Help!! I’m Lost!!

Currently I’m taking my wizard, Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) through the Darkening Story Arc.  I had recently completed the Web of Chaos chain and made my way back into Eveningstar.  The three flagging quests for the Darkening Story Arc (Impossible Demands, Unquiet Graves, and The Lost Thread) are all located out in the King’s Forest.  Now I have only done these quests a few times, so I’m still learning where they are within the large landscape of the King’s Forest.  The quest Impossible Demands is pretty easy to find and I was able to knock that one out and so I was ready to move forward with Unquiet Graves.

 photo Oh boy this will be interesting_zpsfwuekgw6.jpg
Well, this should be interesting.

Unfortunately, I have no recollection at all where the quest was actually located in the King’s Forest.  To make things even more interesting, I didn’t have access to the map on DDOWiki because I had my internet browser shut down to save on my memory usage on the computer.  See, I was already logged into DDO and had all of my other programs up for my weekly digital PNP play session which included Skype and Maptool.  So, I decided to take some time to “explore.”  Well it didn’t take long for me to get thoroughly lost.  While exploring and making my way through the King’s Forest though I came across a number of interesting encounters including the Antidote, Deal with a Dragon, Bolster the Lines, Sabotaged Supplies, and Slaves to Many Masters.  All of these were quite interesting, especially the Deal with the Dragon encounter.  However, I never did find the quest entrance 😦

 photo Time to plunder_zpsn0ij1yoa.jpg
Rimuldar enjoying the time to loot!!

Although my exploratory mission didn’t help me find the entrance to Unquiet Graves, I did rack up quite a bit of experience.  So, next time I plan on having a printed map ready to go and hopefully I can avoid getting lost :).  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting out in the King’s Forest.

5 thoughts on “Help!! I’m Lost!!

  1. That dragon threw me for a loop first time I encountered it. Totally wasn’t expecting it. It was really exciting, a tough and memorable battle. Love fighting dragons most of all, it doesn’t get any more D&D than that (unless of course the dragon is deep inside a dungeon).

    Like

  2. Pingback: Light Questing Over Memorial Day Week, Quest Runs May 25 to May 28 | Erdrique's Blog

Leave a Reply

