Short Weekend, Quest Runs June 19th to June 21st

Looking back at my quest runs from the weekend before last (because I’m still working on catching back up), I worked on completing some of the more intriguing quests in DDO, at least to me.  I kicked the weekend off by taking one of my lower level characters, Berann (Level 8 Barbarian), through the Tangleroot Gorge landscape.  After collecting some slayer for about 20 minutes, I logged out and didn’t log back into DDO until later that night when I was ready to bring on Erdrique (Level 12 Rogue).  Erdrique was still working on collecting his elite runs on the level 8 quests.  Working on that theme, I noticed that Erdrique needed to run Spies in the House.  So I headed over to House Deneith and wondered how difficult this quest would be for me this time.  I say this because I always seem to have issues with the air jets that propel you up to the next set of platforms throughout the quest.  However, I was pleasantly surprised.  I didn’t run into any real issues this time (the only issues I had with the jets was that I forgot to open the dang door to propel up to the mephits so I kept getting knocked down until I realized that I still had a lever to pull).  All in all, I had a great run through this time with Spies in the House and I hope my luck continues as I take my other characters through the quest.  After I hit up Spies in the House, I then headed over to House Kundarak and worked on some Cannith Crafting levels and then I headed out to Sorrowdusk Isle and completed that explorer area.

 photo Berann looking at his carnage in Tangleroot Gorge_zps9fahvopf.jpg

Berann is now a spider slayer in Tangleroot Gorge.

 photo Have to like sweeping strikes_zpstx2tlmkc.jpg

Erdrique having some fun tripping up some skeletons in Spies in the House.

 photo Playing whack a troll in Sorrowdusk Isle_zps4sq5tl1f.jpg

Erdrique making his way through Sorrowdusk Isle and looking for trolls to slay.

On Saturday, I logged back on with Erdrique and was joined by Hellbanisher.  We were both working on those level 8 quests and the first quest we decided to tackle was Faithful Departed.  We had an interesting time in there.  If your not familiar with Faithful Departed, it is a quest located in House Phiarlan where you are asked to stop an invading army of drow from destroying what are known as the Venerated.  The Venerated are elven mummies.  If the drow, or your party, kill too many of the Venerated then the quest fails.  One thing I discovered while running this particular quest was that the number of Venerated allowed to be killed has been modified.  When the quest first came out, none of the Venerated were allowed to killed.  Well, this has changed, and I think no more than three Venerated can be killed, which makes the quest considerable easier.  In any case, we were able to make our way through the quest without too many issues.  We then decided to hit up an old favorite, Xorian Cipher.  To get to Xorian Cipher, you have to make your way through the “pre-quest” The Path to Madness, which is loaded with drow and undead.  This theme is then carried over into Xorian Cipher as well as dealing with some tharaak hounds.  We made our way through the quest without many issues and gathered up quite a bit of experience on its completion.  Then to cap off the night, we headed off into the Caverns of Korromar, another old but interesting quest.  After we completed the Caverns of Korromar we both called it a night.

 photo Chasing down the drow warrior in Faithful Departed_zpsycydlaiv.jpg

Erdrique making his way to surprise a drow in Faithful Departed.

 photo Almost to Xorian Cipher_zpsvrockbes.jpg

Erdrique approaching the entrance to the Xorian Cipher after making his way through the Path to Madness.

 photo Bringing down the rain in Xorian Cipher_zps4p6im6ig.jpg

Erdrique bringing down a comet on the undead in Xorian Cipher.

 photo Hating the Sewers of Korromar_zpstyqmkfir.jpg

Erdrique and Hellbanisher making their way through the Caverns of Korromar.

I didn’t get a chance to run anything on Sunday because I was on the road to Atlanta.  I headed to Atlanta for the entire week to attend a workshop for the office, which is why I’m so far behind as well.  So, although it was a nice and short weekend, it was still quite productive.  I hope everybody else had a great weekend!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Short Weekend, Quest Runs June 19th to June 21st

Leave a Reply

