Fun Weekend of Questing, Quest Runs April 10th to April 12th

Over this past weekend, the quest runs and other DDO activities I worked on were pretty much dominated by playing Erdrique (Level 6 Rogue).  However, I did get some runs in with Cantlin (Level 12 Sorcerer) and Tuhnn (Level 15 Bladeforged).  I actually kicked off my weekend runs by taking Cantlin back into Sorrowdusk Isle.  It was a little bit of deja vu for me concerning I had just taking Cantlin into Sorrowdusk Isle the night before.  Have to love how schedules sometimes work like that .  That afternoon, after I downloaded the patch, I took Erdrique into the quest, The Depths of Darkness.  I didn’t have any issues combating the enemies or completing the quest on elite.  That night, I took Erdrique back into the Waterworks Slayers and then I completed the story line by completing Venn’s Trail: Clan Tunnelworm and Venn’s Trail: Venn’s Fate.  Prior to hitting up the Waterworks, I had spent quite a bit of time working on maintenance issues: auction house returns, breaking items down for crafting, dealing with my overflowing mailbox, and upgrading some of my crafted gear.  So once I completed the Waterworks, I called it a night.

 photo Cantlin getting ready to deal with some ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle_zpsdxfe0ujh.jpg
Cantlin sending a beam of fire towards the ogres.

 photo Erd exploring the Depths of Darkness_zpsvty23dwf.jpg
Erd makes his way through the Depths of Darkness.

 photo Erd completnig the waterworks_zpsecrz82oq.jpg
Erd making his way through the Waterworks.

 photo Erd evading a lightning bolt_zps47a9266d.jpg
Erd doing his best to dodge the lightning bolt in the Waterworks.

 photo Poor poor Venn_zpslzqorqsh.jpg
Erd coming acros the remains of Venn.

On Saturday, I logged back in with Erdrique and took him into the Waterworks Slayer area once again.  Although I have the story arc complete on elite, I still needed to wrack up a number of kills out there.  After I finished up the area, I then worked on the Sharn Syndicate Series on elite: Stand Your Ground, Dirty Laundry, Stormreaver Fresco, Bookbinder Rescue, Repossession, and Come Out and Slay.  I didn’t have any issues in these quests at all and enjoyed not having to worry about the traps in the Bookbinder Rescue or Repossession.  Once those were done, I ran through challenge Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Behind the Door and nearly found/opened all 16 doors.  I was just one shy before the time ran out.  But I did take out 3 of the bosses.  After that run, I then completed the next quest in the Shan-to-Kor story arc, The Cloven Jaw Scourge: Caverns of Shaagh.  And then I decided I wasn’t done with hobgoblins so I headed out to Tangleroot Gorge and completed the Yarkuch’s Warplans, after which I called it a night.

 photo Erd helping in Stand your ground_zps0ekg7sye.jpg
Erd helping out the Statwell brothers.

 photo Erd dealing with the launders_zpsygfds1qp.jpg
It is time to deal with the money launderers. 

 photo Waiting on Zircon_zpskmhcwdzz.jpg
Erd patiently waiting for Zircon in Stormreaver Fresco.

 photo Quendrel thinks he is something_zps6ljj4mxi.jpg
Time to take care of the Sharn Syndicate inside the Bookbinder’s home.

 photo Erd getting his revenge on Zircon_zpso90wbuwx.jpg
Erdrique paying Zircon back for his treachery.

 photo Erd dealing with Talon in Come Out and Slay_zpsoqhevn1f.jpg
Dealing with the Syndicate once and for all.

 photo Erd attacking the Mistress_zpsdtjuc6z2.jpg
Erd rudely disrupting the mistress.

 photo Erd making his way through the Caverns of Shaagh_zpsxjlx2a0h.jpg
Making my way through the Caverns of Shaagh.

 photo Erd surprising a bunch of Hobgoblins_zpsevdpbpzw.jpg
Erd looking for the war plans.

A Sunday, I decided to give Erdrique a break and logged on with Tuhnn.  I took Tuhnn out into the Ruins of Threnal to work on some experience and some favor since those quests run from level 8 to 10 on normal.  I was able to complete all of the Western Excavation on elite: In Need of Supplies, The Rescue, and Secure the Area.

 photo Tuhnn locating Chief Engieer Derward_zpsadqft750.jpg
Tuhnn coming across Derward finally.

 photo Tuhnn looking for Derward again_zpsxjyvelqu.jpg
Tuhnn looking for Derward again.

 photo Interesting shrine in the Western Ruins_zpsfswbt9rw.jpg
Interesting shrine in the Western Threnal.

So all in all, it was a pretty decent weekend.  I wish I could have gotten more done on Friday night but I did have a lot of those “maintenance” activities to catch up on.  I hope everybody else had a good weekend as well.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

4 thoughts on “Fun Weekend of Questing, Quest Runs April 10th to April 12th

  1. A cheap trick to keeping Derp-wad alive while soloing: take him into the shrine room, tell him to hold position, and lock his stumpy rump inside until everything is dead. Let him out, walk to exit, and voila! No-fail completion. 😀

    Like

      • Only real problem I have with that method is waiting for him.. for someone who can sprint into certain death with a bit of spring in his step, he certainly seems to be out for a leisurely stroll the rest of the time… >_>

        Like

Leave a Reply

