Working on Catching back Up, Quest Runs June 15th to June18th

Well, there is another better in the world than following behind…yeah right.  For some reason, this year I have been having a problem in keeping with staying on track when it comes to my blogging :(.  Much of this just has to do with changes and my crazy work schedule this year.  In any case, I want to try to catch back up as I haven’t put up a blog since Saturday, June 20.  So, to being to catch back up, I realized I didn’t review my quest runs from the week of June 15th.  To kick off that week, I took a character from my premium account, Containment (Level 6 Cleric) and took him out into the Tangleroot Gorge explorer area.  Containment still has a little ways to go in that area but is steadily progressing through it.  Keeping up with that theme, I took Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) into the bogs of the Red Fens and am currently steadily working his 5,000 slayer mark.  That will still be a little while in the making.  Later that Monday night, I was scheduled to play Erdrique (Level 12 Rogue) so I took him out into Sorrowdusk Isle and worked on the next two parts of the Cult of the Six story arc by completing The Temple Outpost: Captives of the Cult and The Temple Outpost: The Libram of the Six.  Neither quest caused me any issues, which was good because my attention was divided between DDO and our weekly Monday night digital PNP session.

 photo Containment shooting a searing light_zpsrbzukgki.jpg

Containment coming across some hobgoblins in Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Beautiful Rainbow in the Fens_zpsn51fhe7s.jpg

Hamllin taking note of the rainbow in the Red Fens.

 photo Looking for the named specter in Sorrowdusk_zpsy34jucpi.jpg

Erdrique making his way through Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Erd twiling around in Temple Outpost_zpshwlxlxhd.jpg

Erdrique spinning through the trolls in the Temple Outpost: Captives of the Cult.

On Tuesday, my slayer run involved taking Charlock (Level 14 Fighter) into the bogs of the Red Fens.  Charlock is much further behind than Hamllin in his slayers but then again I play Hamllin much more often than I do Charlock.  Later that afternoon, after I got home from work, I took Erdrique into a fun quest, Haunted Library.  The Haunted Library is a level 8 quest in House Jorasco that can get quite nasty if you aren’t careful.  However, I took Erdrique through the quest without any issues.  Later that afternoon, I took Lorrikk (Level 12 Monk) into Sorrowdusk Isle and similar to Erdrique, I took Lorrikk through the next quest in the Cult of the Six story arc for him, The Temple Outpost: Captives of Cult.  However, I spent a good amount of time collecting slayers and rares out in Sorrowdusk Isle.  I then called it a night.

 photo Hammering down on Will-o-Wisp_zpsogibbgfq.jpg

Charlock making his way through the Red Fens.

 photo Taking out the undead in Haunted Library_zps6sunme3v.jpg

Erdrique exploring the Haunted Library.

 photo Lorrikk waiting for trouble_zpsn5riibk1.jpg

Lorrikk doing some hunting in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Another champion pudding_zpshx2wxbwy.jpg

Lorrikk having some fun with a champion pudding in the Temple Outpost.

Wednesday I started off the day with Lorrikk and took him back out into the wilds of Sorrowdusk Isle.  Every once in awhile, my slayer schedule will match up with my nightly quest schedule, in terms of the characters I plan on run, and these past few weeks this has been quite evident with me playing a particular character during the night and then the next day playing the same character for a morning slayer run.  Later that afternoon, I took Hamllin into the Red Fens and gathered some more slayers.  That was the end of the questing for Wednesday.

 photo Lorrikk fighting the ogres of Sorrowdusk Isle_zpsdzxoqdrr.jpg

Lorrikk hunting down the evil ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Hammy surprising the Mire rat_zpszw1vab7p.jpg

Hamllin surprising a mire rat in the Red Fens.

Thursday was quite an active day.  I kicked the day off by taking Crawlller (Level 6 Ranger), another character from my premium account, into Tangleroot Gorge.  Unfortunately I missed my afternoon run, but later that night I took Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) into Haywire’s Foundry on Epic Hard.  I gathered some help from Hellsbain and Friedrice and we moved our way through the quest with some interesting situations but overall we didn’t have too much of a problem.  After we completed Haywire’s Foundry on Epic Hard, Friedrice only needed a little more experience to hit his next level so we headed off over The Last Stand and completed that quest on Epic Hard.  We were expecting a little difficulty keeping Viercha alive but we really didn’t run into any issues.

 photo Crawlller swining away before being shut down_zpsqymx6yzo.jpg

Crawlller swinging away in Tangleroot Gorge before he gets shut out for the update :).

 photo Dealing with the Firewalls in VON 4_zpsnzvv16gh.jpg

Garrrin and this gang dealing with annoying firewalls in Haywire’s Foundry.

 photo Time to protect Viercha_zpsf54zv8in.jpg

Preparing to protect Viercha in the Last Stand.

So overall, it was a nice and productive week overall.  I hope everybody else had a great week as well!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Working on Catching back Up, Quest Runs June 15th to June18th

Leave a Reply

