Wide Array of Questing, Quest Runs April 13th to April 16th

Over the past week, I had quite an array of runs.  I did some quest runs with some higher/epic level characters, some low level characters, some mid-level characters, quest runs on my VIP and Premium Account, slayer runs and quest runs, and across a number of characters.  I started my questing on Monday morning by taking Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) into the Heroic Ruins of Gianthold for some collection of more slayers.  Larrs is currently working on collecting his Stormfist slayers.  After work, that afternoon I logged on with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) and took him into Sorrowdusk Isle where he finished up his slayers out there.  On Monday night, while also playing in my weekly digital tabletop PNP group, I took Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) into the King’s Forest to start on the Darkening Story Arc and to run the quest Impossible Demands.  It had been awhile since I ran this particular short quest but really reinforced how evil the Forgotten Realms drow are.  I did my best to get all of the hostages out of the house alive but as I was distracted while playing PNP it didn’t succeed but I did take out the priestess.

Larrs putting the smackdown in Gianthold photo Larrs putting the smackdown in Gianthold_zpskbhg1ik8.jpg
Larrs collecting some more slayers in the Gianthold.

 photo Ejoying the spoils of Sorrowdusk_zpspwm9lhum.jpg
Hamllin reaping the rewards in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Rimuldar making his way through the Kings Forest_zpsgd4lju8r.jpg
Rimuldar and his hirelings making their way through the King’s Forest.

 photo Rim not liking those spell wards_zpsaikndgn0.jpg
Rimuldar not liking those spell wards.

On Tuesday, I started out the day by taking Containment (Level 6 Cleric) out into Tangleroot Gorge to collect some more slayers.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 6 Rogue) and I took him out into the Gorge as well.  However, I also took him out into Assault on Splinterskull and completed the quest Whisperdoom’s Spawn.  That night, I relogged on with Containment and took him back into Tangleroot Gorge to collect some more slayers and then into the Catacombs and completed the first two quests: The Friar’s Niece and To Find a Witness.

 photo Containment coming upon on the hobgoblins_zps3ltihxha.jpg
Containment coming up on the hobgoblin outpost.

 photo Erd being challenged in Tangleroot_zpsgzya8kyt.jpg
Erd making his way to Splinterskull.

 photo Erd fighting one of Whisperdooms Daughters_zpsi7hjnvn3.jpg
Erdrique taking on one of Whisperdoom’s daughters in Splinterskull.

 photo Containment weeping the rewards_zpsv9foxl7y.jpg
Containment looting some goodies in Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Contianment looking Margeurite_zpsmnjqu9gy.jpg
Containment making his way through the Sanctuary looking for Marguerite.

Wednesday, I kicked the day off by taking Charlock (Level 14 Fighter) out into the bogs of the Red Fens.  He still has quite a ways to go before he completes that slayer run out there.  I’ll probably have to get some assistance by downing some slayer pots to help collect those kills.  Speaking of the Red Fens, I also took Hamllin out into the Red Fens as well since that is his next slayer area to catch up on.

 photo Charlock hunting in the Fens_zpst1rge7qb.jpg
Charlock looking for some trouble in the Fens.

 photo Hamllin in the midst of battle in Red Fens_zpsda06mxfo.jpg
Hamllin hunting around the Red Fens.

To finish up the week, on Thursday I took Lorrikk (Level 12 Monk) out into Searing Heights and tried to find his last rare encounter out there, the fire elemental Smolder.  He didn’t have any luck after two or three quick looks.  Once he finds the last rare, he will be able to go back to Sorrowdusk Isle.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique and took him into the smelly quest, Freshen the Air.  I was expecting on having some issues with this quest on elite, but I breezed through it .  Later that night, I logged on with Stoorage (Level 11 Fighter) and took him out into Three Barrel Cove to complete the quest Ghost of Chance on hard and elite and then I ran through the Troglodyte’s Get.  After I ran through the Troglodyte’s Get, I then did a couple circuits in the Festival of the Traveler.

 photo Lorrikk looking for Smolder_zpsilyqceoa.jpg
Lorrikk looking for his last rare encounter in Searing Heights.

 photo Erd battling a trog shaman champion in Freshen the Air_zpskjlrvj4j.jpg
Erd battling a troglodyte shaman champion in Freshen the Air.

 photo Stoorage fighting the spiders in Ghost of a Chance_zpsaj2vofd0.jpg
Stoorage making his way through Ghost of a Chance.

 photo Stoorage hunting in Troglodytes Get_zpsfrguwsco.jpg
Stoorage making his way through the Troglodyte’s Get.

 photo Stoorage hunting for some eggs_zpshiphutg5.jpg
Stoorage working through the route for the Festival of the Traveler.

So that was a wrap up of my quest runs over last week.  Not a bad set of questing.  I’m still a little behind in some quest runs from the downtime last week so I’m still working on catching those up.  I hope everybody else had a fun week of questing as well and I hope everybody has a fun weekend!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

3 thoughts on “Wide Array of Questing, Quest Runs April 13th to April 16th

  1. Hey if you don’t mind me asking, where do you access Searing Heights? I was given a quest by Lille/Taggart d’Deneith and it tells me that it can be reached from a gate on the southern side of the marketplace, but I can’t seem to find it.

    Like

    • Hey Masha, sounds like you picked up the quest Bargain of Blood. The entrance to Searing Heights is in Marketplace. If you zone into the Marketplace from the Harbor, you want to go west. The entrance to Searing Heights is in between the gate to the Harbor and the gate to the Twelve. Standing write outside of the Searing Heights entrance is collectible giver. If you expand the Marketplace map in game, the Searing Heights entrance will be marked with a yellow circle with a “X” through it and the collectible giver, Giles (I believe) is marked with a triangle of blue dots.

      Like

Leave a Reply

