Lighter Weekend Than Planned, Quest Runs April 17th to April 19th

Although I had some fun and interesting runs this past weekend, my overall questing activity was less than I had originally planned.  This was primarily because I went out of town to visit my parents who were vacationing a couple hours away from me on Friday night.  Since they live in Florida, I couldn’t pass up the chance to meet them for dinner and spend some time with them .  I had originally planned on knocking out the Phiarlan Carnival Series by the time the weekend was over but instead only got through Partycrashers.

So speaking of questing over the weekend, I kicked off the weekend by taking Crawlller (Level 6 Ranger) out into the forest of Tangleroot Gorge.  Crawlller is still making his way through that slayer zone slowly but steadily.  I wound up cutting my work day short, which allowed me to log in with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) who I have diligently working hard on catching up with his slayers by tackling the Red Fens.  Shortly after that is when my wife and I headed out to go to dinner with my parents.  When I got back home late on Friday night, I did log on with Erdrique (Level 7 Rogue) who I took into Rest for the Restless on elite, which was my last level 4 quest to complete and then for a circuit in the Lava Caves: Circles of Power.  After I completed the run through the Lava Caves I then headed out to House P to start the Carnival chain.  I then headed out to Mammoth Valley and took on the tieflings to find Brawnpits as I completed A Small Problem on elite.  It was getting pretty late at that point so I called it a night.

 photo Crawlller exploring the Gorge_zpsq4hd5rwb.jpg
Crawlller exploring Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Hamllin exploring the Red Fens_zpsyqthzggr.jpg
Hamllin making his way through the Red Fens.

 photo Bring down on comet on the arcane in Rest for Restless_zpsy0gjjdcd.jpg
Erdrique works through the Vault of the Restless.

 photo Erd lining up the Torches_zpsrnowbdme.jpg
Erdrique working to get the crystals collected in the Lava Caves.

 photo Erd looking for Brawnpits_zps5hsandte.jpg
Erdrique looking for Brawnpits in Mammoth Valley.

On Saturday, I took some advantage of the time I had during the day because my wife had to work.  So I took Erdrique out into Tangleroot Gorge on three different occasions to burn up a minor slayer pot.  Erdrique has now hit his 750 slayer mark out there and is currently working on his 1,500 slayer.  He also still needs at least two more rare encounters before he maxes the area out.  Later that night, I noticed that I only needed about 10,000 experience to force me to level to 7.  Since the next quest I was getting ready to do was Partycrashers, I decided it best to go ahead and level up.  I then headed back to House P and had a very interesting time in Partycrashers.  Although I didn’t have a bluff item on, I was still able to get my bluff high enough (with the use of heroism, eagle’s splendor, and the Voice of the Master) to trick the poison master and captain into the library where I took them out (separately of course).  I took out the captain first that way his little troop of brainwashed guards help me to deal with the poison master.  I then went upstairs and took out the tiefling band up there and enjoyed the conversation at the last “fight” when I saw the primary mastermind tiefling get all depressed that all of his troops and plans were foiled.  I really like it when I complete that quest without an end fight .  After I took out Partycrashers, I then worked on upgrading my Ring of the Stalker.  I logged on with Lorrikk (Level 12 Monk) and took him into Kobold Island: The Disruptor and made two circuits through there to get the necessary necromantic charms I needed.  I then called it a night.

 photo Erd taking in the scene of the Gorge_zpslfyahipn.jpg
Erdrique taking in the view of Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Erd dealing with the Marks of Shadow in Partycrashers_zpsamgfmox2.jpg
Erdrique destroying a Mark of Shadow in the Illusionarium. 

 photo Lorrikk running around Kobold Island looking for the undead_zpsindfuun2.jpg
Lorrikk working on Erd’s behalf in Kobold Island: The Disruptor.

On Sunday, I continued to work on upgrading Erdrique’s Ring of the Stalker.  I wanted to upgrade it to Tier 2 which requires me to have jaded scorpions which come out of the challenge Lava Caves: Colossal Crystal.  This time I decided to run it with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter).  I tried it twice, once by myself (with a hireling) and once again with Helltwister (with two hirelings) and unfortunately failed both times.  I’m going to have to do a little more playing around in here to go the flow of this challenge (or I just do a different challenge to swap the ingredients).  Later that night, it was time to do something different so I logged on with Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Divine Crusader).  I was joined by Friedrice and we hit up the Spinner of Shadows and Beyond the Rift on Epic Hard.  Wapoyei actually got killed once in each quest and I’m not entirely sure by what but we did make it through each quest.  I also wound up gaining enough experience to cap out Exalted Angel and now moved over to Divine Crusader.

 photo Hamllin dealing with the wolves in Colossal Crystals_zpsqvxqtjgb.jpg
Hamllin trying to find the Colossal Crystal.

 photo Hamllin and Helltwister making their way through Colossal Crystal_zpsrxfgss7l.jpg
Hamllin and Helltwister working in the Lava Caves to find a Colossal Crystal.

 photo Wapoyei and Friedrice in Spinner of the Shadows_zps55iv4wut.jpg
Wapoyei and Friedrice fighting a Raksasha in Spinnser of Shadows.

 photo Taking in the Sites of the Rift_zpszxorfdub.jpg
Wapoyei and Friedrice exploring the Rift.

Definitely an interesting week.  My goal for right now is to run a number of various characters to get Erdrique enough of the Cannith Crafting ingredients to upgrade his Ring of the Stalker and his Spare Hands.  We’ll see how that progresses throughout the week.  I hope everybody else had a fun weekend as well and I wish everybody an even funner week!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Lighter Weekend Than Planned, Quest Runs April 17th to April 19th

Leave a Reply

