Fun Questing Over the Weekend, Quest Runs February 6 to February 8

My questing this weekend was quite interesting.  However, I started out questing not in DDO but in Neverwinter Nights II.  So instead of my typical slayer run, I took Ragnar further into the city of Neverwinter to investigate the corruption of the Neverwinter guard.  Later that afternoon though I did log into DDO with Erdrique (Level 17 Monk) and I took him out into the Sands of Menechtarun and into the quest, Against the Demon Queen.  This particular run was quite interesting.  It was perhaps one of the easier runs I had through here.  I did get bowled over quite a bit of times but I did get back up and knocked the queen about to her Circle of Eternity.  It was perhaps the easiest run I have had.  Later that night, I brought Erdrique back on and decided to try to knock out the Tomb of the Tormented.  However, I ran into some issues.  I was working on the last maze when my internet connection dropped :(.  It probably was a good thing because I kept getting my rat killed in the trap.  I was able to get back on in about another 20 minutes after I lost connection and decided to work on  Tomb of the Tormented once again.  This time I was able to make it through the quest with only on rat getting killed in the last maze.  So to say I was relieved would be an understatement.  I then logged out for the night.

Ragnar looking into Neverwinter Harbor photo RagnarlookinginNeverwinterHarbor_zps4774548b.jpg
Ragnar and his party looking out into Neverwinter Habor.

Erd fighting past a champion efreeti photo Erdfightingpastachampionefreeti_zps25c927a6.jpg
Erdrique taking on a champion efreeti in Queen’s Lailat domain.

Erd hunting in Tomb of the Tormented photo ErdhuntinginTomboftheTormented_zpsccee355b.jpg
Edrique making his way through the Tomb of the Tormented

On Saturday, I brought Erdrique on again and took him back into the Sands of Menechtarun and finished up my 3,000 slayers in the undead zone.  That gave me just over 20,000 experience and gave me enough experience to move up to level 17 :).  So after leveling up, I took Erdrique out into the quest Diplomatic Impunity on elite and breezed through it.  I then was starting to miss running some challenges so I then took Erdrique into Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Behind the Door and level 15.  After that I called it a night.

Erd exploring in the Desert photo ErdexploringintheDesert_zps7f56a491.jpg
Erdrique looking for some undead to slay in the desert.

Taking on the enemies of Diplomatic Impunity photo TakingontheenemiesofDiplomaticImpunity_zps8f5a595d.jpg
Erdrique making his way through Diplomatic Impunity.

Erd looking for a boss in Dr. Rushmore's Mansion photo ErdlookingforabossinDrRushmoresMansion_zps5dfdd150.jpg
Erdrique hunting a boss down in Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion.

Sunday, I was planning on logging in with Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Exalted Angel), who I did log in, but I started the night with Kanndar (Level 11 Paladin) and helped out Hellbanisher complete the quests A Path to Madness and Xorian Cipher on elite.  After we completed that run, I then brought on Wapoyei and Hellbanisher brought on Hellsbain and we hit up the quest Servants of Overlord on Epic Hard.  The quest was quite fun.  I also brought along with us my onyx panther and my owlbear.  We progressed easily through the drow, spiders, and outsiders.  Overall, it was a good run.  After that, I had to call it a night.

 photo KanndarandHellbanishertakingonthePathtoMadness_zps4abe0099.jpg
Kanndar and Hellbanisher fighting the undead in The Path to Madness.

 photo HuntingintheXorianCipher_zps6ec33ef3.jpg
Kanndar and Hellbanisher hunting in Xorian Cipher.

 photo HavingfuninServantsofOverlord_zps5dfdfe7f.jpg
Wapoyei and Hellsbain making their way through Servants of the Overlord.

So it wasn’t one of my most productive runs but it was still quite fun.  I did get Erdrique another level and I did get another epic quest completed which was nice.  This week, I’m going have to work on getting some Risia Ice Games in before they go away.  I hope everybody had a great weekend and thanks for reading!!  Happy hunting everybody!!

One thought on “Fun Questing Over the Weekend, Quest Runs February 6 to February 8

Leave a Reply

