Looking Back at This Week’s Runs, Questing July 13th to July 17th

As I took a glance at my quest runs this past week, I really couldn’t come up with a nice theme for the week.  However, now that I think about it, I probably could have said it was the week of undead and giant slaying considering that I had quest runs through the Catacombs, Delera’s Graveyard, Threnal, Red Fens, and the Black Loch.  Well, in any case, my questing started off on Monday morning with a slayer run into the King’s Forrest with Kolll (Level 22 Ranger/Shiradi Champion).  Kolll is slowly wracking up his slayers out there.  I think I need to put in a few extra slayer runs for him to really start making a dent in that area.  Later that afternoon, after I got home from work and prior to dinner, I took Erdrique (Level 14 Rogue) back into the Ruins of Threnal and completed the Threnal Arena and the first quest among the Giant Caves, The Giant Lieutenants.  Later that night, during my digital PNP game session, I logged on with Crawlller (Level 6 Ranger) and took him into the Catacombs and completed The Old Archives, The Crypt of Gerard Dryden, and Setting the Wards: The Lower Cathedral on hard.  I called it a night after those runs and we closed out our PNP session as well.

 photo Erd slaugtering the Aberrations of Threnal_zps9h7poddm.jpg

Erdrique taking on the challenge of the Threnal Arena.

 photo Erd battling in the Brutes Barracks_zpsivzprjgo.jpg

Erdrique looking for the giant lieutenants.

 photo Crawller slicing through a ghast in the Old Archives_zps8xy9s7pn.jpg

Crawlller making his way through the Old Archives.

 photo Crawlller reading the inscription_zps6haq4dmn.jpg

Crawlller reading the inscription on the Tomb of Gerard Dryden.

 photo Crawlller knows something cant be this easy_zpsjkwq9mem.jpg

Crawlller opening a lever in the Setting the Wards: The Lower Cathedral.

On Tuesday, my morning questing was in Neverwinter Nights II.  I mix in an occassional run of Neverwinter Nights II with my slayer runs.  I’m currently working on a low level Spirit Shaman named Ragnar at the moment and we are currently exploring the corruption in Neverwinter.  Later in the afternoon, I took Hamllin (Level 16 Fighter) and I took him out into the Red Fens and wracked up some more slayers.  Hamllin is slowly accumulating more and more slayers and is approaching that 7,500 mark.  Later that night, I logged on with Larrs (Level 21 Bard/Fatesinger) and I took him into House Deneith and started the Sentinels of Stormreach chain.  I picked up the quest storyline and the first quest Bargain of Blood and headed out to the Bargain Bazaar in the Searing Heights.  I completed the Bargain of Blood on epic normal with help from my onyx panther, level 17 owlbear, and a favored soul hireling.  I didn’t have any problems at all, using charm monster quite effectively to turn my enemies against each other.  I then headed off to The Black Loch, where I took Larrs and his makeshift band against the necromancers of the Blood Tide pirates and I had some fun slicing through those hordes of shuffling zombies and pirates.  I then called it a night.

 photo The Battle Begins in the Docks District_zpslvoazd4l.jpg

Ragnar working his way out of a battle in Neverwinter.

 photo Hamllin slicing through a Mudman_zpsbmngbwgf.jpg

Hamllin is a twisting whirl of death in the Red Fens.

 photo The Manager letter the General do all of the work_zpsonlqi26m.jpg

Larrs making his way to the final battle in Bargain of Blood.

 photo Taking advantage of the distraction_zpsxtot6hot.jpg

Larrs in the midst of combat in the Black Loch.

Wedensday was my typical “short” day.  I started the day by taking Kanndar (Level 12 Paladin) into Sorrowdusk Isle to work on some more slayers out there.  He is still working on his 750 slayer mark out there.  Later in the afternoon, I took Erdrique back out into the Ruins of Threnal and completed the last two quests out there: The Giants’ Lair and the Giants’ Supplies.  Those were the only runs I was able to complete as I spent the rest of the day with my beautiful wife.

 photo Kanndar taking down the ogres_zpsogoewxyz.jpg

Kanndar taking care of the ogres in Sorrowdusk Isle.

 photo Erd making his way through the Giants Lair_zpsichcu8au.jpg

Erdrique taking on the giants in the Giants’ Lair.

 photo Erd looking off into the distance at the giant in the Giant Supplies_zpsskksaesk.jpg

Erdrique working on destroying the crates in the Giants’ Supplies.

I logged on with Harrgon (Level 11 Favored Soul) first thing Thursday morning and took him through some slayer runs in Three Barrel Cove.  Later on in the afternoon, I logged on with Hamllin and continued to work on his slayer runs in the Red Fens.  Later that night, I logged on with Harrgon once again and I took him through the quests Free Delera and Thrall of the Necromancer on elite.  I still had some time to kill, so I took Harrgon out into Three Barrel Cove to more on some slayers and then I called it a night.

 photo Harrgon taking down the Bugbear in TBC_zpsuiumkgpz.jpg

Harrgon taking on the enemies of Three Barrel Cove.

 photo Hiding amoung the reeds in Red Fens_zpsuk4btvsc.jpg

Hamllin hiding in the reeds of the Red Fens.

 photo Harggon surrounded by wraiths_zpsurvlwzg0.jpg

Harrgon being swarmed by wraiths in Free Delera.

 photo Taking down the skeleon arcus_zpsqrd4fd3r.jpg

Harrgon taking on the skeletons of Thrall of the Necromancer.

 photo Waterfalls again in TBC_zpsafyr7hdz.jpg

Harrgon taking note of some more waterfalls in Three Barrel Cove.

Overall, it was quite a diverse week of quest runs.  I had some low level, mid level, higher level, and epic level runs in the mix this week.  I hope everybody else had a nice week as well and I hope everybody has an even better weekend.  Thanks for reading everybody and happy hunting.

One thought on “Looking Back at This Week’s Runs, Questing July 13th to July 17th

Leave a Reply

