Mixing it Up, Quest Runs July 6th to July 9th

This week I had quite an array of quest runs.  They ranged from some epic hard quests out in Eveningstar to some low level quest runs through the Sharn Syndicate.  My questing activities started early on Monday morning when I logged on with Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) and I took him out into the Red Fens to continue to work on the 5,000 slayer mark.  In the afternoon, I was scheduled to log back in with Hamllin who I took right back out into the Red Fens and finally hit the 5,000 slayer mark.  Now he is laboriously working on the last mark out there, the 7,500 mark.  He will then probably head out to Ataraxia’s Haven, but we’ll see.  Later on Monday night, I logged on with Wapoyei (Level 24 Cleric/Divine Crusader) and I took him out into the King’s Forest and made my way out to the quest Unquiet Graves.  I went ahead and entered the quest on epic hard and some interesting times taking on those drow necromancers and their undead servants.  However, I was able to complete the quest at which point I hit level 24.  After I leveled, I headed back out to kill some time in the King’s Forest before I logged out to head off to bed.   I also was playing our weekly digital pnp game as well.

 photo Hamllin taking in the scene in the Red Fens_zpswq1emdyu.jpg

Hamllin taking in the view in the Red Fens.

 photo A Twisting Waterfall_zpsn2tbaf0w.jpg

Hamllin noting the winding waterfall in the Red Fens.

 photo Wapoyei preparing to enter Unquiet Graves_zpsehbnfe4q.jpg

Wapoyei working his way to the Unquiet Graves.

Tuesday started out with a slayer run through Three Barrel Cove with Suppply (Level 9 Paladin) who is a character on my premium account.  Suppply is coming really close to maxing out the area, nearly reaching the 1,500 slayer mark.  But he still needs a number of rare encounters and a few more explorer zones.  In the afternoon, after I got back home from the office, I took Erdrique (Level 13 Rogue) out into Ataraxia’s Haven and ran through the quest Reclamation where he had no problems teaching the duergar that they shouldn’t be ruining the beautiful landscape.  Later that night, I took Berann (Level 8 Barbarian) and was joined up by Hellspierced as we systematically made our way through the Sharn Syndicate chain completing Stand Your Ground, Dirty Laundry, The Stormreaver Fresco, The Bookbinder Rescue, Repossession, and Come Out and Slay.  After we completed Come Out and Slay, Hellspiereced did some character maintenance and called it a night but I took Berann out into Tangleroot Gorge to work on his slayers out there and then I called it a night.

 photo Suppply going for a swim in TBC_zpsuntz0sae.jpg

Suppply going for a swim in Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Sweeiping Strikes for the win_zpsfujlf4xn.jpg

Erdrique hunting down the duergar in Ataraxia’s Haven.

 photo Knocking down the enemies_zpstdedlice.jpg

Erdrique tripping up some duergar in the quest Reclamation.

 photo Berann and Hellspierced protecting the Statwell Bros_zpskbk82zfl.jpg

Berann working to help the Statler brothers.

 photo Berann opening the door in Dirty Laundry_zps8qgnze0y.jpg

Berann working on cleaning up this laundry business.

 photo Berann and Hellspierced dealing with the Sharn Syndicate in the Binder Home_zpswtrcmf5p.jpg

Berann looking to free the Binder family.

 photo Berann taking on the dogs in Repossession_zpsxdu0elt4.jpg

Berann working on getting his revenge on Zircon.

 photo Convincing Witch Doctor Korba to our side_zpswa3hszts.jpg

Berann convincing the kobold to help in Come Out and Slay.

 photo Berann getting knocked down in TR_zps3gudlp58.jpg

Berann hunting in Tangleroot Gorge.

Wednesday was a typical mid-week questing day.  Wednesday is date night for my wife and myself so I was only able to play during my morning slayer run and my afternoon run after work.  On Wednesday morning, I logged on with Wapoyei and I took him for some explorations out into the High Road where he collected some more slayers for the area.  That afternoon I took Hamllin out into the Red Fens where I continued to work on that 7,500 slayer mark.

 photo Wapoyei hunting in the High Road_zpsvv7cpc4f.jpg

Wapoyei exploring the dangers of the High Road.

 photo Hamllin taking the battle to the deep water mage_zpsv6tbsoe3.jpg

Hamllin battling a deep water mage in the Red Fens.

To end the week, my questing started off on Thursday morning with a slayer run through the heroic version of the Ruins of Gianthold with Sludgge (Level 21 Rogue/Shadowdancer).  Sludgge is currently working on his 1,500 mark in the Stormheart camp.  In the afternoon, I logged on with Erdrique and I took him into VON 3.  I made i through the Gateway to Khyber without any issues, however while running through the Jungles of Khyber I ran into some trouble with the beholders who happened to hit me with flesh to stone.  I will have to get my revenge later this weekend.  To close out the night, I logged back on with Sludgge and I took him through the Black Loch on epic normal and then headed out to Smuggler’s Rest and collected some map pieces, doubloons, and compasses however I never got into the Crystal Cove 😦 as a 1,000 map pieces still needed to be turned in by the time I headed off to go to bed.

 photo Sludgge prepping for his attack_zps3zeqmu0a.jpg

Sludgge preparing to surprise some enemies below in the Gianthold.

 photo Erd making his way through the jungle to get to VON 3_zpsvydt3vgk.jpg

Erdrique making his way to the Jungles of Khyber.

 photo Erd battling in VON 3_zpsmt08mrkc.jpg

Erdrique fighting the earth elementals in the Jungle of Khyber.

 photo Sludgge battling the Blood Tide in the Black Loch_zpsmsjcysca.jpg

Sludgge battling the Blood Tide pirates in the Black Loch.

 photo Sludgge looking for pirates in Smugglers Rest_zps0b4boaca.jpg

Sludgge hunting for some pirates in Smuggler’s Rest.

So as you can see, it was quite a range of quests here.  I like weeks like that because it shows me the variety and depth of the quests in DDO.  I hope everybody else had a great week and I hope you have an even better weekend.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy questing!!

One thought on “Mixing it Up, Quest Runs July 6th to July 9th

Leave a Reply

