So Where are all of the Flowers?

Over the weekend, I was taking Erdrique (Level 10 Rogue) through Sorrowdusk Isle to tackle the Grey Moon’s Waning story arc when I noticed something.  As I was running through the wilderness area, I realized that the area is void of flowers.  I find this very interesting because whenever I enter Sorrowdusk Isle it makes me feel like I have entered a tropical rainforest.  I say this because the foliage in the area is dense with very tall trees, reaching vines, and deep green leaves.  With this in mind, you would think you would come across a number of flowering plants as well.  However, as you venture along the path to the quests you only come across a sporadic flower.

 photo Where are all of the flowers_zpso6o7futm.jpg
Erdrique noticing that there aren’t a whole lot of flowers in Sorrowdusk Isle.

So what are some possible reasons for this?  Well, one possibility is that the flowers are simply not within range of view.  Perhaps they are primarily found in the canopy of this jungle like forest.  That is a possibility but I would be surprised if this was the case.  Another possibility, perhaps the ogres and other indigenous tribes have harvested the flowers for specific potions and spells, I’m thinking primarily of the various shamans in this case.  Another possibility, perhaps there just aren’t any flowering plants found on Sorrowdusk Isle.  Perhaps the environment is not suitable for this particular plant types.  In either case, Sorrowdusk Isle appears to be pretty sparse on the flower front so when you see them take special note of them!!

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

2 thoughts on “So Where are all of the Flowers?

Leave a Reply

