Interesting Mixture of Activity, Quest Runs March 2nd to March 5th

My questing this past week was composed of a number of interesting scenarios.  I kicked off the week by taking Suppply (Level 9 Paladin) through some slayers in Three Barrel Cove on Monday morning prior to work.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Monk Level 18) and headed off into the quest Undermine on elite.  No matter what character I run Undermine with, I always seemed to get killed at least once in the mine field, primarily because I miss a jump when I’m fighting the perched Droaam soldiers and then get blown up.  Well, this run was no exception.  However, it was my only issue as the rest of quest I had no issues making through.  Later on Monday night, I finally got a little bit of payback.  I logged on with Lorrikk (Level 12 Monk) and took him back into the quest, Spies in the House and got my redemption.  The last time I took Lorrikk out into Spies in the House I ran into some issues with the air jets and while the air jets did cause me some issues, they weren’t nearly as problematic as before which allowed me to make it through the quest this time.  After that successful and interesting run, I took Lorrikk out into the Searing Heights to look for his final rare encounter, the named fire elemental, where he failed to spawn so I will have to mark that down next time.  I called a night after checking for that rare.

 photo Supply looking for some loot_zpsr06tqmts.jpg
Suppply looking for some pirate treasure in Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Waiting for the Explosion in Undermine_zpslerz2buh.jpg
Erdrique and his hirelings watching the explosives being set off in Undermine.

 photo Lorrikk getting revenge in Spies in the House_zpscylgwrui.jpg
Lorrikk taking another stab at Spies in the House.

 photo Lorrikk taking in the majestic lave flow of Searing Heights_zpsmffllfe7.jpg
Lorrikk looking for the fire elemental in the Searing Heights.

Tuesday, I started the day off with Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Exalted Angel) and took him to do some hunting out in the High Road.  Later that afternoon I logged on with Hamllin (Level 15 Fighter) and decided that I should work on catching up with his slayers so I headed off to Three Barrel Cove.  Hamllin just needs a few more slayers to max the area out and then he can move onto Searing Heights and Sorrowdusk Isle.  Later that night, I logged on with Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) and I was joined by Friedrice and we had the grand notion of taking on the Tharashk Arena on epic hard.  Although we did triumph in the end, it took a number of quest exits and returns before we were finally able to overthrow the monsters of the arena.  But in the end our persistence paid off .

 photo Time to hunt in the High Road_zpsibms6xmi.jpg
Wapoyei hunting in the High Road with his owlbears.

 photo Hamllin finally finding Dulse_zpsamkzskjs.jpg
Hamllin finally coming across Dulse in Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Garrrin looking at what awaits him_zpsqnbbpnrt.jpg
Garrrin taking note of the enemies he left in Arena.

Wednesday was a rough day for me.  Of course we had the server downtime first thing in the morning so I couldn’t get my typical slayer run in.  However that afternoon I took Erdrique out into the Ruins of Gianthold to collect some slayers.  That afternoon I logged on with Erdrique once again and took him through the quest, Foundation of Discord where I had little difficulty taking down the Aurum.  However, later that night I had something awful happen to me as one of my beloved dogs passed away .  It was definitely a sad night for my wife and I during our typical date night.

 photo Stumbling across the Gold Concords camp_zpsvsmefzdu.jpg
Erdrique making his way to the quest Foundation of Discord in Gianthold.

 photo Ever notice the three Concord banners_zpsiqgkdqpz.jpg
Erdrique noticing the three banners representing the three different classes in the Aurum.

For Thursday, I stated off with Erdrique and took him back out in Gianthold.  I collected a few more slayers and then headed off to work, still very much depressed about the loss of my dog.  After work, I didn’t log into the game until late at night with Cantlin (Level 11 Sorcerer).   I took Cantlin out into Sorrowdusk Isle and continued with the Cult of the Six story arc and attempted to run The Sanctum: Quench the Flames.  However, I got killed when Cantlin got boxed in and I could escape.  So now I have a new quest to put in the revenge queue.

 photo Erd dealing with Giants of Gianthold_zpsmc7puf3i.jpg
Erdrique hunting in the Ruins of Gianthold.

So that was question this week.  Not bad but the loss of my dog has pretty much overshadowed everything that has happened this week.  I’m hoping to have a better weekend and I hope everybody else does as well!

3 thoughts on “Interesting Mixture of Activity, Quest Runs March 2nd to March 5th

Leave a Reply

