Working on Gathering Those Challenge Ingredients

Over the past few weekends, I have been taking some time with Erdrique (Level 10 Rogue) to go through the various Cannith Challenges.  I recently hit level 10 with Erdrique and what I would like to do is to obtain enough of the Cannith Crafting ingredients need to upgrade Ring of the Stalker and the belt Spare Hand up to tier 3 level 11 version so that everything will be good to go when Erdrique hits level 11.  When looking at what is needed for upgrading Ring of the Stalker, I will need 1,000 Jaded Scorpions, 200 Necromantic Charms, 200 Crude Talismans, 800 Arcanoloth Scrolls, and 800 Jeweled Goblets.  For the Spare Hand, I need 200 Jaded Scorpions, 200 Obsidian Arrowheads, 1,000 Enchanted Armor Fragments, 800 Arcanoloth Scrolls, and 800 Jeweled Goblets.  In total, I will need 1,200 Jaded Scorpions, 200 Necromantic Charms, 200 Crude Talismans, 1,600 Arcanoloth Scrolls, 1,600 Jeweled Goblets, 200 Obsidian Arrowheads, and 1,000 Enchanted Armor Fragments to upgrade both items.

 photo Fighting to gather some crystals_zpsedisofmr.jpg

Erdrique clearing a path in the Lava Caves so the kobolds can earn him some Jaded Scorpions in Colossal Crystal.

Over the past few weeks I have obtained what I needed for the Jaded Scorpions (which come out of the Lave Caves: Colossal Crystal), Necromantic Charms (which come out of Kobold Island: The Disruptor), and Obidian Arrowheads (which come out of the Lava Caves: Circles of Power).  I’m currently working on the Enchanted Armor Fragments and I have completed the challenge Extraplanar Palace: Dragon’s Hoard a couple of times and will need to complete it a couple of more times to get what I need.  I will then need to head off to Kobold Island: Kobold Chaos to get when I need for the Crude Talismans (which should only be a single run).

 photo Erd tackling the Dragons Hoard_zpsiuanem0o.jpg

Erdrique defeating the many enemies in the Extraplanar Palace so that the kobolds can gather some crystals in the Dragon’s Hoard.

After I get enough Crude Talismans, I’ll have to rely on Charlock (Level 14 Fighter), Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter), or Tuhnn (Level 15 Bladeforged) to gather the rest of the ingredients.  The Jeweled Goblets are rewards from Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion:Picture portals which has a minimum level of 15 to enter while the Arcanoloth Scrolls are rewards from Extraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage which requires a minimum level 14 to enter.  This shouldn’t be much of an issue though.  I’ll imagine I’ll try to hit these up with Hamllin since he is my second heroic true reincarnated character and can use the experience as well.

In either case, things are looking good for the challenges and I hope I can time it right to have those ingredients by the time Erdrique hits level 11 :).  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting in the Cannith Challenges!!

3 thoughts on “Working on Gathering Those Challenge Ingredients

  1. Pingback: Gathering up Those Cannith Challenge Crafting Ingredients | Erdrique's Blog

Leave a Reply

