The First Rare Encounter is the Last?

You can’t help notice some of ironies when you are playing DDO.  Over the past week, I was taking Erdrique (Level 10 Rogue) out into the Three Barrel Cove wilderness area to max out his slayers and to complete all of his rare encounters.  During my runs out there, I quickly gathered up the the 1,500 slayers and had that completed before finding the fourteen individual rare encounters.  However, I found especially ironic is that the last rare encounter I needed was the first one on the list in the quest journal, Ilmarin Tychonn, Air Pirate Captain.

 photo Finally found the Air Pirate Captain_zpsuelpoqry.jpg
Erdrique finally stumbling upon the Air Pirate Captain in Three Barrel Cove.

Usually, I have a hard time coming across the tiefling, Ithun Orenah but not this time.  During this particular heroic life, the Air Pirate Captain had decided to make himself scarce for me.  That’s ok though because with some persistence I was finally able to track him down and to put him in his place :).  I wonder what other oddities I will encounter in the next set of wilderness zones.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

Leave a Reply

