Keeping Up with the Diversity, Quest Runs June 1st to June 4th

Well, looks like I have fallen behind in my blogging again.  I’m going to try to work on catching back up starting with this blog today.  Last week was an interesting week of quest runs.  I started the week by taking Wapoyei (Level 23 Cleric/Divine Crusader) into the vast regions of the King’s Forest in Eveningstar.  I explored that area for a little prior to head off to work as the first of my morning slayer runs for the week.  Later that afternoon I took Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) back into the swampy lands of the Red Fens.  I continue to work diligently with Hamllin to get all of those slayers out there.  I might actually hit all 7,500 kills before I hit level 20 :P.  Later on Monday night, I logged on with a character from my premium account, Crawlller (Level 6 Ranger), and continued to make my way through the Catacombs story arc with him (starting it on hard).  I made it through The Friar’s Niece and To Find a Witness while also playing our weekly digital table top game as well.

 photo Hamllin continues to make his mark in Red Fens_zpswjip4pua.jpg
Hamllin planning on dealing with the drow in the Red Fens.

 photo Crawller exploring the Sanctuary_zps3barqair.jpg
Crawlller looking for a survivor in the Catacombs.

On Tuesday morning, I logged on with Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdancer) and took him into the heroic version of Ruins of Gianthold to collect some more slayers out there.   Sludgge hit is his 1,500 slayer mark in the Stormeye Encampment and now needs to head back out to Stormheart to cause some more ruckus out there.  Later in the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 10 Rogue) and was joined by Hellbanisher as we took on the dangers of the Bounty Hunter on elite.  The quest went quite smoothly and we finished without having any issues.  I then logged on with Larrs (Level 20 Bard/Fatesinger) and took him into Under the Big Top on epic normal.  I had some fun in there using my charm monster and sonic spells.  Overall, the quest went quite smoothly.

 photo Sludgge making his way up the path in Gianthold_zpsfukti5zj.jpg
Sludgge taking care of some enemies in the Stormfist Encampment.

 photo Erd unlocking the gate in the Knaves Hollow_zpsztjo3jaa.jpg
Erdrique unlocking the gate in the Bounty Hunter.

 photo Larrs using his charming talents_zpsetsaux0z.jpg
Larrs making his way through the Big Top.

On Wednesday, my light day for the week as typical because I spend that night with my beautiful wife for our date night, I logged in with Erdrique and took him into the jungles of Sorrowdusk Isle to continue collecting the slayers and rares in that area.  Likewise, I once again logged in with Hamllin for my afternoon questing and took him into the Red Fens.

 photo Erd fighting Barxer in Sorrowdusk_zpsvmmef0vt.jpg
Erdrique fighting Barxer in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo We are stubborn_zpshc0jltxc.jpg
Hamllin showing how stubborn we land dwellers are.

To wrap up the week, I logged on Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) and I took him into the King’s Forest, ranging in the variety of enemies that I encountered.  That afternoon, it was Erdrique’s turn to make another ripple in the game and I took him through the vast expanses of the Forgotten Caverns in House K.  Later that night I took Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) through the the first two quest of Delera’s Tomb: The Mystery of Delera’s Tomb and The Missing Party.

 photo Kolll dealing with the wilds of the Kings Forest_zpssjcp4ese.jpg
Kolll doing some hunting in the King’s Forest.

 photo Up close and personal witha troll in the Forgotten Caverns_zpshdmhvexp.jpg
Getting up close and personal with a troll in the Forgotten Caverns.

 photo Harrgon making his way through Deleras_zpslqfbjsbn.jpg
Harrgon exploring the mysteries of Delera’s Tomb.

 photo Harrgon slicing through some Ghostly Skeletons_zpsysh95fvu.jpg
Harrgon looking for the Missing Party.

So, as I mentioned previously, it was an interesting array of quests this week.  My questing runs spanned from running level 20 quests on epic normal to running level 6 quests on elite.  I always tend to like that variety :).  Thanks for reading everybody and I hope everybody else had a fun week last week as well!!  Happy hunting!!

One thought on “Keeping Up with the Diversity, Quest Runs June 1st to June 4th

Leave a Reply

