A Challenging Type Weekend, Questing April 24th to April 26th

This past weekend was primarily dominated with runs through some of the Cannith Challenge quests as I keep working to upgrade Erdrique’s Ring of the Stalker and Spare Hands.  However, to begin the weekend I took my first iconic character, Tuhnn (Level 15 Bladeforged) out into the Sands of Menechtarun to enjoy the beautiful moonlight and to do some slaying :).  That afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 7 Rogue) and took him through the Depths of Discord.  Later on that night, I logged back on with Erdrique and I was joined by Hellbanisher and we headed our way over to the Marketplace and completed Archer Point Defense on elite and then we made our way to House Phiarlan to tackle the Carnival Series.  We completed Partycrashers, The Snitch, and Under the Big Top, all on elite, before Hellbanisher called it a night.  I then took Erdrique into a slayer run through Tangleroot Gorge and then logged on with Berann (Level 8 Barbarian) to try to run the Cannith Challenge, Lava Caves: Colossal Crystal.  By using the advice from Grimorde, I was able to get some completions in this tough challenge 🙂 (thanks Grim!!).  After that I called it a night.

Tuhnn noticing the moon in the Desert photo Tuhnn noticing the moon in the Desert_zps7ocgderb.jpg
Tuhnn enjoying his nightly stroll through the Desert.

 photo Erd looking for the elemental Landslide_zpsf9pg8lan.jpg
Erdrique making his way through the Depths of Discord.

 photo Erd making his way through Archer Point Defense_zpseipbsmhl.jpg
In the midst of battle at Archer Point Defense.

 photo Ranging the Mark of Shadow_zps9n2hdhfw.jpg
Ranging the Mark of Shadow from afar to avoid the spikes.

 photo Erd and Hell making their way through the Snitch_zpse1cbfltt.jpg
Erdrique and Hellbanisher running through the pipes to find The Snitch.

 photo Erd and Hell battling Malicia_zpsflzpngst.jpg
Erdrique and Hellbanisher fighting against Malicia in Under the Big Top.

 photo Erd locating Kornak_zpsvtcy9qve.jpg
Erdrique coming across Kornak in the Gorge.

 photo Berann hunting for a progenitor crystal in the lava caves_zpsooacxyvw.jpg
Berann hoping to find a colossal crystal.

Now on Saturday I didn’t actually plan on logging in but my wife was asked to do some babysitting so I took advantage of the time by bringing in Berann once again to do a couple more runs through the Lava Caves: Colossal Crystal.  Once I figured out I had enough jaded scorpions for my Ring of the Stalker, I then noticed that the next challenge I need to run was Extraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage.  Since that quest range starts at level 14, I logged out with Berann and back in with Charlock (Level 14 Fighter).  I then worked my way through three iterations of the Extraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage and received enough Arcanaloth Scrolls.  Now the only thing I need are the Jeweled Goblets.  Hopefully will get those this week.  After that, I called it a night.

 photo Berann fighting the lions of the Lava Caves_zpswqx3jkdz.jpg
Berann fighting the unusual lions in the Lava Caves.

 photo Charlock taking down the Animated armors_zpsbgidypd8.jpg
Charlock protecting the kobolds in the Extraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage.

On Sunday, I logged on with Crawlller (Level 6 Ranger) and took him through the rest of the Catacombs story arc on normal.  I completed Setting the Wards: The Lower Cathedral, Setting the Wards: Patriarch’s Crypt, Endgame: Marguerite, and Endgame: Archbishop’s Fate.  Once those were knocked out, I took Crawlller into a Cannith Challenge as well, Lava Caves: Circles of Power and was happy to knock that one out.  After that run, I called it a night.

 photo Crawlller taking note of the altar_zpsrpfbssnb.jpg
Crawlller taking note of the altar.

 photo Crawller battling the undead in the Patriarchs Crypt_zpszsoflkk9.jpg
Crawlller fighting ghasts in the Patriarch’s Crypt.

 photo The undead swarm_zpsslbbgzz4.jpg
Crawlller dealing with the undead swarm.

 photo Dealing with Arkasic_zpstqg6ryqf.jpg
Arkasic reveals himself.

 photo Directing the Kobolds in Circles of Power_zpsln6v4vkz.jpg
Crawlller directing traffic in Circles of Power.

So it was a “challenging” weekend indeed :).  I hope everybody else had a fun weekend!!  Thanks for reading and happy hunting!!

3 thoughts on “A Challenging Type Weekend, Questing April 24th to April 26th

Leave a Reply

