Low and Epic Questing, Runs from March 23rd to March 26th

I had another week’s worth of variable questing last week.  I ran characters through some epic quests as well as taking Erdrique (Level 3 Rogue), who just went under a fresh heroic true reincarnation, through some beginning Harbor quests.  As usual, my questing started off with a typical slayer run on Monday morning.  I took Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) out into the beautiful woods of the King’s Forest.  Rimuldar took his mini-army out and hunted down some drow before I needed to head out to work.  That afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 15 Fighter) and I continued to work on my slayer project with him.  As a result, I took him out in Searing Heights to collect some slayers and to try to find his last rare encounter for that area.  Later that night, I brought on Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) and I took him through one of the more interest quests in the game, Partycrashers on Epic Normal.  Larrs had a relatively easy time in there on Epic Normal, as we he was able to take out the disguised tiefling who was leading the House Phiarlan guard and to take out the tiefling ambush party by getting the Viceroy’s key.  The only thing I couldn’t do was to get the tiefling assassin into the library, I actually couldn’t even spot here.  So the end fight only consisted of the assassin and the main boss.  Overall, not bad at all.

 photo Rimuldar in a flash of blur_zpskzevwcss.jpg
Rimuldar hunting in the King’s Forest.

 photo Larrs slicing away in Partycrashers_zps0zndbcl1.jpg
Larrs making his way through the Illusionarium.

 photo Hamllin preparing to drop on some unexpected enemies_zps1jgscxlh.jpg
Hamllin getting ready to have surprise some enemies in the Searing Heights.

Tuesday morning, I started out some questing with Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) and I took him out into the King’s Forest as well.  He took some hirelings with him too and ran around the forest to take on the various drow who were lurking in the forest.  Later that day, after work, I took Erdrique out into the Cerulean Hills because I still had a minor slayer pot running and I wanted to take advantage of it.  I then decided to run the solo quests, The Miller’s Debt and Arachnophobia to knock them out of the way.  Later than night, I logged on with Harrgon (Level 10 Favored Soul) and I took him through a round of Three Barrel Cove slayers and then out into Tomb of the Crimson Heart on elite.  I actually ran into some problems with Tomb of the Crimson Heart as I was hit pretty hard by one of the traps in there.  But besides that miscue, Harrgon had little difficulty in there.  I believe that the only quest Harrgon needs now is Tomb of the Burning Heart to get access to the Bloody Crypt.

 photo Garrrin hunting in the Kings Forest_zpscffgyxaj.jpg
Garrrin dealing with the drow in the King’s Forest.

 photo Erdrique using up his slayer pot in Cerulean Hills_zpst7yteaky.jpg
Erdrique hunting out in Cerulean Hills.

 photo Erdrique looking for the Miller_zpsecjguuen.jpg
Erdrique looking for the Miller.

 photo Taking care of some spiders_zpsbxlkrdgl.jpg
Erdrique working on eliminating the spiders in the crypt.

 photo Harrgon enjoying the battle in Three Barrel Cove_zpstqkrinbp.jpg
Harrgon takes on the enemies of Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Harrgon swarmed in Tomb of the Crimson Heart_zpsdfc2gh5e.jpg
Harrgon making his way through the Tomb of the Crimson Heart.

Wednesday was a pretty light day.  In the morning, I took Cannock (Level 7 Druid) out into Korthos Island to continue to work on his slayers.  Later that afternoon, I kept on with the slayer theme as I logged on with Hamllin who I took out into Searing Heights and was able to locate Smolder, his last rare encounter in that area as well as finishing up his slayer counts, and then I took him out into Sorrowdusk Isle.  After making a circuit through Sorrowdusk Isle I called it a night.

 photo Cannock feasting in Korthos_zpsaulsvcqd.jpg
Cannock wreaking havoc in Korthos Island.

 photo Ruining the kobold party in Searing Heights_zpspfk8emqg.jpg
Hamllin ruining the day for the kobolds in Searing Heights.

 photo Time to move to Sorrowdusk Isle_zps3z696qnx.jpg
Hamllin working on cleaning up Sorrowdusk Isle.

Thursday was also a really light day.  In fact the only run I was able to get in that day was a slayer run in the morning with my iconic, Tuhnn (Bladeforged, Level 15).  I took Tuhnn out into the Sands of Menechtarun and continued to wrack up some gnoll and undead slayers.

 photo Tuhnn making his way to battle some windlashers_zpslkvxqfco.jpg
Tuhnn hunting down some Windlasher gnolls in the Desert.

Not a bad set of runs at all.  I think these weeks where I play a wide variety of levels are the most interesting.  I hope everybody else had a fun week as well and I hope your weekend is even better!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Low and Epic Questing, Runs from March 23rd to March 26th

Leave a Reply

