Whoops…Time to Start Over

At the beginning of this weekend, one of the things my guildmate and I wanted to knock out was the Necropolis I set of quests: Tomb of the Crimson Heart, Tomb of the Burning Heart, Tomb of the Immortal Heart, Tomb of the Sanguine Heart, and The Bloody Crypt with our main characters, Erdrique (Level 8 Rogue) and Hellbanisher (Level 8 Bard).  We were both riding along with our elite streaks.  Awhile back I actually wrote about Erd’s last life as a monk where he hit a milestone of hitting an elite streak of 500 quests.  Well, as Hell and I prepared to enter the first of the quests, Tomb of the Crimson Heart, we were just chatting away about various aspects of the game and not really paying much attention to anything else.  We hit up the guild airship and obtained our buffs and were still chatting away when he entered the quest.  We progressed through the Crimson Heart without any issues whatsoever.

 photo Erd working on another box_zpsxczngyvy.jpg
Erdrique disabling a trap in Tomb of the Crimson Heart and completely oblivious to the quest difficulty.

As we were making our way through the quest, we kind of noted that we didn’t come across any monster champions.  We thought that kind of odd as we were battling the end mummy.  We took the mummy out, claimed our loot, and then moved onto the next quest in line.  We then blasted through the next two quests and then I noticed something when we were entering the fourth quest.  I noticed that the quest window said my streak was only at 2.  And then it dawned on me.  When we entered and started the questing for the night with the Tomb of the Crimson Heart we had entered on normal.  To confirm my suspicion, I opened up my Adventure Compendium and sure enough I only had a normal completion.  We were just having such a good time talking and making our way through the quest, that we never noticed we went in on normal.

LOL, oh well.  Time to start the streak collecting back over.  Although I hadn’t planned on ending the streak at this point, it isn’t a big deal.  Hell and I still aren’t sure who entered the quest first but I know Hell felt extremely bad about it but it isn’t a big deal.  Luckily his streak was maintained because he had already completed the Crimson Heart on elite earlier.  Fortunately it doesn’t take long for the maximum elite streak bonus to be obtained, only after completing 5 quests on elite, which I have already tackled.  We’ll see how far I get with this one!!

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

3 thoughts on “Whoops…Time to Start Over

    • Yeah I can understand that sentiment. I should have been paying more attention but it isn’t like there isn’t a ton of experience to be gathered in the game. I was just wondering how far I could go before I “needed” to break it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

