Another Diverse Week, Quest Runs April 20th to April 23rd

I had another wide variety of questing activities this past week.  To kick off the week, on Monday morning I took Berann (Level 8 Barbarian) out into the wild jungles of Tangleroot Gorge.  He continues to collect his slayer kills out there while also hunting down the last of his rare encounters.  That afternoon I logged on with Erdrique (Level 7 Rogue) and took him into the Halls of Shan-to-Kor and completed the quest on elite.  Later that night, I logged on with Berann who finished up the last two quests in the Waterworks: Venn’s Trail: Clan Tunnelworm and Venn’s Trail: Venn’s Fate.  After completing those quests I then had enough experience to move Berann up to level 8.  So after that, I called it a night.

 photo Berann battling Slikweave_zpsxxakkpml.jpg
Berann fighting the spider queen, Silkweave.

 photo Erd making his way through STK_zpsjjxqgymw.jpg
Erdrique coming across a minotaur in the Halls of Shan-to-Kor.

 photo Beraan dealing with Ryssal in Waterworks_zpshg3avkhd.jpg
Berann looking for Venn in Clan Tunnelworm.

 photo Berann surveying the prison of Clan Tunnelworm_zpsrfvd0gvg.jpg
Berann exploring the cells of Clan Tunnelworm looking for Venn.

Tuesday started off with a slayer run in the King’s Forest with Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister).  I still have quite a bit to explore in this area.  I think I just need to devote a whole night to running around the King’s Forest so that I can find all of the journals and quest entrances.  I’ll hit it up eventually.  Later in the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) and I continued his slayer runs through the Red Fens and I took him through a few circuits with the Festival of the Traveler.  Speaking of the Festival of the Traveler, I also logged on with Stoorage (Level 11 Fighter) to do a few circuits through the Marketplace as well.  Later that night, I logged on with Sludgge (21 Rogue/Shadowdancer) and I worked on resetting his enhancements and then I tested them out by heading out into the Red Fens and working on the last quest in that chain, Into the Deep.  Needless to say I was quite impressed with a few things.  Although Sludgge is a two weapon fighter, with the changes to repeating crossbows he has also become quite a ranged threat.  I also really enjoyed using his Mechanic ability Time Bomb and had fun time blowing up sahaugin on epic normal.  I then closed out the night by taking Sludgge through a circuit of the Festival of the Traveler.
 photo Rimuldar taking advantage of the day for a stroll in the woods_zpsrrz2vl55.jpg
Rimuldar making his way through the King’s Forest.

Hamllin coming across a Fen Cat photo Hamllin coming across a Fen Cat_zps2w0xyftk.jpg
Hamllin coming across a sneaky Fen Cat in the Red Fens.

 photo Hamllin searhing for the eggs_zpsjofsqrmw.jpg
Hamllin decides to take a run with the Festival of the Traveler.

 photo Stoorage hunting down the eggs_zpsudppauge.jpg
Stoorage making the route through the Marketplace for the Festival of the Traveler.

 photo Sludgge taking out the sahuagin from afar_zpsjzr9cb5q.jpg
Sludgge invading the sahaugin base in the Red Fens.

 photo Sludge has his turn looking for eggs_zpsuwx15w5s.jpg
Sludgge hunting for some eggs in the Marketplace.

Wednesday, it was Garrrin’s (Level 21 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) to enter the King’s Forrest to do some exploration.  Garrrin has just started to work on the epic slayer zones so it should be a productive time for him.  That was the only run I was able to get done on Wednesday.

 photo Garrrin takies his pets into the Kngs Forest_zpsohftrbwe.jpg
Garrrin battling the evil drow in the King’s Forest.

For Thursday, I logged on with Cannock (Level 7 Druid) in the morning and took him through Korthos Island where he is still working on his slayers out there, although he should be wrapping that up soon.  During the afternoon, I took Hamllin back into the Red Fens and continued to work on his slayers out there.  On Thursday night, I logged back on with Cannock and took him through the wilds of Korthos Island once again and then I headed out to the Harbor and completed The Smuggler’s Warehouse, Recovering the Lost Tome, and The Miller’s Debt.  I also took Stoorage through one last run of the Festival of the Traveler.  I called it a night after that.

 photo Cannock disrupting an acolyte_zpsrchtygal.jpg
Cannock attacking the cultists in Korthos Island.

 photo Cannock and Slasher dealing with the enemies of Korthos_zpsu6c1lqli.jpg
Cannock dealing with the enemies in Korthos Island.

 photo Cannock stunning the Witch Doctor Raktu_zpsvmrlljtb.jpg
Cannock stunning Witch Doctor Raktu in the Smuggler’s Warehouse.

 photo Cannock dealing with the Millers mechanical dogs_zpsiqyhmrno.jpg
Cannock dealing with the Miller’s metal dogs.

 photo Stoorage hoping for some good luck with the Festival of the Traveler_zpsn96wynba.jpg
Stoorage making one last circuit in the Marketplace for the Festival of the Traveler.

So that was my week in DDO.  Not a bad week at all.  Hoping for a productive weekend as well.  I hope everybody else had  wonderful week and has a great weekend.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Another Diverse Week, Quest Runs April 20th to April 23rd

Leave a Reply

