A Rundown of Quests, Runs from June 29th to July 2nd

This week’s quest runs had some epic level questing, some middle of the road questing, and some fun back in the Crystal Cove :).  My questing activities returned to normal this week and started with a slayer run with Rimuldar (Level 23 Wizard/Magister) through the King’s Forest.  Rimuldar still has quite a bit to account for in the King’s Forest so I imagine he will be out there for some time.  Later in the afternoon, I took Erdrique (Level 12 Rogue) out into the Red Fens and headed into the quest, The Last Stand.  I enjoyed the all out battle with Erdrique during this particular run through because of his ability to use Sweeping Strikes and my Meteroic Star Ruby seemed to go off quite frequently knocking sahaugin and mud men down left and right.  It was quite amusing.  Later that night, I took Tuhn (Bladeforged Level 15) into the Ruins of Threnal and the first thing I had him do was the Threnal Arena.  I then took Tuhn back into the Southern (Abandoned) Excavation and completed the last three quests for Threnal: The Missing Expedition, Entering the Gate Chamber, and The Gate Chamber.  I enjoy playing Tuhnn and really like him against beholders :).  I called it a night after that.

 photo Taking down the sahuagin in the Last Stand_zpsj0jtbpe0.jpg

Erdrique hitting up the Last Stand in the Red Fens.

 photo Tuhnn the slaughter of aberrations in Threnal_zpsbbdyy0xq.jpg

Tuhnn having some fun in the Threnal Arena.

 photo Dealind some damage in the Missing Party_zpsoimlcci6.jpg

Tuhnn hunting down the missing party in Threnal.

 photo Pudding are a pain_zps4bnhrfhn.jpg

Tuhnn making his way through the southern ruins to find the Gate Chamber.

 photo Tuhnn fighting Shaman Telgirrod_zpsfmuzyun5.jpg

Tuhnn dealing with the giants in the Gate Chamber.

I kicked off Tuesday by taking Garrrin (Level 22 Barbarian/Fury of the Wild) into the King’s Forest.  Like Rimuldar, he will be out there for quite some time.  In the afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) into the Red Fens and continued to work on his slayer counts, of which he is working on his 5,000 slayer mark.  I then logged on with Rimuldar and was later joined up with Hellsbain and we took on the next two quests in the Darkening Story Arc: The Unquiet Graves and The Lost Thread.  We tackled these quests on epic hard, really testing my caster skills (or more like the lack of my caster skills) but still we got through them.  We both called it a night after that.

 photo Garrrin hunting in the Kings Forest_zpsgzhqtruz.jpg

Garrrin hunting in the night in the King’s Forest.

 photo A Darkfang hunter pounding on Hamllin_zpstapgzv8d.jpg

Hamllin preparing for the attacking spider in the Red Fens.

 photo Time to burn up some drow in the Kings Forest_zpsezwgv82v.jpg

Rimuldar making his way through the King’s Forest to the quest Unquiet Graves.

 photo Time to loot_zpsd5t4lnu8.jpg

Rimuldar scoping out the aftermath of the Unquiet Graves.

 photo Hell working on freeing the slayes_zpsemjwyh1g.jpg

Rimuldar watching Hellsbain rescuing the prisoners.

For Wednesday, things started out with a slayer run through the Cerulean Hills with Cannock (Level 7 Druid).  It was Cannock’s first trip into this introductory slayer area.  In the afternoon, I took Erdrique into the next quest in the Cult of The Six story arc: The Fane of the Six: Cleansing the Temple.  Erdrique had no problems dealing with the cultists and destroying the altars.  I didn’t get on Wednesday night, as it was date night :).

 photo Cannock preparing to deal with the orc wizard_zpspynxya7f.jpg

Cannock slaying the orcs in the Cerulean Hills.

 photo Erd attaching the disappearing wight in Co6_zpso14jedqs.jpg

Erdrique dealing with the undead wights in the Temple of the Six.

Thursday started out with a slayer run with Tuhnn who is working on the Sands of Menechtarun.  I took him out to the drow slayer area, where he gained the first few slayer marks out there.  Later in the afternoon I logged on with Erdrique and I took him out into House Jorasco and Delera’s Graveyard to complete the Keeper’s Sanctuary.  The Keeper’s Sanctuary is an interesting quest, with a number of secret doors and traps.  In fact, I’m not sure if I have seen another quest with so many secret doors.  Erdrique had no issues with dealing with the undead and iron golems in the Keeper’s Sanctuary.  Later that night, I logged on with Containment (Level 6 Cleric) and I decided to take him out into the Crystal Cove.  So I headed out into the Smuggler’s Rest and took on the various drow, hobgoblin, and kobold pirates I came across and quickly racked up three compasses and soon I entered the Crystal Cove challenge.  I completed it twice, once at level 6 and once again at level 4.  It was good to see the cove back in action.  I called it a night after that.

 photo Tuhnn preparing for some battles_zpslcvedd4z.jpg

Tuhnn hunting in the Sands of Menechtarun.

 photo Erd vs an Iron Golem_zpsocf6irit.jpg

Erdrique twisting and turning against the golem.

 photo Containment back in the Smugglers Rest_zpsco4ch32g.jpg

Containment hunting in the Smuggler’s Rest.

 photo Working in the Crystal Cove_zpseb6eprl7.jpg

Containment hunting in the Crystal Cove.

So the questing over this week had quite a bit of higher level questing in it, which was fun to see.  Not a bad week at all.  Although I realized that yesterday I should have been playing Hamllin after work and not Erdrique so I will get on with Hamllin on Friday.  I hope everybody else had a great week and an even greater weekend.  For those in the US, Enjoy the holiday and be safe!!  Thanks for reading and happy hunting!!

One thought on “A Rundown of Quests, Runs from June 29th to July 2nd

Leave a Reply

