Spending Some Time in the Jungle, Quest Runs April 6th to April 9th

As I took a look back the at quest runs I made this week, I realized that I had a number of runs that occurred in the wilds of Sorrowdusk Isle, hence the title for this post.  However, as my week kicked off on Monday morning, I started with taking Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) out into the woods of the King’s Forest.  Unfortunately that was the only run was able to do on Monday because of the unexpected extended down time for Update 25 Reign of Elemental Evil.

 photo Kolll laying down a smackdown on enemies in Kings Forest_zpsvlfbwhht.jpg
Kolll exploring the King’s Forest.

The following morning, I actually booted up Neverwinter Nights II and took my spirit shaman, Ragnar, into another district of Neverwinter City to tack down the captain of the city watch to get my next assignment.  However that afternoon I logged on with Erdrique (Level 5 Rogue) and I took him into the Depths of Despair where I took on the forces of the troglodyte chief, Ssylsk.  I then pondered why anybody, other than a troglodyte, would want to work for troglodyte chief in a blog post after the run.  Later on that night, I brought on one of my epic level characters, Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) and I took him through VON 2 (The Prisoner) on Epic Hard and had a nice and straightforward run which quite surprised me.  I then took Garrrin into the Harbor and Market to run some favor runs before I headed off to bed.

 photo Looking for the Captiain in Neverwinter_zpsvcvflxdu.jpg
Ragnar moving to the Merchant’s District of Neverwinter and looking for the captain.

 photo Erd exploring the Depths of Despair_zps12tvfkfg.jpg
Erdrique exploring the sewer of the Depths of Despair.

 photo Garrrin taking on VON 2_zpsso6mzp1z.jpg
Garrrin taking on the enemies of The Prisoner on epic hard.

On Wednesday morning, I was scheduled to bring on Kanndar (Level 12 Paladin).  Kanndar is currently working on his slayers in Sorrowdusk Isle, so I took him out there to collect some more slayer counts of ogres, trolls, and other baddies.  That afternoon after work, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) who is also working on his slayers out there.  Hamllin is nearly complete, only need a few hundred more to hit the 1,500 max slayer mark before he can move on to his next area of conquest, Red Fens.

 photo Kanndar slaying some ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle_zpstyitjyzk.jpg
Kanndar fighting the numerous ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Hamlllin dealing with oges in Sorrowdusk Isle_zpsfjhcvqzo.jpg
Hamllin taking his turn to hunt in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Thursday, I started everything off with Harrgon (Level 10 Favored Soul) who is making his mark out in Three Barrel Cove.  Later that afternoon, I brought on Erdrique for a rather long run through Proof is in the Poison on elite.  I was kind of looking forward to that run because Erdrique can easily disable those traps in the beginning as a rogue which always give my other characters head aches.  By the time I finished the quest, I had received a nice little chunk of experience and I was happy to get it out of the way.  I didn’t run into any issues, not even any accidental hireling deathers .  Later on that night, I logged on with Cantlin (Level 12 Sorcerer) and I took him into the jungles of Sorrowdusk Isle.  Cantlin continued to collect his slayers out there and he finished up his explorers and picked up another rare encounter out there.  I then headed off to do the quest The Sanctum: Quench the Flames on elite.  Although I had some issues with the mephits in the begging of the quest and got sliced up pretty good in the one blade trap, I made it through it.  Cantlin now only needs the last quest to finish it up .

 photo Harrgon noticing the scouts in Three Barrel Cove_zpswaxuzcfe.jpg
Harrgon noticing the scouts in Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Erd battles a Quickfoot Caster champion in Proof is in the Poison_zpsilcaqcxv.jpg
Erdrique fighting a Quickfoot caster champion in Proof is in the Poison.

 photo Cantlin getting ready to deal with some ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle_zpsdxfe0ujh.jpg
Cantlin encountering some ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Cantlin taking the time to restock after battling in Co6_zpsdvt8knkc.jpg
Cantlin restocking in the portable hole after his run through The Sanctum: Quench the Flames.

So those were my runs over the past week.  I hope everybody else had some fun and entertaining runs.  I’m sure a lot of people have been exploring the Temple of Elemental Evil.  I plan on looking into it was Erdrique hits level 7.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Spending Some Time in the Jungle, Quest Runs April 6th to April 9th

Leave a Reply

