A Nice Productive Weekend, Quest Runs February 27th to March 1st

I had a really strong/productive set of quest runs this past weekend .  I’m moving Erdrique (Level 18 Monk) closer and closer to his next heroic life, which is always a good thing to me .  My questing runs started off with a simple slayer run with my other heroic reincarnated character, Hamllin (Level 15 Fighter).  Hamllin, painstakingly, is still working the Three Barrel Cove Explorer area and so I took him into that zone first thing on Friday morning prior to heading to the office.  I’m thinking that I just might need to spend a few afternoons with Hamllin and do absolutely nothing by slayer runs to catch him back up.  He won’t get a lot out of Three Barrel Cove or Searing Heights, but he should do ok from that point forward.  I might actually switch off a few of my mid-afternoon runs with him to focus on just slayers.  We’ll see how it goes.

 photo Hamllin dealing with the dangers of TBC_zps95zrkp8v.jpg
Hamllin dealing with the Pirates in Three Barrel Cove.

Later on Friday afternoon, I brought Hamllin back on took him into the quest, Made to Order on elite.  This particular quest can get quite nasty with all of the mines and I did get into some trouble when I blew up a mind while fighting some of the duergar.  Luckily I was close to the second shrine in the quest and my hireling was able to tote my sorry soul stone back to be raised up (considering that the hireling was out of mana).  However, that was the only snafu I had for the whole quest.  Friday night was quite active for me and for the Crypt Crawlers.  I kicked off the night by running Erdrique into the wilds of the Ruins of Gianthold.  Shortly later I was joined by Hellbanisher and Draykk and then we tackled a few level 11 quests that I didn’t get a chance to complete yet.  We took out From Beyond the Grave and Tomb of the Forbidden on elite.  Once I had Tomb of the Forbidden completed, I was flagged for the Cursed Crypt and even level I was level 17 at the time and the Cursed Crypt is level 14 on elite, we still wound up running it because it still gives out a large chunk of experience.  I was the only one who was flagged so the others “red doored” the quest and we were joined up with Doomhog.  The run went really smoothly.  After we took out the Cursed Crypt, we then headed out to run Mired in Kobolds on elite and Doomhog switched out to Stickthis.  The run through Mired in Kobolds went extremely smoothly and we took out the baby dragon and moma dragon as well.  Hellbanisher and Draykk then called it a night, but Stickthis and I continued on and ran Blockade Buster on elite.  We had some issues in the tight confines of those ships but we prevailed overall.  At that point I called it a night.

 photo Have to love Order of Wrath_zps4t1ivmxr.jpg
Hamllin dealing with the Marut at the end of Made to Order.

 photo Erdrique attacking just before being danced_zpspucct22t.jpg
Erdrique exploring the wilds of Gianthold.

 photo Erdrique working on setting a Pyre_zpsgjrn6mkh.jpg
Erdrique and Hellbanisher dealing with the funeral pyres in From Beyond the Grave.

 photo The Crawlers moving through the Tomb of the Forbidden_zps6q4mfdhv.jpg
Erdrique leading the Crawlers through Tomb of the Forbidden.

 photo Adventuring in Mired in Kobolds_zpspdipsixy.jpg
Interesting totem in Mired in Kobolds.

 photo Dealing with the Droaam Blockade_zpsyrfbq5zv.jpg
Erdrique making his move against the Droaam Blockade.

On Saturday, I brought on Erdrique once again.  I took Erdrique back out into the Ruins of Gianthold and got enough experience from the slayers and explorers to move up to level 18.  I then joined up with Oldironsides who was working on Seigebreaker.  I “red doored” that quest because I still needed Undermine to finish flagging for it.  We had some interesting times dealing with the minions of the green hag but overall had very few issues.  We then started the Harbinger of Madness string, where we completed Missing and Sinister Storage on elite.  I was quite pleased with both runs, as I figured we might run into some issues, but we actually did really well .  Oldironsides called it a night after that but I went ahead and ran a Cannith Challenge, Extraplanar Palace: Buying Time before I called it a night.

 photo Erd working on his slayers_zpsj4jqb5v1.jpg
Erdrique working on some more slayers in the Ruins of Gianthold.

 photo Erd looking out over the Droaam forces in Seigebreaker_zpsbpwdthil.jpg
Taking notes of the enemies in Seigebreaker.

 photo Hunting in the Missing_zpsorbibnyn.jpg
Erdrique making his way the quest Missing.

 photo Exploring the Sinister Warehouse_zpsa6atldbm.jpg
Erdrique and his hirelings dealing with the thugs in the warehouse.

 photo Erd directing the kobolds_zpsutrvpugl.jpg
Erdrique watching the kobolds go to work.

For Sunday, I was again scheduled to play with Erdrique.  However, I was working on a number of other external guild and game stuff (the guild website, guild newsletter, blogs, etc.) that I only got a chance to run a single challenge, Buying Time once again.

 photo Time to hunt some crystals_zpsezboyr3n.jpg
Its time to collect some more crystals.

Although Sunday was relatively light on the questing arena, the weekend overall was really good.  It was nice to have a good number of Crypt Crawlers on over the weekend and to power through a wide array of quests.  I’m hoping the rest of this week carries on in the same fashion.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “A Nice Productive Weekend, Quest Runs February 27th to March 1st

Leave a Reply

