Middle of the Road Questing, Quest Runs May 4th to May 7th

Well this week, the majority of my quest runs were with characters between the level 8 to 16 range, which is I have titled the runs this week as “middle of the road.”  I started the week by taking Erdrique (Level 9 Rogue) through Tangleroot Gorge.  One thing I have noticed with Erdrique during this particular heroic life is that he seems to be leveling a little faster.  Well, actually, I’m not sure “faster” is the best term to use.  In Erdrique’s previous lives he was able to keep up with maximizing out his slayer areas at level.  Well currently Erdrique is level 9 and still has yet to max out Tangleroot Gorge and has barely started Three Barrel Cove.  I think this is primarily do to running a large number of Cannith Challenges, which I hadn’t really done before.  In any case, he is getting close to finishing up Tangleroot Gorge slayers and I hope finish those this weekend.  Monday afternoon, I took Erdrique out into Three Barrel Cove and made my way through Brood of Flame.  Later that night, I logged on with Kanndar (Level 12 Paladin) and took him through Devils Assault on hard and Taming the Flames on Elite.

Erd getting close and personal with Kroshk photo Erd getting close and personal with Kroshk_zps0dlkhrma.jpg
Erdrique getting up close and personal with Kroshk in Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Erdrique happily running into trouble_zpsbu7jks0x.jpg
Erdrique making his way through Captain Dustdyn’s camp in Three Barrel Cove on his way to the Fire Caves.

 photo Time to take down a fire elemental_zpsheicmv3d.jpg
Erdrique making his way through the Fire Caves to complete the quest Brood of Flame.

 photo Kanndar in the midst of the Devils Assault_zps69h9n8hy.jpg
Kanndar taking it to the devils in Devil Assault.

 photo Kanndar making his way through Taming the Flames_zpszc9vq38h.jpg
Kanndar working his way through Taming the Flames.

On Tuesday, I started the day off with a rare run of an epic level character for the week, Kolll (Ranger/Shiradi Champion Level 22).  I took Kolll through the King’s Forest for my morning slayer run prior to work.  Later that afternoon and that night, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) and I took him into the Red Fens for some quick slayer runs as I continue to plow my way through that area.  Later that night, I took Hamllin through the Cursed Crypt on elite and had a fun time dealing with Maldetto and his various minions.  I was surprised with my run through the Cursed Crypt and had an interesting time using Hamllin’s enhancements.  After I ran the Cursed Crypt, I too Hamllin into the challenge Extraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage.

 photo Kolll prepping to fire away at the drow_zpshgrhdwqd.jpg
Kolll hunting for the drow in the King’s Forest.

 photo Hamllin slicing through the spiders of the Fens_zpsfhypp1is.jpg
Hamllin slicing his way through the spiders of the Red Fens.

 photo 700 points of damage from A Good Death_zpsslkj5f1a.jpg
Hamllin making his way through the Cursed Crypt.

 photo Kobolds are loaded up with gems_zpsjm6hms9o.jpg
Hamllin protecting his kobolds in Labor Storage.

Wednesday was a light day of questing.  I actually kicked off the morning with some adventuring with my spirit shaman, Ragnar, in Neverwinter Nights II Original Campaign.  This was actually quite fortunate because the Patch 3 to Update 25 was actually scheduled to be put in place starting at 7 am.  Later in the afternoon though, after my launcher and files updated, I logged on with Erdrique and took him back to Barrel’s Bottom and headed into the quest Guard Duty.  After that, I called it a night and spent the rest of the day with my lovely wife for our regularly date night.

 photo Time for the fighting to begin in the Merchant Quarter_zps9kaxgkr3.jpg
Rangar and his party running into some entanglements in Neverwinter.

 photo Erd preparing for the boarding party_zpssfczykms.jpg
Erdrique preparing for the boarding party.

To round out the week, I took Kanndar through the jungles of Sorrowdusk Isle and continued his quest of maxing out that area.  I continued with slayers that afternoon when I logged back on with Hamllin and took him through the Red Fens.  That night, I logged on with Charlock (Level 14 Fighter), I decided to start the Ruins of Threnal quests with him.  So, I picked up the quest, In Need of Supplies, and started out the Western Excavation chain.  After completing In Need of Supplies, I then knocked out The Rescue and Secure the Area on elite.  Once those were complete, I then took Charlock into House Cannith and ran the challenge Extraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage.  I called it a night after that.

 photo Kanndar taking on Barxer_zpscd7vr2dx.jpg
Kanndar fighting Barxer in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Hamllin taking out the vine stalker_zpshj7iapiy.jpg
Hamllin fighting the vine stalkers in the Red Fens.

 photo Charlock weight up the enemies in In Need of Supplies_zpsmo23nnye.jpg
Charlock enters the Western Excavation for the first time and weighs his enemies.

 photo It is time to take on the flesh renders_zpsraglfvoz.jpg
Charlock preparing to fight the flesh renders in Threnal.

 photo Charlock fightin the flesh renders of Threnal_zpssyip2fnd.jpg
Charlock works his way to take out the denizens of the Western Excavation.

 photo Charlock claring the way_zpszhshwjfb.jpg
Charlock clearing the way for the kobolds.

So this week was truly dominated by runs with characters between levels 8 and 16.  Even with that said, it was quite diverse week with runs from Three Barrel Cove, to the Necropolis, to Threnal.  I think having a week like that, keeps me on my toes :).  Thanks for reading everybody and I hope you all had a great week as well and will have a wonderful weekend too!!

One thought on “Middle of the Road Questing, Quest Runs May 4th to May 7th

Leave a Reply

