Hey Where is the Reflection?

One of the little things that I find really fun in DDO are the numerous mirrors we encounter in the large number of dungeons we explore.  I just find it fun to see my pixelated reflection in game :).  One of these mirror’s happens to be located in Parthicar Tower Crypt for the quest Mirra’s Sleepless Nights.  Last week I took Erdrique (Level 10 Rogue) through this particular quest and I was noticing something when I was gazing in the mirror.

 photo Erd wondering where is the Archons reflection_zpstjgoeadl.jpg
Erdrique noticing that his lantern archon doesn’t have a reflection.

I had summoned a lantern archon from a scroll as I started the quest and noticed when I was passing the mirror that the archon didn’t have a reflection.  Now talk about creepy!!  I wonder why it didn’t have a reflection, I mean it is nothing but a ball of light right?  You know what, I wonder if it is a vampiric archon!!  Vampires can’t see their reflection right?  Oh man, what have I summoned…lol.

In any case, this was the first time I didn’t notice a reflection for my summons before and just intrigued me for whatever reason :).  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

2 thoughts on “Hey Where is the Reflection?

Leave a Reply

