A Wide Array of Questing Over the Week, Quest Runs Feb 9th to Feb 12th

The one good thing about having a large number of characters that are spread throughout various level ranges is that you get to explore a wide variety of dungeons and levels .  This week was another one where I ran quite a wide array of character levels.  This week, I kicked everything off with a slayer run through Sorrowdusk Isle with Kanndar (Level 11 Paladin).  Kanndar is steadily making some progress out there.  Later that day, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 15 Fighter) and I headed off into the Sands of Menechtarun and took on the evil forces of King Raiyum in the Tomb of The Wizard King.  I enjoyed taking Hamllin through there, especially since I had recently ran through the same quest with Erdrique (Level 17 Monk) not too long ago.  Hamllin didn’t have many issues at all and actually found the Wiz-King in his tower search.  During my night run, I logged on with Berann (Level 7 Barbarian) and took him into Waterworks.  On his way to the Waterworks quest, he completed the explorer/slayer area.  I then took him through The Kobold’s Den: Clan Gnasthooth and The Kobold’s Den Rescuing Arlos.  While I was taking Berann through the Waterworks, I was also having some interesting times in my weekly digital PNP game as well.  It was a nice day of questing overall.

 photo KanndarhuntinginSorrowduskIsle_zps1fe927b5.jpg
Kanndar working to expel evil in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Hamllindealingwithamummyguardian_zps2280a9bd.jpg
Hamllin traveling through the Desert to the Wiz-King.

 photo HammyfightingsomemoremummyguardingsinWizKing_zpseb609e13.jpg
Hamllin fighting in the Tomb of the Wizanrd King.

 photo Berannhuntinginthesewers_zpsa674863a.jpg
Berann runing through the Waterworks.

 photo BerannexploringtheGnasthoothLair_zpsbedb1c84.jpg
Berann dealing with Clan Gnashtooth.

 photo BerannfightingtheChef_zpsce61719a.jpg
Berann looking for Arlos.

Tuesday started off with me taking Harrgon (Level 10 Favored Soul) into the wilds of Tangleroot Gorge.   Harrgon is nearly done out there and will hopefully finish up that area soon.  That afternoon I brought on Erdrique and I took him out into the Ruins of Gianthold  for the first time during this life.  He easily wracked up a number of slayers in the Stormfist area on his way to the quest Feast or Famine.  One thing that hit me that afternoon was a nice set of lag issues.  I actually died near the beginning inside Feast of Famine but I was able to recover without to much difficulty.  That night I logged on with Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdancer) and took him out into the Red Fens and completed the quests The Last Stand and Fathom the Depths on Epic Normal.  Sludgge still needs quite a lot of equipment before I will move up in quest difficulty.  In any case I was able to make it through the quests without an issue and then I called it a night.

 photo HarrgonlookingoutintothewildsofTangleroot_zpsd7dafdc1.jpg
Harrgon looking out at the suspension bridge in Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo ErdriquemakinghiswaythroughGianthold_zps5423bc2b.jpg
Erdrique making his way into the Ruins of Gianthold.

 photo ErdfightinghiswaythroughFeastorFamine_zps59cbaceb.jpg
Erdrique battling the orcs in Feast or Famine.

 photo AbigexplosioninTheLastStand_zps900a65ea.jpg
Sludgge setting off a time-bomb in The Last Stand.

 photo Timeforthelastbattle_zpsbea78f45.jpg
Sludgge getting ready to have some battles in Fathom the Depths.

On Wednesday, a kink was thrown into my regular schedule when the servers were taken down for some maintenance.  I was scheduled to play Cantlin (Level 11 Sorcerer) for my morning slayer run but instead I ran Ragnar, my spirit shaman, in Neverwinter Nights II OC.  He is currently on a mission to investigate the corruption in the Neverwinter Watch.  By the time I got back home from work the game servers were back online .  I logged on with Hamllin and took him through the quest Diplomatic Impunity.  The quest went smoothly and I didn’t experience any issues.  However, because Wednesday is date night that was my only run of the day.

 photo RagnarpreparingtointerviewaGuardWatch_zps8bd261c3.jpg
Ragnar investigating the rumors of the corrupted Neverwinter Watch.

 photo Overlookingtheinvadingforce_zps85f8837c.jpg
Hamllin staring down at the invasion army of Droamm in Diplomatic Impunity.

I was scheduled to kick off Thursday with Larrs (Level 20 Bards/Fatesinger).  So I took him out into the Ruins of Gianthold for some more Stormfist Slayers.  For my run after work, I logged on with Erdrique who I also took out into the dangerous Ruins of Gianthold and into the quest Trial by Fire.  Erd took on the Blackheart Trolls and their ancient arachnid pets with his owlbear and cleric hireling and made short work of them .  That night I logged on with Crawlller (Level 6 Ranger) and completed the quest The Swiped Signet on elite and then started up the Catacombs story arc by completing The Friar’s Niece and To Find a Witness on normal (Crawlller is one of my premium characters).  I then called it a night .

 photo LarrsbattlingitoutinGianthold_zpsdf994421.jpg
Larrs having some fun hunting in the Ruins of Gianthold.

 photo ErdandhisowlbearmakingtherewaythroughGH_zpse58fe5da.jpg
Erd and his owlbear travleling to Trial by Fire.

 photo KnockingdownaBlackheartChampion_zps868ed2c3.jpg
Erd taking down a Blackheart champion in Trial by Fire.

 photo CrawlllerfightingScourge_zpse6033381.jpg
Crawlller taking on Scourge in the Swiped Signet.

 photo Thislookseerie_zps630a1be5.jpg
Crawlller moving down the eeries passage in the Catacombs.

 photo Crawllerhatesdealingwithskeletons_zps8debc502.jpg
Crawlller dealing with the skeletons in the Catacombs.

So overall a fun week with quest being ran across a variety of levels.  I’m hoping for a fun weekend as well.  I hope everybody else had a good week!!  Thanks for reading and happy hunting!!

3 thoughts on “A Wide Array of Questing Over the Week, Quest Runs Feb 9th to Feb 12th

Leave a Reply

