Mixing It Up, Quest Runs May 18th to May 21st

Somehow I have fallen behind in my blog posting this week.  Actually, I fell behind because of a major two day meeting from work and then the holiday weekend so I’m going to try to catch up today.  With that I wanted to highlight the runs I completed last week.  The week actually kicked off some adventuring in another game because DDO was undergoing its maintenance downtime.  So, I started off by taking my low level spirit shaman, Ragnar, through the wild city of Neverwinter in Neverwinter Nights II OC on Monday morning.  Ragnar wound up picking up a few more quests as we continues to explore that intriguing city.  Later that afternoon, I took Erdrique (Level 10) through the quest Caged Trolls on elite as he continues to make his way through his level 6 quests on elite.  Then, while also working on our digital PNP game, I took Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) out into the King’s Forest as I tried to make my way to the quest Unquiet Graves.  I should have planned a little bit better by printing out a map of the King’s Forest because I couldn’t open up the DDOwiki to help locate the quest entrance (between DDO and the PNP session, my memory was pretty maxed out so I didn’t want to open up my browser).  In any case, I did gain quite a bit of experience while hunting through the forest but I never did find the quest but I’ll be better prepared next time.

 photo Ragnar takes a look around the HQ of the Watch_zpsqyscuu5h.jpg
Ragnar and his party picking up some more quests in Neverwinter.

 photo Really again_zps785jd9uo.jpg
Erd having some difficulty with will saves in Caged Trolls.

 photo Time to plunder_zpsn0ij1yoa.jpg
Rimuldar stumbling on a dragon’s hoard in the King’s Forest.

On Tuesday, I took  Berann (Level 7 Barbarian) out into Tangleroot Gorge.  Berann still has quite a ways to go to complete that area.  That afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) and continued my obsession with catching up on his slayer areas and took him back into the Red Fens.  Hammy is slowly making his way to the 3,000 slayer mark but still has quite a ways to go until he reaches the 7,500 mark.  That night, I logged on with Containment (Level 6 Cleric) who is also working on Tangleroot Gorge.  After a quick run through that slayer area, I took him into the Catacombs where he continued on that story arc by working his way through The Old Archives and the Crypt of Gerard Dryden.

 photo Berann dealing with Clamor_zpsrbenlg5f.jpg
Berann hunting in Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Fighting the drowned on the hilltop_zpsyo1u71eo.jpg
Hamllin slowly making his way through the Red Fens slayers.

 photo Containment using sound burst to his advantage_zpspyvgkvoi.jpg
Containment takes his turn in Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Containment not liking what he sees_zps8kq7dyty.jpg
Exploring the Old Archives in the Catacombs.

 photo Containment turning the dead_zps61cgiiwd.jpg
Containment taking on the undead in the Crypt of Gerard Dryden.

Wednesday morning I kicked the day off by taking Rimuldar back out into the King’s Forest, although this time I was purposefully doing some hunting and slaying as opposed to looking for a quest entrance.  That afternoon, it was time to bring Erdrique back on and I took him back into Gladewatch Outpost to take on the hordes of the hobgoblins and their ogre leader.  After I completed that quest, I then went into Three Barrel Cove to work on completing that slayer area and wound up picking up my last rare encounter.  I didn’t log in that night but instead hung out with my wife for our weekly date night.

 photo Dealing with a saboteur_zpssxjzntuu.jpg
Rimuldar hunting the drow in the King’s Forest.

 photo Erd protecting Gladewatch again_zpsoptrflxa.jpg
Erdrique doing what he needs to do to defend Gladewatch Outpost.

 photo Finally found the Air Pirate Captain_zpsuelpoqry.jpg
Finally finding the Air Pirate Captain in Three Barrel Cove.

Thursday, I started off by taking Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) into the King’s Forest, who like Rimuldar, is working on those slayers.  I did this prior to heading off to my big meeting.  However, the meeting did last longer than I had planned and because of that I didn’t get a chance to log on during the late afternoon for that run.  But I did log in later that night with Stoorage (Level 12 Fighter).  I was also joined up with Khamelblade and we hit up a few lower level quests including Proof is in the Poison, The Troglodyte’s Get, and Old Gray Garl.  I was able to collect enough experience on him to hit level 12.  I called it a night at that point to close out the night.

 photo Garrrin swiping his axe through the drow in Kings Forest_zpsr1wocxr0.jpg
Garrrin collecting his kills in the King’s Forest.

 photo Stoorage looking for Thual Masmataz_zpsddi3tz6j.jpg
Stoorage looking for Thual Masmataz.

 photo Stoorage and Khamel dealing with trogs_zps1hvwitjq.jpg
Stoorage and Khamel making their way through the Troglodyte’s Get.

 photo Khamel gathering a crowd_zpsngtpv832.jpg
Stoorage watching Khamelblade gathering a crowd prior to hitting up Old Grey Garl.

Overall, it was fun week.  I had the opportunity to mix it up quite a bit by taking some lower level characters through some of older quests while also taking some epic level characters through some hunting adventures.  The weekend was nice as well and I hope everybody else had a great week and a wonderful weekend!!  Thanks for reading and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Mixing It Up, Quest Runs May 18th to May 21st

Leave a Reply

