A Series of Mid-Level Questing, Quest Runs April 27th to April 30th

The quest runs for me over the past week were primarily with characters from the level 7 to 16 range.  I started off the week by taking Stoorage (Level 11 Fighter) out into Sorrowdusk Isle where he keeps working diligently to collect all of his slayers.  Later that afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) and sloshed through the Red Fens some more to edge ever closer to 1,500 slayer mark.  I meant to log in that night with Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) but I never had the chance because I had to work on leveling up my two characters for my digital PNP game.

 photo Stoorage noticing the evil candles in Sorrowdusk_zpstnddyvuf.jpg
Stoorage investigating this campsite in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Hamllin hunting spiders in the Red Fens_zpsk5hfgpqj.jpg
Hamllin siting the spider in the Fens from afar. 

Hamllin kicked off my runs the following morning with yet some more slayers in the Red Fens.  After I got home from work, I then logged on with Erdrique (Level 7 Rogue) and took him into the Depths of Doom on elite.  It was the last of the Depths Quests that I needed to complete.  Later on that night, I logged on with Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) who I took into the Tomb of the Burning Heart.  By tripping a wight on one of the floor switches, I was able to open up the doors to complete the quest.  I then headed out into the Bloody Crypt where I didn’t waste anytime in opening the passage to Salasso and defeating him.  And I even remembered to obtain and upgrade the Silver Flame trinket .  I also leveled Harrgon from level 10 up to 11 right after the Burning Heart completion and prior to heading into the Bloody Crypt.

 photo Hamllin taking on the undead in the Red Fens_zpskawabbgo.jpg
Hamllin slicing and dicing some drowned in the Red Fens.

 photo Erd making his way through the Depths of Doom_zpsaozp1ktn.jpg
Erdrique encountering some wraiths in the Depths of Doom.

 photo Making the wight activate the rune for me_zpslvrbzl4s.jpg
Making use of the wight in the Tomb of the Burning Heart.

 photo Harrgon finally finding the heart_zpsj5vgbq3u.jpg
Harrgon finally finding the heart in the Bloody Crypt.

Wednesday was a short day, as is typical, because that is my weekly date night with my beautiful wife.  However, I did get some quick and dirty slayer runs into, first taking Suppply (Level 9 Paladin) into Three Barrel Cove and then taking Hamllin back out into the swamps of the Red Fens for a quick run after work and before my wife got home.

 photo Suppply fighting the Cannoneer_zps3tbw6mdo.jpg
Suppply battling the Cannoneer in Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Those pesky hiding creatures_zpsluagpf5q.jpg
Hamllin hunting the spiders in the Red Fens.

For Thursday, I kicked the day off by taking Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Divine Crusader) into the intriguing High Road for some slayers.  In the afternoon, I brought on Erdrique and took him through Three Barrel Cove and ran the quest The Stones Run Red and was quite happy with the 20k experience he got from it.  Later that night, I logged back on with Suppply who completed Rest for the Restless on elite and then ran through Proof is in the Poison on normal.  I then decided to hit Three Barrel Cove before I called it a night.

 photo Why attack a wagon Falsifax_zpsrqzwae7e.jpg
Wapoyei wandering around the High Road.

 photo Erd venturing in TBC_zpsuqaldfpz.jpg
Erdrique heading off to take on the pirates of Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Fighting ogres in the Fire Caves_zps0pynumdb.jpg
Erdrique taking on the ogres of Fire Caves.

 photo Suppply hunting the undead in Rest for the Restless_zpsadackbg2.jpg
Suppply hunting for the undead in the Vault of the Restless.

 photo Beautiful sunrise in TBC_zpsb9x33jdc.jpg
Suppply enjoying the the beautiful sunset in Three Barrel Cove.

So this week was pretty much dominated with the upper lower levels through mid-level quest runs.  I did get a run in with Wapoyei but it wasn’t a long run.  I’m hoping to catch up on the run I missed out with Larrs over the weekend.  We’ll see how that goes.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “A Series of Mid-Level Questing, Quest Runs April 27th to April 30th

Leave a Reply

