2015 Risia Ice Game Results

Although I didn’t get a chance to participate in this year’s Risia Ice Games as much as I would have wanted, I still made out pretty well in my opinion.  After I completed some jumping this past weekend, I had 216 white coins, 182 blue coins, and 50 purple coins to turn in.

 photo Coinstoturnin_zpsb64f47db.jpgKolll’s Risia Ice Game coin collection this year.  Note: I had 218 white coins but only turned in 216.

My turn rewards included a few more candy canes; an array of of Niac’s cold ray wands; various icy potions and fireshield potions; scrolls of Niac’s cold ray, polar ray, cone of cold, snowball swarm; a craftable trinket; a few twigs; and some lumps of coal.  In terms of crafting ingredient, I had gathered over 1,100 motes of winter and at least one of the 20 different recipe cards.  I had actually gathered 4 number 4 and number 5 recipes for icy burst kits.

 photo Reward1_zpsaa475d16.jpg

 photo Reward2_zpsbecba35c.jpg

 photo Reward3_zps9e6d215e.jpg

 photo Reward4_zpsbe77968f.jpg

 photo Reward5_zpsa50462fa.jpg

 photo Reward6_zps20e9f89f.jpg

 photo Reward7_zps5d742d0d.jpg
Screenshots of Kolll’s inventory and ingredient bags showing off his turn in rewards.

My primary goal this year was to upgrade a few weapons on a number of different characters with the the festival icy burst recipe.  With this year’s jumping I was able to upgrade four different weapons.  I decided to upgrade some weapons for Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild), Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Exalted Angel), Kanndar (Level 11 Paladin), and Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdancer).  The following is what I upgraded:

 photo Upgrade1_zpsf249a3ce.jpg
Garrrin greataxe is going to be even more fun to swing around now!

 photo Upgrade2_zpsec7004a9.jpg
Sludgge can now play with a new rapier now!! I believe this weapon was level 22 and is now level 18 :).

 photo Upgrade4_zps3124e83c.jpg
Wapoyei now gets to have some more fun with his solar morningstar.

 photo Upgrade3_zpsbd96901e.jpg
Kanndar will be looking forward to level 12 when he can use this upgraded voltaic longsword of pure good.

So not bad overall.  I was able to get four icy burst kits out of 50 purple coins and to put them to good use.  Now it is time to have some fun with my new upgraded weapons :).

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!! 

One thought on “2015 Risia Ice Game Results

Leave a Reply

