon I logged on with Hamllin and decided to do an unusual quest for a mid-day run, Bring Me the Head of Ghola-Fan.  The issue with this particular quest is that it takes a while to complete.  However, since my wife had to work a later shift, I decided I should take advantage of that time and knock it out.  So I took Hamllin through the Restless Isles and into Ghola-fan and had an extremely easy time of it until the end fight when his hireling cleric decided to “lose focus”.  In any case, I got back with a resurrection from the cleric and was able to finish off Ghola-fan and his elite guard.  Later that night, I logged on with Stoorage (Level 11 Fighter), another one of my premium characters, and I took him out into Three Barrel Cove.  Stoorage still needs a few quests out there on elite.  I took him through The Legend of Two-Toed Tobias on elite and then through Ghost of a Chance on normal (elite not available to me yet 😦 ).  Once I made it through Ghost of a Chance I called it a night.

 photo KolllexploringmoreoftheKingsForest_zps14f80c21.jpg
Kolll enjoying a stroll through the King’s Forest.

 photo HamllinhuntinginRestlessIsles_zps09f7a776.jpg
Hamllin causing havoc on his way to Ghola-fan in the Restless Isles.

 photo RangingtheSeer_zps98f5baae.jpg
Hamllin using patience and range attacks to help him in Ghola-fan’s compound.

 photo MakinghiswaythroughLegendofTwoToedTobais_zpsaeaaa04c.jpg
Stoorage making his way through the underwater cave of Two-toed Tobias.

 photo FightingBrekikinGhostofachance_zpsed75de0d.jpg
Stoorage preparing to battle Brekik in Ghost of a Chance.

So, as you can see I played across quite a variety of characters over a large array of levels and quests.  Erdrique is steadily progressing through his monk life and I’m hoping to hit level 17 soon.  Thanks for reading everybody and I hope everybody also had a fun and adventurous week!!  Happy hunting!!

One thought on “Variety is the Name of Game, Quest Runs from February 2nd to February 5

Leave a Reply

