Light Questing Over Memorial Day Week, Quest Runs May 25 to May 28

I had some fun questing experiences over this part holiday week.  This past Monday was the Memorial Day holiday in the US, which was a nicely anticipated weekend for myself at least.  I needed the quick break from work :).  During this past week, I hit some quests with some epic level characters, some low level quests, and a few mid level runs.  To kick off the holiday week, I ran out into the King’s Forest with Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Divine Crusader) and took him through the quest Impossible Demands on epic hard.  While I was taking Wapoyei through Impossible Demands, I was also playing during our digital PNP game, which of course led me to get killed once or twice in Impossible Demands.  After I completed the quest I picked up Unquiet Graves and made me way through the King’s Forest to locate the quest.  This was also the same quest I was trying to find with Rimuldar previously.  As I ran around the King’s Forest, I was better prepared this time and had my tablet open with the DDOWiki map (just like Even had suggested 🙂 ), and I was surprised to find out that the quest entrance was in the same village type area that I had ventured into with Rimuldar, I just simply didn’t go far enough into the village to see the quest entrance.  How ironic is that?  Oh well, at least I have a general idea of where it is now.  I didn’t have enough time to run the quest but at least it was now marked on Wapoyei’s map.

 photo Waopyei on his way to Imossible Demands_zps20ozjv3h.jpg
Wapoyei making his way to the quest Impossible Demands.

My typical weekly routine came back into place on Tuesday.  Well I say that, but my slayer run that typically do in the morning I had to do later in the night because I overslept 🙂 and was running late for work.  But I did get my slayer run in that night by taking Tuhnn (Level 15 Bladeforged) out into the Sands of Menechtarun.  During the afternoon, after I came home from work, I headed off into the Red Fens with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter).  Hamllin continues to work on obtaining his 3,000 slayer mark in the Red Fens.  Later on that night, I logged on with Berann (Level 7 Barbarian).  To start the night I took Berann through the Tangleroot Gorge Wilderness area and then I headed back to the Harbor to hit up some low level favor runs including Kobold Assault, Home Sweet Sewer, and An Explosive Situation.

 photo Hamllin getting ready to fight_zpskgrcoerk.jpg
Hamllin preparing to take on the sahuaghin in the Red Fens.

 photo Tuhn battling in the Desert_zpszjl2emli.jpg
Tuhnn hunting out in the Sands of Menechtarun.

 photo Berann slaughtering kobolds_zps5bjdxtn0.jpg
Berann slaughtering the kobolds in Kobold Assault.

 photo Berann running through Tangleroot Gorge_zpsynwpocx1.jpg
Berann exploring the caves of Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Berann dealing with the quickfoot for Sharpwood_zps1a7nfr76.jpg
Berann dealing with the quickfoot in An Explosive Situation.

For Wednesday, I kicked off the day by taking Stoorage (Level 12 Fighter) into Sorrowdusk Isle to continue on working on those slayer counts.  For my afternoon run, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 10 Rogue) and took him through the much hated quest, Purge the Heretics.  Those were the only runs I completed as I didn’t log into the game on Wednesday night to spend date night with my beautiful wife.

 photo Stoorage fighting the ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle_zpss9xildnt.jpg
Stoorage dealing with the ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Erd dealing with a night scorpion in Purge the Heretics_zpsfusdddum.jpg
Erdrique running into a night scorpion in Purge the Heretics.

I logged on with Hamllin and took him out into the Red Fens first thing in the morning on Thursday.  I had also logged on with Hamllin after work and continued some more in the Red Fens.  Later that night, I logged on with Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdancer) and started the Sentinel Series with him.  After I picked up the story arc, I then headed out to complete Bargain of Blood on epic normal.  I had a fun time in there again, especially with Time Bomb.  I didn’t get a chance to run anything else that night.

 photo Hamllin dealing with the vine stalker in the Red Fens_zpshfvta5ka.jpg
Hamllin coming face to face with a vine stalker in the Red Fens.

 photo Hamllin collecting more slayers_zpsytqsytkx.jpg
Hamllin working on his slayers in the Red Fens.

 photo Sludgge battling through the Bargain of Blood_zps1dcadqyc.jpg
Sludgge taking on the dangers of the Bargain of Blood.

So, this past week was a little unusual because of the holiday week but I had a nice little set of quest runs over the week.  It was good to get a few epic level quests completed as well as some lower lever quests knocked out.  I’m hoping this weekend will be fun as well.  I hope everybody else has had a nice week as well and has a great weekend!!  Happy hunting everybody!!

One thought on “Light Questing Over Memorial Day Week, Quest Runs May 25 to May 28

Leave a Reply

