Low to Mid-Level Questing, Quest runs from March 30th to April 2nd

Last week, I primarily ventured with low level to mid level characters in the world of DDO.  My questing activities started last Monday morning by taking Hamllin (Level 15 Fighter) out into the wild jungle of Sorrowdusk Isle to wrack up some slayers out there.  Later that afternoon, Erdrique (Level 3) entered the Quickfoot Hideout and got his revenge in The Swiped Signet.  Monday night I was scheduled to play Kanndar (Level 12 Paladin) during our digital PnP session, so I took him out into Three Barrel Cove and completed the Old Gray Garl and the Scondrel’s Run on elite with no issues.

 photo Hamllin battling Furley in Sorrowdusk Isle_zps2kx2atla.jpg
Hamllin taking on Furley in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo I know he is here somewhere_zpskdezmuzx.jpg
Erd waiting for Grudge in the Swiped Signet.

 photo Scorchtusk trying to intimidate Kanndar_zps3kk2ibdz.jpg
Kanndar takes on Scortchtusk in Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Kanndar fighting wights on his way to Old Grey Garl_zpsgu61hqmy.jpg
Kanndar dealing with the undead in Old Grey Garl.

 photo Kanndar taking down the many minotaurs in Scondrels Run_zpsdwklp5tn.jpg
Kanndar taking on the challenge of the minotaurs in Scondrel’s Run.

Tuesday, I kicked things off by taking Suppply (Level 9 Paladin) out into Three Barrel Cove.  Suppply acquired some more slayers out there prior to me heading off to work.  After I got home from work, I logged on with Hamllin and took him back into Sorrowdusk Isle ton continue his domination of the ogres and trolls out there.  I then ran Hamllin once again that night, as I took him into the quest Eyes of Stone take on the medusa Hestess and her minions.  That run went surprisingly pretty smoothly on elite :).

 photo Preparing to enjoy the loot_zps6tjwfjoy.jpg
Hamllin enjoying his spoils in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo This is where the invading army entered_zps9a8ey1yf.jpg
Hamllin staring down the makeshift tunnel used by the Droaam troops to infiltrate the palace.

On Wednesday, I started out the day by taking one of my epic characters out into the High Road, Wapoyei (23 Cleric, Exalted Angel).  Wapoyei fought a few of the Netherese before I headed off to work.  That afternoon, I took some time to take Erdrique out into the Catacombs and completed The Friar’s Niece and To Find a Witness on elite.  After those runs I called it a night to spend date night with my beautiful wife.

 photo Wapoyei in the High Road_zpsfvxnllrg.jpg
Wapoyei activates his aura and casts his buffs to explore the High Road.

 photo Glad Im not the Warden_zpsvnhjbh2v.jpg
Erd is glad he wasn’t the Warden in the Catacombs.

Thursday was a little bit busier because I had Good Friday off for work which allowed me to treat Thursday night like a weekend :).  I started the day by taking Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdaner) out in the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) for some slayers.  Later that afternoon, I took Hamllin back into Sorrowdusk Isle and later that night I took Charlock (Level 14 Fighter) through the Shadow Crypt on elite.  After I took Charlock through the Shadow Crypt, I logged on Erdrique and took him through the next two quests in the Catacombs: The Old Archive and The Crypt of Gerard Dryden.  I then took Erdrique through his first challenge for this time: Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Behind the Door.  I then called it a night.

 photo Sludgge versus the Runetusk Ogre_zpss8zbkroc.jpg
Sludgge takes on the Runetusk Ogres in Gianthold.

 photo Hamllin up close on personal with a few ogres_zpsyflm2ijv.jpg
Hamllin battling a trio of ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Charlock battling the minions of the Shadow Crypt_zpsli7joja8.jpg
Charlock fighting the enemies in the Shadow Crypt.

 photo Erd hunting the undead in the Old Archives_zpsz3gvmoos.jpg
Erd taking on undead in the Old Archives.

 photo Erd dealing wth the undead in Gerard Drydens Tomb_zpsy35tfb5g.jpg
Erd looking for Gerard Dryden’s tomb.

 photo Erd encounters the Mother of the Nest_zpsrx00ntw0.jpg
Erdrique takes on the Mother of the Nest in the basement of Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion.

Definitely an interesting set of quest runs.  These runs were primarily dominated by low level runs with only a few of the slayers having some epic level characters.  We’ll see what this next week holds :).  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Low to Mid-Level Questing, Quest runs from March 30th to April 2nd

Leave a Reply

