Middle of the Road Questing, Quest Runs February 16th to February 19th

The only adjective I could come up with to describe my quest runs this week was “middle of the road.”  This is basically because I primarily ran characters in the level 10 to 17 range.  I started the week off with a slayer run through the Red Fens with Charlock (Level 14 Fighter).  Charlock is slowly making his way through that expansive wilderness zone and still has a way before he comes close to finishing it.  Later that afternoon, after I got home from work and exercising, I too Erdrique (Level 17 Monk) out into the Ruins of Gianthold and completed the quest Maze of Madness on elite.  Later that night, I logged on with Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) and took him into the quest The Lord of Eyes on Hard.  I’m not really familiar with this quest so I had a fun time taking Larrs and his hireling minions through the quest to meet up and take on the Lord of Eyes.  I called it a night after that.

 photo Charlockencounteringsomedrawned_zpsb31935f2.jpg
Charlock coming across some of the drowned in the Red Fens.

 photo WHereiserdingianthold_zps087091ca.jpg
Erd lost in a batch of minotaurs in Gianthold.

 photo ErdmakinghiswaythroughMazeofMadness_zps1564bbff.jpg
Erdrique making his way through Maze of Madness.

 photo TimetodealwithBelashyrra_zps0936bb71.jpg
Larrs dealing with the Lord of Eyes.

On Tuesday morning I was scheduled to bring in Lorrikk (Level 12 Monk) who I took out into the wilds of Sorrowdusk Isle to collect some ogre and troll slayers.  Later that afternoon I had an interesting time with Hamllin (Level 15 Fighter) who I took into Invaders! on elite.  Not whenever I take on Invdaers! I expect to get killed at least once.  There are just too many beholders not too.  Unfortunately I got killed more than once, I really do need to get a some type of spell absorption item for those beholders, but even with that said I made it nearly to the last fight.  Unfortunately, I was also short on time, so I will have to collect my revenge on Invdears! next week!!  Later that night, I logged on with Harrgon (Level 10 Favored Soul) who finished up the Tangleroot Explorer area and took on Under the Big Top on elite to finish out the Phiarlan Carnival Series.

 photo LorrikkinvetigatingSorrowduskIsle_zpsbb6ebddc.jpg
Lorrikk exploring Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo HammystunninganelderbeholderinInvaders_zps2b7a0315.jpg
Hamllin fighting an elder beholder in Invaders!

 photo HarggonhuntingforhislastofslayersinTangleroot_zpsc771e7aa.jpg
Harrgon finishing up in Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo HarrgontakingcareoftheMaleficientCabal_zps84e50636.jpg
Harrgon making his way through Under the Big Top.

Wednesday turned out to be a lighter day than normal.  I kicked off the day by taking  Crawlller (Level 6 Ranger) out into Tangleroot Gorge so he could continue collecting those slayers.  But later that day, I would be catching some type of a mild fever and not only did it ruin any chance of playing during the afternoon but it pretty much killed my weekly date night with my wife :(.  Needless to say, I wasn’t too happy about that.

 photo CrawlllerhuntinginthewildsofTangleroot_zps53116dd7.jpg
Crawlller preparing for some hobgoblin entanglements.

Thursday started off with Berann (Level 7 Barbarian), who has just now started his adventuring in the Tangleroot Gorge Wildnerness area.  Thursday afternoon, I brought Hamlllin back on but this time I took him out to Gianthold and took on the orcs in Feast or Famine which went really smoothly.  Late that night, I logged on with Suppply (Level 9 Paladin) who continued to work on the Sharn Syndicate series.  He had just completed it on hard and is now working on completing the series on elite.  He made it through Stand Your Ground, Dirty Laundry, Stormreaver Fresco, The Book Binder Rescue, and Repossession all on elite.  Now he only needs to complete, Come Out and Slay to be finished with that chain.

 photo Berannisthenewwolfhunter_zps92b394b4.jpg
Berann considers himself the new wolf hunter in Tangleroot.

 photo HamllinslicingthroughthegnollsinGH_zps4ff644e2.jpg
Hamllin slicing and dicing in Ruins of Gianthold.

 photo GetbackhereRuzek_zpsd8699804.jpg
Hamlllin chasing down Ruzak.

 photo ProtectingtheStatlerBrothers_zps0477c349.jpg
Suppply working to protect the Statler brothers.

 photo TakingouttheLaundry_zps2ca5602c.jpg
Suppply dealing with the Dirty Laundry.

 photo DealingwiththeCrystal_zps7ab82e6a.jpg
Suppply dealing with the security system.

 photo HelpingouttheBinders_zpsf8131f8c.jpg
Suppply helping out the Binders.

 photo PayingbackZircon_zpsb87c87a6.jpg
Suppply getting in a little payback.

Not a bad week’s worth of questing, even with Wednesday being a little messed up and having such a hard time in Invaders! with Hamllin.  I hope everybody else had a strong week in DDO and has a good weekend.  My weekend might be a little light because my daughter is in town visiting this weekend, but we’ll see.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Middle of the Road Questing, Quest Runs February 16th to February 19th

Leave a Reply

