Beginning a New Life, Quest Runs March 16th to March 19th

This week’s quest runs included the beginning of Erdrique’s (Level 2 Rogue) new career as a thief-acrobat rogue. My questing began on Monday morning with my typical slayer run. That morning I was scheduled to take Containment (Level 6 Cleric) through Tangleroot Gorge. Containment is slowly racking up his slayers out in that area. My afternoon run included me finishing up emptying Erdrique’s reincarnation cache after which I heroic true reincarnated. After I set up Erdrique up, I then went out and completed the initial quest, The Grotto. I have to admit, it will be quite interesting playing Erdrique as a rogue J. That night, during my digital PNP playing session, I then took Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Exalted Angel) into The Spinner of Shadows on Epic Hard. Unfortunately my distractions with the PNP game resulted in my failure in completing the quest. I had saved the Silver Flame Guardian, and received over 6,000 experience for that so it wasn’t a totally wasted run, and I probably could have completed the quest if I had enough time to zone back in but unfortunately I did not. So I called it a night after that.  photo Containment exploring Tangleroot_zpscno39rws.jpg Containment hunting in the Gorge.  photo Erd making his way through the Grotto_zpstvumt52s.jpg Erdrique starting out as a rogue in The Grotto. On Tuesday, I headed out into the Red Fens with Charlock (Level 14 Fighter). He still has quite a bit to go out there but I will continue to take him through the slayers out in that area. I missed my afternoon run, but that night I logged on with Berann (Level 7 Barbarian) and I took him out into the Tangleroot Gorge explorer area and then I took him out into the challenge quest Kobold Island: Kobold Chaos to gather more ingredients for Erdrique’s challenge rogue gear. After a couple of runs of that I called it a night.  photo Charlock obscured in the reeds of the Red Fens_zpsy0jsg6vg.jpg Barely notice Charlock through the reeds in the Red Fens.  photo Berann talking note of the canopy in Tangleroot Gorge_zps4wqjxtsa.jpg Berann hunting in Tangleroot Gorge.  photo Berann protecting the extractors in Kobold Island_zps4up1rzqr.jpg Berann working on the mud men in Kobold’s Island. Wednesday morning I logged on with Lorrikk (Level 12 Monk) and took him out into Searing Heights. The only thing Lorrikk needs in that zone is the named fire elemental. Which is ironic because that afternoon I logged on with Hamllin (Level 15 Fighter) and he is also working on Searing Heights and he as well needs the named fire elemental. It appears that the fire elemental has become quite elusive for me. I also logged on that afternoon with Erdrique and I took him through Heyton’s Rest after I crafted him an acid quarterstaff. After that run, I called it a night to spend date night with my beautiful wife J.  photo Nothing by mephits_zpsntlefyzk.jpg Lorrikk looking for the named fire elemental in Searing Heights.  photo Hamllin taking note of the beautiful scene in Searing Heights_zpsqshmt0vg.jpg Hamllin enjoying the scenery in Searing Heights.  photo Erd taking on Heytons Rest_zpsy1seolo2.jpg Erdrique exploring Heyton’s Crypt. I logged on with Crawlller (Level 6 Ranger) on Thursday morning and took him through Tangleroot Gorge. It appears I have a lot of characters working through that area!! That afternoon, I attempted to find that fire elemental in Searing Heights with Hamllin once again but unfortunately he refused to show up once again for me. That night I logged on with Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdancer) and I took him through the Claw of Vulkoor on epic normal. I didn’t have much problem at all. Now Sludgge is prepped to take on Into the Deep.  photo Crawller fighting off Clamor and his wolves_zpsdkgy8kn9.jpg Crawlller taking on Clamor in Tangleroot Gorge.  photo Hamllin fighting his way through Searing Heights_zpsdibcdpwl.jpg Hamllin looking for some action in Searing Heights.  photo Sludgge taking it to Sobrien_zpsyomfhinw.jpg Sludgge taking it to Sobrien in the Claw of Vulkoor. So overall it was an exciting week as I start Erd’s new life. It was also a challenging week as I’m getting used to playing Erdrique as a rogue, I struggled with Wapoyei, and have had some problems finding some of elusive rare fire elemental but then again that is what keeps the game quite interesting. Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting out in DDO.

One thought on “Beginning a New Life, Quest Runs March 16th to March 19th

Leave a Reply

