Time to go Gem Collecting!!

As I was taking Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) into the Red Fens, realizing that he is well over level for the area, on my obsession to catch up on his slayer runs, I came across the named carrion eater, Gorger, and found an interesting little surprise waiting for me in this chest.  Inside the chest, I was awarded a Large Gem bag.  It isn’t very often I get to see a bag of any type drop for me.

 photo Hamllin finding a nice bag_zpss43x6x3x.jpg
Hamllin getting something unexpected from Gorger’s chest in the Red Fens.

I guess now it is time for Hammy to start a personal collection for gems :).  I wonder if we will ever see that bug again where all chests were being populated with a large number of gems on top of the regular loot (the “box of rocks” period).  I’m now ready for it  :)!!

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the Fens!!

2 thoughts on “Time to go Gem Collecting!!

Leave a Reply

