A Disappointing Weekend of Questing, February 13th to February 15th

Well, I have to say this will be the first for me on the blog but I must say I had a rather disappointing weekend questing wise in DDO :(.  I didn’t expect to get a lot of questing done on Saturday with Valentine’s Day but I had planned on for a pretty productive nigh for Friday night.  However, the curse of Friday the 13th rained down on me :(.  Everything did start out well though as I took Containment (Level 6 Cleric) out into Tangleroot Gorge to get some slayers completed.  However, I ran behind later that afternoon and couldn’t get in midday run.  I didn’t think too much about that because I knew I would be getting back on later that night.

Containment Having some fun in Tangleroot Gorge photo ContainmenthavingsomefuninTR_zps622dc6d1.jpg
Containment was the only one who saw action on Friday as we ventured out into Tangleroot Gorge.

Well, as the evening progressed my wife and I noticed that we were having intermittent connectivity issues with our internet.  When it came time for me to log into the game, I didn’t have enough signal to connect.  It turned out that the extreme cold weather front that was moving through the area also had a damaging impact on our internet service provider as well, Centurylink.  I turned out that their were a number of outages in our area and that it was expected to be turned back on until early Saturday morning.  As a result, I didn’t get a chance to log in at all on Friday.

By Saturday everything was back up and running and I was to log in to take care of some things here and there, maintenance tasks and guild duties but I didn’t get a chance to get any questing in.  In fact I didn’t do much of anything until Sunday night when I logged back into the game with Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) to continue to jump to gather some Risia Ice Game coins and then began the process of turning everything in and creating some new weapon upgrades.  So I did get that in this weekend.

 photo KollltakesinthesightoftheHarbrinWinter_zps20379a30.jpg
Kolll surveying the Harbor as he gets his thoughts together for his next attempt at gathering some coins.

Oh well, I hope everybody else had a nice weekend and I’m hoping this week will go much smoother and be much more productive!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “A Disappointing Weekend of Questing, February 13th to February 15th

Leave a Reply

