Come and Gone with Nothing New or Upgraded

The Crystal Cove and Smuggler’s Rest was active for the past two weekends and is scheduled to close this morning (July 13th).  Although I did a number of runs through the Crystal Cove and did some hunting in Smuggler’s Rest, I wasn’t able to take advantage of the opportunity to get any new items from the Cove or to upgrade any items that I already have :(.  I had originally planned on farming for gems and dragonshards this past weekend but instead got caught up in questing with Erdrique (Level 14 Rogue) and before I knew it I was too beat to run through the Cove.

 photo Erd working on dealng with the enemies of Smugglers Rest_zpsfnutndei.jpg

Erdrique taking on the pirates of the Smuggler’s Rest.

I did get one more run through the area before it was turned off.  I hope during the next running of the event that I will be able to focus a little more on the Cove.  I want to make a few things, including working on some of those hats.  In fact, I think I still have a few characters who still have “invitations” to turn in.

 photo Erd taking a last look at the Cove before it ends_zpsz85sgskc.jpg

Erdrique exploring the Crystal Cove for the last time during this opening of the event.

Oh well, the Crystal Cove is fun and I always have a fun time out there running around Smuggler’s Rest and taking the numerous pirates and thugs that travel around out there.  I hope everybody else did too!!  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!

3 thoughts on “Come and Gone with Nothing New or Upgraded

    • Yeah, I always make sure I hit up the special events when I can, even if I don’t get a chance to craft anything. Although I was hoping to be able to do some crafting this go round, I’ll just have to make sure I hit it again when it comes back around.

      Like

Leave a Reply

