A Mixture of Runs, Questing May 11th to May 14th

I had a nice variety of quest runs last week which all started out with a typical Monday morning slayer run with Cantlin (Level 12) who is working on completing his slayer and rare encounters out in Sorrowdusk Isle.  Cantlin still needs quite a bit out there, so the jungle foliage of Sorrowdusk can expect to be singed some more as he continues on his trek :).  Later that afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 16) fighter back out into the Red Fens, where he is working on his 3,000 slayer mark.  Needless to say, he still has quite a bit left to slay before he hits that mark.  On Monday night, I logged on with Lorrikk (Level 12 Monk) and I took him through the quest Stromvauld’s Mine.  One of the thing’s with Stromvauld’s Mine is being able to find all of the miners (and if your luck, the gems) in your first run through of the map because in almost every instance you wind up over looking one and having to back track up the mine before to locate the one or two you missed so you can finish the quest.  However, luckily for me I was able to actually find all of the gems before entering the main chamber of the mine and had no issues finding the killed miners, so it was a really smooth run!!

 photo Cantlin hunting in Sorrowdusk Isle_zpsijoczmrc.jpg
Cantlin exploring Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Scoping out the Red Fens_zpslfe6j4lr.jpg
Hamllin continues his exploration of the Red Fens.

Lorrikk taking on a monarch scorpion in Stromvauld's Mine photo Lorrikk taking on a monarch scorpion in Stromvaulds Mine_zpsst0ulwln.jpg
Lorrikk making his way through Stromvauld’s Mine.

I logged on with a higher level character to get things kicked off for Tuesday and for my morning slayer runs with Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger).  Larrs is currently working on the Ruins of Gianthold (Heroic) slayers and I was able to notch up a few more slayers for him before I headed off to work.  That afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 9 Rogue) and I took him through the The Chamber of Insanity.  I didn’t run into any issues as I moved Erdrique through the quest.  Later that night I logged on with Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) and some interesting times in VON 3 on epic hard, but I did get through it!!

 photo Larrs heading for the casting gnoll first_zpst0gjifwg.jpg
Larrs making his way through the Ruins of Gianthold.

 photo Taking on the Shade of Despair_zpsok3cgrti.jpg
Erdrique making his way through the Chamber of Insanity.

 photo Explosion in VON 3_zpsy3x4misv.jpg
Garrrin rocked by an explosion in VON 3.

Wednesday was a light day, as is typical for me when it comes to the middle of week.  Early in the morning, I took Containment (Level 6 Cleric) out into Tangleroot Gorge and continued to harass the hobgbolin’s that have made it their home.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin and took him back out into the swamps of the Red Fens.  After I made my circuit through the Red Fens, I then called it a night.

 photo Containment in a forest of spiders_zps0o3bl1ae.jpg
Containment works through Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Taking a glide in Red Fens_zpsoakjhll0.jpg
Hamllin feather falling to take down some enemies in the Red Fens.

Thursday was a little more exciting, as I took Charlock (Level 14 Fighter) out into Sorrowdusk Isle for some slayers.  That afternoon, I brought Erdrique back on and took him into the Lair of Summoning.  Later on that night, I logged on with Cantlin, who I started the week out with, and took him through a few quests.  First I completed Dead Predators on elite and then I moved off to House Deneith to work on the Bounty Hunter on elite.  I then brought Cantlin back o House Jorasco and completed the Graverobber on elite and ended the night with yet some more slayers in Sorrowdusk Isle.

Charlock with his blazing sword striking down the drowned photo Charlock with his blazing sword striking down the drowned_zpsmmosdekq.jpg
Charlock enjoying his battles in the Red Fens.

 photo Taking on the Lair of Summoning_zpswm58iulz.jpg
Erdrique battling his way through the Lair of Summoning.

 photo Cantlin dealing with the enemies of the Bounty Hunter_zps6rmaxlgb.jpg
Cantlin making his way through the quest Bounty Hunter.

 photo Prepping for the wight in Dead Predators_zpsnp3cfkzy.jpg
Cantlin battling a wight priest in Dead Predators.

 photo Anybody up for roasted zombie_zps3qq38nff.jpg
Anybody up for roasted zombie?

 photo Sunset in Sorrowdusk Isle_zpsxbg7uiuz.jpg
Cantlin enjoying the sunset in Sorrowdusk Isle.

So overall, it was a nice little mixture of quest runs.  I hope everybody else had some fun last week as well!!  Thanks for reading and happy hunting!!

One thought on “A Mixture of Runs, Questing May 11th to May 14th

Leave a Reply

