Working on my Iconic, Questing Over the Week May 9th to May 12th

Over the past week, my normal routine of questing in DDO was off slightly.  To start off the week, I took Hamllin (Level 15 Fighter) into the Three Barrel Cove slayer area and finished up that explorer zone.  I then took Hamllin out to start/continue the Searing Heights slayer area.  However, bot of these runs were in afternoon after work because I couldn’t log in Monday morning as my ISP issues from Sunday night continued over into Monday morning :(.  Later that night, I logged on with Tuhnn (Level 15 Bladeforged) and took him out into the Ruins of Gianthold and ran his first quest, Feast or Famine on elite.  I logged on Tuhnn because I was supposed to play him on Sunday and since I was having issues I decided to try to catch up with him on Monday.  After that run, I logged out Tuhnn and brought on Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) and took him through the quest Beyond the Rift on epic normal.  As I was making my way through Beyond the Rift, Oldironsides logged on and asked for some help in Eveningstar.  So, after I finished with Beyond the Rift, I logged out with Rimuldar and brought Tuhnn back on and loaded him into Eveningstar.  I then joined up with Oldironsides and we ran the Disciples of Shar on elite.  We didn’t have too many problems, although I did get killed twice when external programs popped up on my computer that blocked my DDO screen :(.  But besides those minor problems, the quest went pretty smoothly.  I then called it a night after that.

Hamllin finishing up Three Barrel Cove photo Hamllin finishg up Three Barrel Cove_zpsijlmhulf.jpg
Hamllin finishing up in Three Barrel Cove.

Tuhnn resting in Gianthold photo Tuhnn resting in Gianthold_zpspy9osb9a.jpg
Tuhnn resting in Ruins of Gianthold.

Tuhnn exploring the Orc Lair photo Tuhnn exploring the Orc Lair_zpsisrb7fvx.jpg
Tuhnn making his way through Feast or Famine.

Rimuldar off Into the Rift photo Rimuldar off into the Rift_zpsl9bhyjxc.jpg
Rimuldar making his way through the rift between the worlds.

Tuhnn looking for the Shar Worshippers photo Tuhnn looking for the Shar Worshippers_zpsgsgg0mgi.jpg
Tuhnn making his way to battle the Disciples of Shar.

Tuesday was kicked off by taking Cantlin (Level 12 Sorcerer) out into the jungle landscape of Sorrowdusk Isle.  That afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 18 Monk) and took him into Devil’s Assault on elite.  I had an interesting time during that run, especially in the beginning.  I say this because the first three or four enemies I defeated where orange named vermin keepers (Bearded Devil’s) and each one was a champion that dropped a chest upon their defeat.  In fact, I haven’t had a run yet where I have gathered more mysterious fragments than during my run through the Devil’s Assault on elite.  I was quite pleased with the run.  Erdrique now only needs about 2.5 k to hit heroic cap.  Later on Tuesday night, I logged on with Containment (Level 6 Cleric) and took him into The Swiped Signet and completed that run through hard and elite.  As I was working through those runs, Oldiron logged in.  So I finished up the Swiped Signet and logged on with Tuhn and we did some explorations through Wheloon Prison before I had to call it a night.

Potion of Invisibility photo Potion of invisibility_zpskcnkuvbt.jpg
Cantlin working through Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Chests popping up everywhere_zpsoaaug4br.jpg
Erdrique enjoying the spoils of the Devil’s Assault.

 photo Taking on Sizzle_zpsqkvsa9bw.jpg
Containment battling Sizzle in the Swiped Signet.

Tuhnn and Burger in Wheloon Prison photo Tuhnn and Burger in Wheloon_zpswozfpdrh.jpg
Tuhnn exploring the Wheloon Prison with Oldironsides.

Wednesday was a very short day in terms of questing.  However, I did take advantage of a short change in my work schedule.  First off, I took Kanndar (Level 12 Paladin) out into Sorrowdusk Isle and continued to work on his slayers.  Then I logged on with Harrgon (Level 10 Favored Soul) and took him out into Three Barrel Cove.  I was supposed to play Harrgon on Monday morning but I couldn’t because my ISP issues were still occurring.  So I was able to catch up with him as well prior to heading to work.  Later that afternoon, I took Hamllin back out into Searing Heights, as I continue to work on catching up with his slayer areas.

Kanndar battling in Sorrowdusk Isle photo Kanndar battling in Sorrowdusk Isle_zps0uzzyozn.jpg
Kanndar takes on the ogres of Sorrowdusk Isle.

Harrgon Exploring Three Barrel Cove photo Harrgon exploring Three Barrel Cove_zpsacczkaii.jpg
Harrgon goes on a hunting trip in Three Barrel Cove.

Hamllin taking on the enemies of Searing Heights photo Hamllin taking on the enemies of Searing Heights_zpsrdjllvnw.jpg
Hamllin continues his work in the Searing Heights.

Thursday, I started my questing not in DDO but inside Neverwinter Nights II instead.  I took my spirit shaman, Ragnar, further into the intrigue of Neverwinter City.  I didn’t log in that afternoon but that night I logged on with Stoorage (Level 11 Fighter) and I took him through a level 4 quest that I didn’t realize I skipped over, Proof is in the Poison.  To get the favor, I decided to run it but because Stoorage is a character on my Premium account I had to open it up on normal and will have to run through it on normal, hard, and elite.  I was able to knock it out on normal and hard before I had to head to bed.

Ragnar making his way to the Merchant District photo Ragnar making his way to the Merchant District_zpszfoey5ga.jpg
Ragnar dealing with some more thugs in the city.

 photo Stoorage looking at his handy work_zps2h2yga6v.jpg
Stoorage taking a look at his handy work.

So over all, it was a good week of questing, even though it was slightly off of the norm.  I played Tuhnn more than I had planned and so far I like playing with him :).  I already know this weekend will be light questing wise but I’m still looking forward to making my way through the enemies of DDO.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Working on my Iconic, Questing Over the Week May 9th to May 12th

Leave a Reply

