Hitting a New Level, Questing the Weekend July 10th to July 12th

This past weekend was a nice and productive weekend for my main character Erdrique (Level 14 Rogue).  I started the weekend by taking Erdrique through the Red Fens wilderness area for my Friday morning slayer run. That afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) through the Red Fens as well.  Friday night, I logged back on with Erdrique and I took him back out in the Red Fens to burn off the last of a Major Slayer Potion I had active at the time.  I was then joined by Hellbanisher and we decided to hit up the majority of the level 9 quests I still needed to complete on elite.  We first completed the Gateway to Khyber and the Jungle of Khyber (better known as VON 3) on elite and then we promptly headed off to VON 4, Haywire’s Foundry.  After we completed VON 4, we headed back out to the Red Fens and started to hit up the quests in that story line.  We first completed The Last Stand on elite and then we moved forward to Fathom the Depths.  After we completed Fathom the Depths, Hellbanisher had to log out but I continued on in the Red Fens.  I headed out to the Claw of Vulkoor and took on the fire giants and the scorpions on elite afterwich I was flagged for the quest Into the Deep.  I then headed over to the other side of the Red Fens and headed Into the Deep and completed the capstone quest for that storyarc.  After I completed Into the Deep I called it a night.

 photo Erd coming up to another waterfall_zpsewpqshtl.jpg

Erdrique admiring a small waterfall in the Fens.

 photo Hammy takes on the vine stalkers_zpsilqermyg.jpg

Hamllin slicing through the vine stalkers in the Red Fens.

 photo Taking on the Blackheart Tribe_zpsbhnyk9nx.jpg

Erdrique and Hellbanisher making their way through the Gateway to Khyber.

 photo Having some fun wit hsome earth elementals_zpsmfniv6zi.jpg

Erdrique watching Hellbanisher put some elementals to the dance in the Jungle of Khyber.

 photo Erd and Hell looking for Haywire_zpsgaliwdvg.jpg

Erdrique and Hellbanisher making their way through Haywire’s Foundry.

 photo Hell preparing to lay down some spells_zps8avopyma.jpg

Erdrique and Hellbanisher prepping to guard the Raveneye Drow.

 photo Erd dealing with the zombies in Fathom the Depths_zpscmwxiqgl.jpg

Erdrique and Hellbanisher working through Fathom the Depths.

 photo Erd fighting the giants in Claw of Vulkoor_zpsz2ying9w.jpg

Erdrique taking on the fire giants in the Claw of Vulkoor.

 photo Erd heading full force Into the Deep_zpstqgmppt0.jpg

Erdrique fighting off the sahuagin in the underwater temple.

On Saturday, I had planned on knocking out the Threnal Arena and the Giant Caves as well as the Restless Isles but first wanted to do some more slayers in the Red Fens.  As I was hunting out in the Fens, I was surprised to see Hellbanisher log in.  Since Hellbanisher logged on, I changed up my plan and decided to work on some other level 9 quests.  Hellbanisher doesn’t have access to Threnal or the Restless Isles so I was planning on doing those when he wasn’t able to log in so that is why we switched up the plans.  So instead we headed off to House Phiarlan and took on the vampire in the quest The Church and the Cult.  I then noticed that I still had to complete the Shadow Crypt but Hellbanisher wasn’t flagged for the quest.  However, he had no problem “red dooring” the quest so he could get the experience out of it.  So we headed over to the Necropolis and completed the capstone quest to the Necro II series of quests.  We then headed out to the harbor and completed the quest Hiding in Plain Sight on elite.  After those three runs, Hell had to call it a night but I then went out to the Smuggler’s Rest and the Crystal Cove.  I wanted to get at least one more run through the event before it close for the weekend (I knew I wouldn’t be able to get through it on Sunday night).  After the run through the Crystal Cove, I called it a night.

 photo Collecting that bonus_zps4q4lxf8q.jpg

Erdrique exploring the Red Fens.

 photo Erd taking on the undead in the Churck and the Cult_zpsskglqrgz.jpg

Erdrique dealing with a specter in the Church and the Cult.

 photo Hell and Erd beginning in the Shadow Crypt_zpsjphbugve.jpg

Hellbanisher and Erdrique starting the Shadow Crypt.

 photo Erd working on dealng with the enemies of Smugglers Rest_zpsfnutndei.jpg

Hunting around the Smuggler’s Rest for pirates.

 photo Erd taking a last look at the Cove before it ends_zpsz85sgskc.jpg

Erdrique hitting up the Crystal Cove.

Sunday was a relatively light day.  I had spent the day with my wife going to the beach and lounging around the house and didn’t get on until late in the night.  But I did get on with my low level druid, Cannock (Level 7).  Cannock recently completed all of the quests out in Korthos Island and now is working on his way through the Harbor.  I decided to take him through Arachnophobia and Home Sweet Sewer primarily because of my restricted time limit for the night.  After I knocked those solo quests out I then headed off to bed.

 photo Cannock clearing out the crypt_zps7oelvygh.jpg

Cannock eliminating the vermin infestation in the family crypt.

 photo Cannock watching Slasher in Home Sweet Sewer_zpstkv5hqxv.jpg

Cannock looking back at the sewer he just cleared.

Overall, it was a strong weekend of runs.  Erdrique gained enough experience to hit level 14 after I completed Into the Deep on Friday night.  He is now making his way to level 15.  The only level 9 quests he still needs to complete are those secondary quests out in Threnal (The Threnal Arena and the Giant Caves).  After those I will be working on the Desert and the Necro III quests as well as the Level 11 quests in House Phiarlan and House Jorasco.  Looking forward to getting out into the Desert once again :).  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting!!

One thought on “Hitting a New Level, Questing the Weekend July 10th to July 12th

Leave a Reply

