Questing over the Weekend, March 27th to March 29th

This past weekend was dominated with low level runs once again, as I primarily focused on taking Erdrique (Level 3 Rogue) through the Harbor.  However, prior to those runs, I took Stoorage (Level 11 Fighter) out into the dense jungles of Sorrowdusk Isle.  While tromping through the woods, Stoorage continued to wrack up slayers as his way to that elusive 1,500 cap.  Later that afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 15 Fighter) out into the same area.  Like Stoorage, Hamllin also continued to wrack up on the slayer count.  Later that night, I logged on Erdrique and took him out into the Harbor so that he could start to make a new name for himself in Stormreach.  I went through the last of the solo quests, An Explosive Situation and Home Sweet Sewer, and then I made my presence known to Baudry Cartamon and I made my way through his small story arc (Protect Baudry’s Interest, Stop Hazadill’s Shipment, and Retrieve the Stolen Goods).  I then made my way through Walk the Butcher’s Path and The Sunken Sewer.  By the time I had completed those quests, Hellbanisher had logged in and the we set off to take on Stealthy Repossession and The Smuggler’s Warehouse.  I then had enough experience to move up to Level 3 and then I went out to the Cannith Challenge Vendors to get the low level Spare Hands and Ring of the Stalker to realize I was short one Crude Talisman (I wrote about that here.)  So to get my last Crude Talisman, I switched characters to Hamllin and he ran Kobold Island: Kobold Chaos.  I then stashed my talismans in the shared deposit box and logged out.  I logged back on with Erdrique and picked up both items.  By this time, Hellbanisher had logged out, but I still wanted to more quest.  So I ran, Recovering the Lost Tome and then called it a night.

 photo Stoorge exploring the hell hound cave_zps6rzy6mao.jpg
Stoorage hunting for hell hounds in the cave in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Hamllin making his presence felt in Sorrowdusk Isle_zpsmttgb6ir.jpg
Hamllin hunting down the denizens in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Erd working to protect Baudrys Crate_zps8wlo8vq7.jpg
Erd starting his work for Baudry Cartaman.

 photo Erd invading Hazadills Warehouse to get the goods_zpsmogixpv1.jpg
Erd looking for the good stolen from Baudry by Hazadill.

 photo Taking on Warlock Cyressy_zpsutj0gvzz.jpg
Erdrique fighting Warlock Cyressy in the Butcher’s Path.

 photo Erd and Hell looking for the jewels_zps4nvmzstk.jpg
Erdrique and Hellbainsher looking for the smuggled gems.

 photo Hamllin taking on Kobold Island_zpsxylnfchr.jpg
Hamllin taking on the kobolds in Kobold Island: Kobold Chaos to get Erd his last set of Crude Talismans.

 photo Erd exploring the Fallowcrest Library_zpsn04qke5h.jpg
Erdrique looking for the stolen tome.

On Saturday, I started out my questing a little earlier than normal.  I logged on with Suppply (Level 9 Paladin) who I was supposed to run with on Thursday but instead of logging in I took a nap .  I took him the last quest in the Sharn Syndicate chain on elite, Come Out and Slay.  Later that night, I brought Erdrique back on and I was joined with Hellbanisher and we ran through Missing In Action, Kobold’s New Ringleader, Information is Key, Haverdasher, Garrison’s Missing Pack, Durk’s Got a Secret, Cerulean Hills,  and Where there’s smoke.  After those runs, Hell logged out but I continued on and ran through Bringing the Light and finished up the slayers in Cerulean Hills.  I then also attempted the Swiped Signet but one of the infamous apprentices hit me with a sleet storm and I was killed sitting down .  I called it a night after that.

 photo Supply taking out the Sharn Syndicate in Come Out and Slay_zpsbu4hggqe.jpg
Suppply taking care of the Sharn Syndicate in Come Out and Slay.

 photo Erd taking on the ooze by hand in Misisng in Action_zpstdch073q.jpg
Erd muttering about having to attack a slime with his hands.

 photo More slimes in Osgoods basement_zpsbpsa0ynf.jpg
Erdrique and Hellbanisher exploring Osgood’s Basement.

 photo Hell and Erd dealing with scorpions in Haverdasher_zps3czdzfpp.jpg
Erd watching Hell freeze some scorpions in Haverdasher.

 photo Dealing with obscuring mist in Garrisons Missing Pack_zpsadtwnf1i.jpg
Erdrique and Hellbanisher getting annoyed by a kobold shaman in Garrison’s Missing Pack.

 photo Preparing for an attack in Den of the Kobold Brothers_zpsyhuewajo.jpg
Erdrique and Hell looking for the Kobold Brothers.

 photo Erd exploring the Cerulean Hills_zpsejxpv1wl.jpg
Time to explore the Cerulean Hills.

 photo Erd and Hell dealing with the orcs in Nashs farmstead_zpsdwvzbxbw.jpg
Erdrique and Hellbanisher dealing with the orcs in Where There’s Smoke.

 photo Erd dealing with the glass spiders in the Quickfoot Hideout_zpsfjpekkgx.jpg
Erdrique trying to find his way through the Quickfoot Hideout.

Moving for a change of pace, I logged on with Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Chamption) and I attempted to run VON 1 the Tharaskh Arena on epic hard once again.  The last time I attempted to do this feat, I was slaughtered at the end fight.  During this go round, like before, I breezed through the majority of quest and made it to the end fight with ease.  However, once I took my hirelings out into the area, things got a little interesting.  I actually survived all way up until the third wave when my favored soul ran out of mana.  I attempted to re-enter the quest but I was originally grouped with Hellbanisher at the time (who is only level 4) and when he logged out to change characters I had tried to get back into the quest.  The mechanic in place wouldn’t let me re-enter because Hell was still in my part.  As he wasn’t loaded back in yet, I simply kicked out of the group which then reset the instance .  I didn’t have enough time to restart it again.  So, VON 1 still remains on Kolll’s take down list!!

 photo Have to love improve precise shot_zpszply30su.jpg
Kolll having some fun in the Tharashk Arena.

Overall, it was light and refreshing weekend.  I hope everybody else had a great weekend as well and I hope the week continues.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Questing over the Weekend, March 27th to March 29th

Leave a Reply

