Not a Bad Weekend, Quest Runs March 6th to March 8th

This past weekend, as is typical for me, was dominated with questing runs with my main character Erdrique (Level 18 Monk).  However, my questing began on Friday morning, not with Erdrique, but with Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Chamption) who took a stroll through the King’s Forest and used some drow enemies as target practice :).  I didn’t log on again until later that night when I took Erdrique out into the Ruins of Gianthold and started to work on his slayer count out there.  With the help of a major slayer potion, I was able to hit the 1,500 slayer mark in the three camps.  I was also joined by Hellbanisher and we decided to hit up few of the Gianthold Quests.  We took on A Cabal for One and Prison of the Planes on elite with little difficulty.  After those runs and another few slayers Hellbanisher called it a night but I decided to run a few challenges in order to prep up for Erdrique’s next heroic life as a rogue.  So I ran the Lava Caves: Circles of Power and Kobold Island: Kobold Chaos to gather up some low level ingredients.  It was actually the first time in a long time that I have been on Kobold Island.  After a few of those runs, I called it a night myself.

 photo Kolll using some drow for target practice_zpsq5ztqpai.jpg

Kolll hunting in the King’s Forest.

 photo Erd making short work of the enemies in GH_zpslzmw0j6n.jpg
Erdrique working on his Gianthold Slayers.

 photo Erd and Hell making their way through A Cabal for One_zpsxz7wdi9x.jpg
Erdrique and Hellbanisher making their way through A Cabal for One.

 photo Erd running around the Lava Caves_zps2hmuryhc.jpg

Erdrique making his way through the Lava Caves.

 photo Erd protecting an extractor on Kobold Island_zps8imrylas.jpg
Erdrique working to protect the extractors on Kobold Island.

On Saturday, I logged on Erdrique and decided to take him through Madstone Crater in Gianthold and then Gianthold Tor.  Madstone Crater was a little challenging because I was running it with only my hirelings and keeping the giant seers alive was sometimes interesting.  However, I did manage to do and to complete the quest.  I then entered the Tor where I didn’t really run into any issues at all.  Upon completion of the Tor I was able eligible to turn in the Heroic Gianthold Saga where I picked up the guild renown reward and was granted over 115,000 renown for the guild!!  Not bad at all!!

 photo Erd fighting in Madstone Crater_zpsoszjlus5.jpg
Erdrique battling the crazed ogres and minotaurs in Madstone Crater.

 photo Coming up upon some giants in the Tor_zpsyl1ba3nu.jpg
Erdrique coming up on some giants in the Tor.

Well, Sunday I was supposed to log in with Tuhnn but unfortunately I never made it on.  For some reason my internet connectivity wouldn’t latch onto the game servers and I kept getting disconnected :(.  I was on fine earlier in the day so I’m not sure what happened.  In any case I’m hoping to make up these runs.

The weekend was quite nice with respect to gaining experience.  Erdrique only needs about 34,000 before he hits heroic level cap (level 20) and then he will be ready to do his next life.  I’m expecting him to be rogue by the weekend, assuming no internet issues.

One thought on “Not a Bad Weekend, Quest Runs March 6th to March 8th

Leave a Reply

