A Unique Sight Only to the Red Fens?

The Red Fens explorer area contains a number of fun and unique sights.  Within the Red Fens you can find the large mushroom forest (I think the only other place I have seen mushrooms even close to that size was in Shan-to-Kor, I think), the ancient Zigguarat, and the large red tree with canopy roots above the ancient altar.  However, the Red Fens seem to also have another unique feature to them: rainbows.

 photo Beautiful Rainbow in the Fens_zpsn51fhe7s.jpg

Hamllin taking notice of the rainbow in the Red Fens.

I haven’t noticed this natural phenomenon in any other location in either the Eberron or Forgotten Realms settings.  Now I admit that I haven’t been into the Stormhorns yet so it is possible that rainbows might occur out there.  But I haven’t seen any other place that will produce a rainbow.  Just another thing to add to the mystique of the Red Fens.

Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

5 thoughts on “A Unique Sight Only to the Red Fens?

  1. I think Red Fens is the only place where it turns to night and then back to day (whilst you are climbing the Ziggurat)

    Or maybe it’s some other weird lighting effect – but that’s what it looks like 😀

    Like

Leave a comment