Nice Busy Weekend, Questing May 8th to May 10th

This past weekend was perhaps one of the more busy weekends I have had in awhile in DDO :).  I kicked everything off with a Friday morning slayer run with Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) who I took out into the pirate stronghold of Three Barrel Cove.  Harrgon is still quite away from maximizing the area out so I imagine I’ll be hunting in there with him for some time to come.  Continuing on with the pirate theme and Three Barrel Cove, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 9 Rogue) and took him through the slayer area as well and into the quest The Legend of Two-toed Tobias.  Later that night, I logged back on with Erdrique grouped up with Hellbanisher and Khamelblade and we stalked around the first two quest of the Delera’s Tomb chain: The Mystery of Delera’s Tomb and The Missing Party.  Hellbanisher had to call it a night after those runs, but Khamel and I pushed forward and completed Delera’s Tomb (Free Delera and The Thrall of the Necromancer) and then took down Dead Girl’s Spellbook as well.  We had to restart Free Delera because we had some issues with the third soul lock where the gate wouldn’t open up so that was a little disappointing.  Khamel and I called it a night after we made it through Dead Girl’s Spellbook.  However, I was able to reach level 9 prior to logging out while doing these runs :).

Harrgon making his way through Three Barrel Cove photo Harrgon making his way through Three Barrel Cove_zpsrdxmj7qo.jpg
Harrgon doing some hunting in Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Erd taking a look at the wreckage above the Wheeping Cove_zpstzwzcdjm.jpg
Erdrique surveying the wreckage just above the Wheeping Cove.

 photo Erd taking note of the cave in Two Toed Tobias_zpszelmzazb.jpg
Erdrique wondering how real the Legend of Two Toed Tobias really is.

 photo Erd Hell and Khamel making their way through Deleras_zpssizrzl23.jpg
Erdrique, Hell, and Khamel exploring Delera’s Tomb.

Erd, Hell, and Khamel looking for the Missing Party.

 photo Erd and Khamel looking to release Delera_zpstrkw4rmp.jpg
Erd and Khamel working to unlock the Soul Locks.

 photo Erd tripping up a ghostly skeleton in the Necromancers Lair_zps49mqg07c.jpg
Khamel and Erd making their way to find the necromancer.

 photo Time to explore Valaks Mausoleum_zps9somghv7.jpg
Erd and Khamel making their way through Valak’s Mausoleum.

Saturday was even more busy.  I brought Erdrique back on and took him out into Tangleroot Gorge.  Prior to that, I spent some time working on configuring my gear since I had recently leveled up and had out grown the gear that previously had on.  I’m hoping this set of gear I have now will last me until level 11.  Once I got into the Gorge I preceded to maximize the area out, which I was able to, and then I headed off to complete the Assault of Splinterskull chain.  I wound up completing the Deadly Package: The Stronghold Key, The Deadly Package: Agent of Darguul, Doom of the Witchdoctor: The Way to Zulkash, Doom of the Witchdoctor: Zulkash, Herald of Woe, The Last Move: The Way to Yarkuck, and The Last Move: Yarkuch’s Last Stand.  Once I completed the chain, I then decided to run some Cannith Challenges and completed a run through Kobold Island: The Disruptor and The Lave Caves: Colossal Crystals.  I will still need to complete the Colossal Crystals a few more times to get enough jade scorpions to upgrade my Ring of the Stalker and Spare Hard when I hit level 11.  I then called it a night.

 photo Erd making his way through the ogre cave of Tangleroot_zpsxlnirpnf.jpg
Exploring the ogre cave in Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Erd prepping for the avenger_zpsunuzjwiy.jpg
These heavily armored avengers might be challenging.

 photo And down they all go_zpslzx1etcp.jpg
Erdrique looking to speak to the Darguul spy.

 photo Glass spiders being trippied_zps9awqofwp.jpg
Erdrique battling the glass spiders on his way to take care of Zulkash.

 photo Up close and personal with Zulkash_zpseidr2rhl.jpg
Erdrique doing what he can to put Zulkash in his place.

 photo Fighting the War Master_zpsjdkipouv.jpg
Erdrique preparing battling war master Muuj. 

Tripping the enemy warmasters in Splinterskull photo Tripping the enemy warmasters_zpsdn8eairu.jpg
Erdrique tripping the warmaster in Spinterskull.

 photo Leading the kobolds in Colossal Crystals_zpsnrwmdnuq.jpg
Erdrique directing traffic in the Lava Caves: Colossal Crystals.

 photo Dealing with an Entropic Giant Skeleton on Kobold Island_zps4f7k1wvq.jpg
Erd doesn’t appreciate this giant skeleton disrupting his extractor from harvesting shards.

On Sunday, I was scheduled to play with Erdrique once again.  This time I took Erdrique back out into Three Barrel Cove and completed the quests Ghost of a Chance and the Scondrel’s Run on elite.  Once I completed those, I then logged on with Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger).  I finally had a chance to catch up with him since major downtime event with Update 25, when I was supposed to play Larrs but couldn’t because servers were down.  I look Larrs through The Snitch on epic normal and then I called it a night.

 photo Erd running into scorpions in Three Barrel Cove_zps4pth77f8.jpg
Erdrique running the beaches of Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Erd looking for Farrier Worley in Ghost of A Chance_zpshxz95uka.jpg
Erdrique fighting some ancient warforged in Ghost of a Chance.

 photo Exploring the Scondrels Run_zpsoo0evpal.jpg
Erdrique running into some scorpions in the Scondrel’s Run.

 photo Larrs chasing after Roderic_zpsre6eatbm.jpg
Larrs fighting off the enemies in the Snitch.

So not a bad weekend of questing at all.  I got Erdrique moved up to level 9 and redid his gear and I was able to get back on track with my quest runs with Larrs.  Hoping to have just as much fun for next weeks runs :).  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Nice Busy Weekend, Questing May 8th to May 10th

Leave a Reply

