Taking the Temple and Challenges, Weekend Runs June 5th to June 7th

As the next weekend quickly approaches (thankfully, it has been a long week for me!!), I wanted to take some time to review what I worked on last weekend in DDO.  To kick things off, on Friday morning I took Crawlller (Level 6 Ranger) through a slayer run in the wilds of Tangleroot Gorge as I continue to work on gathering his slayers out there.  That afternoon, I kept up with the slayer run theme and took Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) back into the Red Fens as he continued to creep up to that 3,000 slayer mark.  The most exciting part of the night was our run through the Temple of Elemental Evil Part II.  On Friday night, I logged on with Erdrique (Level 10 Rogue) and was joined by Hellbanisher and Twotoe as we entered into the next portion of the Temple.  Needless to say, that the Temple of Elemental Evil Part II was quite an interesting experience.  We did make it through the quest, although it appears we may have accidentally bugged out Zuggtmoy because we were able to attack her when her shield barrier was still up.  In our next runs we’ll have to be more cognizant of that so we don’t make the same mistake twice :).  However, after that run, the three of us were quiet tired an we called it a night.

 photo Crawlller taking in the scene of Tangleroot after his battle_zpslc7rnx40.jpg
Crawlller staring out at the night sky over Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Hamllin prepping to fight the Sahuagin_zps6ytpvo6u.jpg
Hamllin paying back the sahaughin for what they did to the village.

 photo Hate being stunned_zpsoizhr43n.jpg
Erdrique stunned as enemies attack in the Temple.

On Saturday, I logged on with Erdrique again and was bound and determined to gather up all of the ingredients I need for the Cannith Challenge crafting gear I have, my Spare Hand and Ring of the Stalker, for its upgrade to level 11.  My goal was to have everything ready to go as soon as Erdrique hits level 11, which should be sometime this upcoming weekend.  So, I took Erdrique through a the Cannith Challenge, Extraplanar Palace: The Dragon’s Hoard and gathered the rest of the enchanted armor fragments I needed.  I then logged out with Erdrique and re-logged on with Hamllin who I then took into the Extraplanar Palace: Labor Shortage, which I ran a number of times until I gathered enough arcanaloth scrolls for my upgrades.  I then took Hamllin over to Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Picture Portals and got a few runs in that challenge before I decided to call it a night.  I was getting about 230 jeweled goblets from each run and I need about another 800 goblets and then I’ll be good to go for the next set of upgrades.  I’m actually scheduled to play Hamllin tonight so my first priority will be to head into Picture Portals and complete four more runs or so.

 photo Erd staring down at the Hoard of crystals_zpsrcynxamt.jpg
Erdrique staring down the tunnel at some of the Dragon’s Hoard.

 photo Hammy protecting the kobolds_zpso4fahk18.jpg
Hamllin dowing what he can to protect the kobolds in Labor Shortage.

 photo Coming across the mistress_zpslyduhm1f.jpg
Hamllin hunting down a boss in Picture Portals.

On Sunday, things calmed down for me a little bit as I took Suppply (Level 9 Paladin), a character from my free account, and pushed him through Proof is in the Poison on normal and hard.  I didn’t have any issues with the Quickfoot gang in there and look forward to getting that quest on elite so that he can move on toward his other level 4 and 5 quests he hasn’t completed as of yet.

 photo Suppply doring with the bad guys in Proof is in the Poison_zpscdbdeufs.jpg
Suppply dealing out “justice” in Proof is in the Poison.

So those were my runs over this past weekend.  The runs this week have been interesting so far and I’m hoping that this coming weekend will be just as interesting.  I hope everybody else had fun as well!!  Thanks for reading and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Taking the Temple and Challenges, Weekend Runs June 5th to June 7th

Leave a Reply

