Productive Questing Over the Holiday Weekend, Quest Runs May 22nd to May 24th

It was a strong and productive set of quest runs over this latest holiday weekend.  The weekend runs kicked off early Friday morning when I took my druid Cannock (Level 7) out into the wilds of Korthos Island.  This was a nice little mindless slayer run prior to my meeting at work.  After work, I brought on Erdrique (Level 10 Rogue) and took him into the Searing Heights and into the quest Ruined Halls.  I’m still working on completing those level 6 quests.  After I completed Ruined Halls, I took a second to log on with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter).  Since I didn’t get a chance to run him on Thursday because I had to stay late at work, I took the time to maneuver him through a circuit of the Red Fens.  Later that night, I logged back on Erdrique and hit up a number of quests after I added pure good to his acid quarterstaff in the Cannith Crafting hall.  First off, I ventured back into the Searing Heights and then I made my way out to Sorrowdusk Isle.  While out there I completed the Grey Moon’s Den Story Arc completing the Iron Mines: Freeing Achka, the Iron Mines: Justice for Grust, The Grey Moon’s Den: The Trollish Scouge, and The Grey Moon’s Den: Extermination.  Now Erdrique is flagged to start on the Cult of the Six Story Arc.  After those runs, I decided to collect some more challenge ingredients and completed a few runs of The Lava Caves: Colossal Crystal.  After that I logged out for the night.

 photo Looking for that trap_zpshlbcqi20.jpg
Erdrique looking for some of the traps in the Ruined Halls.

 photo Time to upgrade_zps06acfahu.jpg
Erdrique taking some time to upgrade his favorite quarterstaff.

 photo Awesome Peak in Searing Heights_zpsq3pb3xxy.jpg
Awesome peak in Searing Heights.

 photo Erd using Quick Strike agains the Black Sun Ogres_zps7ahkmk7i.jpg
Erdrique looking for the key to free Achka in the Iron Mines.

 photo Erd staring down on the Black Sun Ogre_zps840ozoxx.jpg
Erd looking down upon his enemies in the Grey Moon’s Den.

 photo Erd fighting Darksting_zpscdrjk0py.jpg
Erdrique coming across Darksting in the Grey Moon’s Den.

 photo Fighting to gather some crystals_zpsedisofmr.jpg
Erdrique dealing with the scorpions in the Lava Caves to clear the way for the kobolds to find the colossal crystal.

I was active once again with Erdrique on Saturday.  I took him back out into Searing Heights and wound up completing that wilderness zone before I logged out for the night.  I then headed off and ran Devil’s Assault on normal and then ran off into the challenge Lava Caves: Colossal Crystal.  Once I finished that run, I obtained the necessary jaded scorpions for my next upgrades.  I then headed off to Redwillow’s Ruins where I picked up a number of monster manual awards which gave me a nice amount of additional experience.  Once I completed Redwillow’s Ruins, I headed off to the next challenge, Extraplanar Palace: Dragon’s Hoard and started to work on gathering the enchanted armor fragments that I will need for my next set of upgrades.  I then called it a night.

 photo Erd getting hit by the Sulatar Consecrator_zps5qwpyy0y.jpg
Erdrique getting harassed by the Consecrator.

 photo Poor Poor Kobold_zpsew09jfhz.jpg
Erdrique feeling sorry for this poor little kobold.

 photo Swinging throug the enemies of Devils Assault_zpskgkattmg.jpg
Erdrique spinning and dealing damage to the enemies in Devil’s Assault.

 photo Time to help Redwillow_zpslvhwbapf.jpg
Erdrique finds Redwillow in the ruins he wants to explore.

 photo Erd tackling the Dragons Hoard_zpsiuanem0o.jpg
Erdrique making his way through the Extraplanar Palace for the kobolds to collect crystals in the Dragon’s Hoard.

To close out the weekend, I logged Erdrique back on and joined up with Hellbanisher where we entered and took on the dangers of The Pit.  We made it through on the quest quite efficiently and that netted both of us well over 30 k experience.  Nice indeed!!

 photo Time to enter the pit_zps35czas5y.jpg
Erdrique taking note of the view in The Pit.

So, as usual, it was another weekend dominated with runs with Erdrique.  I hope to continue on with my challenge questing because I would really like to have the necessary ingredients I need to upgrade my Ring of the Stalker and Spare Hand when I hit level 11.  We’ll see how that turns out.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy questing!!

One thought on “Productive Questing Over the Holiday Weekend, Quest Runs May 22nd to May 24th

Leave a Reply

