Having Some Fun Over the Week, Questing February 23 to February 26

This past week was another week dominated by playing characters that are in the level range of the mid to high teens.  I currently happen to have about 7 characters or so who are between level 11 and 19, so it isn’t to surprising to see a week like this.  With that said, the week actually started with me taking Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) into the heroic Ruins of Gianthold slayer area.  I’m probably going to switch Garrrin to working in one of the epic slayer areas soon.  Later that afternoon, after work, I decided to try my hand in Invaders! once again with Hamllin (Level 15 Fighter) on elite.  Although I did get killed, I was able to complete the quest and to get my revenge on those wicked beholders!!  The rest of night, I was too focused with working on issues with my weekly Monday night digital PNP game as we were having a lot of issues with Maptool.  We are hoping we got the issues resolved.  I guess we’ll find out next Monday.

 photo GarrrinfindingthehidingenemiesinGH_zps025009b9.jpg
Garrrin working in Gianthold.

 photo Hamllin working in Invaders_zpsxf1vsxks.jpg
Hamllin getting his revenge in Invaders!

On Tuesday, I took my low level druid, Cannock (Level 7) out into the wilds of Korthos Island to kick the day off.  For my mid-day run, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 17 Monk) and I started the quest story arc for the Attack on Stormreach and completed Assault on Summerfield on elite.  For Tuesday night, I brought on Kanndar (Level 12 Paladin) who only need a few thousand experience to hit level 12 so I took him into Sorrowdusk Isle and hit my next slayer mark out there and leveled up to 12 which allowed me to use his freshly upgraded longsword with the Risia Ice Game Festival Icy Burst Recipe.  So test it out, I took Kanndar into the Tear of Dhakaan on elite and had some fun dealing death to those hobgoblins.  After experimenting with his newly upgraded longsword, I then logged out and brought Hamllin on, who I was supposed to play on Monday night.  It took Hamllin through two runs of the Cannith Challenge, Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time.  I called it a night after those runs.

 photo Cannock hunting in Korthos_zpsuxotuy2c.jpg
Cannock hunting in Korthos Island.

 photo Erd fighting Khin Broketusk in the Summerfield District_zps0u6pzten.jpg
Erdrique doing what he can to save Summerfield.

 photo Kanndar just waiting_zpsqdhnuehz.jpg
Kanndar working on gathering that last bit of experience in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Attacking in Tears of Dhakaan_zpsawuix4s5.jpg
Kanndar battling hobgoblins in the Tear of Dhakaan.

 photo Pretty Crystals_zps3caxxjnu.jpg
Hamllin looking at the pretty crystals in Buying Time.

It was time to do another run through the Sands of Menechtarun on Wednesday morning.  I took Tuhnn (Level 15 Bladeforge) out there to continue his slayer gathering.  That afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin and decided to work on the quest Frame Work.  I had some interesting times dealing with all of those minotaurs on elite but had no major issues getting the quest completed.  That was the last run for that day because the rest of the night was date night :).

 photo Tuhn fighting away in the Desert_zpsm3q1pbel.jpg
Tuhnn exploring the wilds of the Sands of Menechtarun.

 photo So what type of entertainment occurs in this pit_zpsv6zq8inl.jpg
Hamllin wondering what happens in this pit in the minotaur village.

Thursday was quite a busy day.  I kicked it off taking Stoorage (Level 11 Fighter) out into Sorrowdusk Isle.  That afternoon I took Erdrique out into the Ruins of Gianthold and decided to take on the Zakya Cultists in the quest A Cry for Help.  Later that night, I logged on Charlock (Level 14 Fighter) and took him out into the Red Fens to gather some slayers.  Rosnia then logged on as well and we then headed out to take on The Path to Madness and the Xorian Cipher on elite.  We were then joined by a third Crypt Crawler, Oldironsides, and we then headed into the Haunted Library.  After that run, Rosnia had to call it a night but Oldiron and I headed off to the Red Fens and completed the quest The Last Stand on elite.  After that run, I called it a night.

 photo Stoorage taking note of the usurpers banners_zpsm2fca94p.jpg
Stoorage hunting through the wilds of Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Erd looking out at the desolution of GH_zpsn3ljktg1.jpg
Erdrique looking at the desolation of Gianthold.

 photo Taking care of the Zakya Cultists_zpsovbpgdkq.jpg
Erdrique dealing with the pesky Zakya Cultists in A Cry for Help.

 photo Charlock thigh high in the Red Fens_zps0ngxyvp3.jpg
Charlock making his way through the Red Fens.

 photo Charlock and Rosnia making their way through The Path to Madness_zpsa9i7g9ch.jpg
Charlock and Rosnia making their way through the Path to Madness.

 photo Taking care of Xorian Cipher_zpsejlqo02n.jpg
Charlock and Rosnia dealing with the undead in the Xorian Cipher.

 photo Charloc sweeping a blackbone marksman in Haunted Library_zpsficzs8gm.jpg
Charlock making his way through the Haunted Library.

 photo Charloc kand OldIron fighting the sahaugin_zpsnhiosxs5.jpg
Charlock and Oldironsides dealing with the sahaugin in the Raveneye Village.

So it was a fun week overall!!  Looking forward to a productive weekend as well!! 🙂  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

2 thoughts on “Having Some Fun Over the Week, Questing February 23 to February 26

  1. Pingback: Some More Pondering About Crystals | Erdrique's Blog

Leave a Reply

