Looking Back at My Quest Filled Week, Quest Runs June 8th to June 11th

Well to start off the week, I actually did some adventuring in Neverwinter Nights II OC during this past Monday morning because the DDO game servers were offline for maintenance.  So that morning I took Ragnar and his band further into the city of Neverwinter and into the Moonstone Mask to find out more about the whereabouts of a crime lord.  Later that afternoon, after I got back home and DDO was back online, I took Erdrique (Level 10 Rogue) through the quest Dead Predators.  Later that night, I logged on with Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion) and took him into the The Prisoner and The Jungle of Khyber on epic hard.

 photo Ragnar checking out the Moonstone_zpswnvtmeex.jpg
Ragnar and his gang in the Moonstone Mask in Neverwinter.

 photo What an eerie passage_zpsmrkvpdmy.jpg
Erdrique staring down the hallway in the Dead Halls.

 photo Kolll making his way through Epic VON 2_zpsomya9xcf.jpg
Kolll taking on the enemies of VON II on epic hard.

 photo Kolll fighting in Epic VON 3_zps2upju5pp.jpg
Time to move through the Jungle of Khyber.

On Tuesday, I started my questing by taking Kanndar (Level 12 Paladin) into Sorrowdusk Isle.  He is slowly collecting his slayers that area but he is getting there.  That afternoon, I continued with my slayer runs by taking Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) into the Red Fens where he continues to make his way through his slayers.  However, the more fun experience came that night when I logged back on with Kanndar and took him into The Pit.  I took Kanndar through the Pit on elite an enjoyed making my way through the complicated sewer system of House D.

 photo In the midst of trouble_zpsovmb8n6k.jpg
Kanndar fighting Barxer and his ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Hammy hunting in the Red Fens_zpsi6kbsj4z.jpg
Hamllin taking on the sahaugin in the Red Fens.

 photo Heading off into the Pit_zpsyx1eit4u.jpg
Kanndar starts off into the Pit.

I started off Wednesday by taking Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) into the slayer zone he is currently working through, the pirate infested area of Three Barrel Cove.  Later that afternoon, I took Erdrique into the quest Graverobber.  Although Erdrique was level 10 at the time, he still had a number of level 7 quests to knock out that included the Graverobber.  He still has to complete the Sentinel Series, Gwylan’s Stand, Taming the Flames, and Tear of Dhakaan as well.  I’m hoping to knock those out this weekend, and of course I’m expecting to hit level 11 too :).  In either case, after the Graverobber I called it a day as far as questing is concerned because I spent that night hanging out with my wife for our weekly date night.

 photo Harrgon battling in three barrel cove_zps1ayzu4hy.jpg
Harrgon hunting in Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Nothing better than a bunch of shambling zombies_zpssbgggg5t.jpg
Nothing like seeing a hallway of shambling zombies.

To wrap up the week, I took Cantlin (Level 12 Sorcerer) out into Sorrowdusk Isle.  I had some fun times burning up some ogres, trolls, and scorpions.  Later that afternoon, I took Hamllin back into the Red Fens and then later that night I took Hamllin into the Cannith Challenges to collect the rest of the Challenge ingredients for Erdrique.  So I ran through Dr. Rushmore’s Mansion: Picture Portals a few times and I was able to get enough jeweled goblets for Erdrique to upgrade his Challenge gear.  I then took Hamllin back into the Red Fens.

 photo Cantlin exploring the Sorrowdus Isle_zpsjdca1r7m.jpg
Cantlin looking to take care of some enemies in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Wouldnt be happy seeing that hidden spider_zpst6xxrdyw.jpg
Hamllin coming across the shadow of a large spider in Red Fens.

 photo Hammy coming across the Older Time Foreman_zpsv5y5o2l8.jpg
Hamllin coming across a Time Traveling Kobold in Picture Portals.

Overall it was nice set of runs.  I really enjoyed making my way through Epic VON II and III with Kolll and knocking out those quests with Erdrique.  I was also happy to get what I needed from the Cannith Challenges for Erdrique.  Nice week indeed!!  Hoping this weekend is just as good.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Looking Back at My Quest Filled Week, Quest Runs June 8th to June 11th

Leave a Reply

